We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

south beach resort

South Beach ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.4/5 

(887 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Armytime

July 7, 2019

Fun family vacation

We got a 2 room condo, it was very clean and big, perfect for 2 families! We enjoyed the pools and the bar...the bar closed a little early, but we walked across the street to get more food and drinks....the beach was across the street, no need for the shuttle if you don’t mind a 5 minute walk. Would stay here again, had 9 month old, 6 year old and a 12 year old....was perfect for all ages! We made pillows one afternoon when the wreathes was bad.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Santasfriend1

July 1, 2019

Myrtle Beach Holiday

Nice place with lazy river. Airplanes can be a little noisy, but got used to it over the week stay. Free museum across street for rainy day stuff to do.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Toms

July 1, 2019

Great place.

We stayed a week, and really enjoyed it. Yuengling on tap was $3 at the nice pool bar! Even $2.50 in happy hour. Shuttle came quickly and brought us to the beach and around the property. Room was great.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Eaglesrock

June 28, 2019

Front desk and size and quality of the Villa.

Very friendly and made the start welcoming. The room was open spacious and clean. The quality of the room decor was excellent. Making it a relaxing stay.

BeachLover

June 23, 2019

Flight Cancelled - Stayed at a Big Resort

Two bedroom suite was large and very clean. Three televisions were available. My flight had been cancelled due to weather and so I just needed a room for the night. This place is a huge resort with very fancy water features and may have been awesome in other circumstances. But for me it was way over-kill. Also, you had to take a shuttle to get to a restaurant!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Matt_MD

June 8, 2019

A very good resort

Hi, we stayed for a week at the resort with our twin 9 year old boys. They loved the pool(s), water slide, lazy river, ping pong tables and pool table in the club house. As parents, we liked the in room washer/dryer, screened in balcony, easy pool access, and nicely decked out bathroom with tub and separate shower. We checked out a movie from the clubhouse to watch one night and had great pizza delivered from Ultimate California Pizza (excellent pizza). We also had a great time at Mount Atlanticus mini golf (we recommend the "minitour" path). The beach was ok, don't pay for more than one day if you rent an umbrella, unless sitting on the beach is really your thing. And bring water shoes. As for local attractions, we visited the PinBall Museum which was small but fun, an entry fee gets you free play on all the machines, and the owner/operator was nice to talk to. We also went to TopGolf… loved it so much we went twice. There are so many good placed to eat, I can't list them. The hotel staff will be helpful with making reservations if you need them. Overall, a very good trip and we'll probably visit it again.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Jenny

June 15, 2019

Nice resort

Great place to stay with a family. We loved the pools, the easy beach access and the comfort of the villas. We’ve stayed here several times and will return when back in the Myrtle Beach area. Highly recommend.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Mk49

June 15, 2019

Fun

Excellent service in fantastic location. Fun and relaxing

Yes, I recommend this property.

Lockdawg

June 9, 2019

Little getaway

Grounds are beautiful. Lots of pool deck room and chairs. The room was not what we expected however. The kitchen and bath were in need of cleaning, specifically the grout and shower door.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Mall

June 2, 2019

Great hotel

This was the first time I stay at this hotel and it was a great experience

Yes, I recommend this property.