We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

south beach resort

South Beach ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.3/5 

(960 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

MLK61

December 13, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Needs Attention

This property works well for us, however, the room was disappointing. No safe in room as advertised, vacuum in closet smelt like wet dog rendering that closet unusable, mold in and around shower, not new but it’s been there a while makes your shower feel disgusting. Fitted sheet on our King bed was put on sideways making a person wonder if they don’t care enough to make the bed properly what level of cleaning service is really provided. The top sheets weren’t evenly distributed sheets on one side touching floor other side just to bottom of mattress. Kitchen cupboard under sink is loose, the laminate over the door is peeling off. There is no pride of work or maintenance here just doing what needs to be done. I am a owner with Holiday inn club vacations truly wonder why.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Grandad

December 13, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Stop the sales pressure

A simple ‘no thank you’ should suffice when asked if interested in attending their timeshare sales presentations. I was very irritated with them by the time they finally gave me the parking authorization. On top of that, they called the room the next day and went through it again.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Jaaayyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy

December 3, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Poor choice in Myrtle Beach

This property was very disappointing considering they are a Holiday Inn. I would not return. The hard sell starts at the front desk for you to buy and timeshare and continues when they repeatedly call your room after you have said no. Additionally, the rooms had rust and mold on fixtures. I would not return. Higher quality oceanfront properties were available at a lower price.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Mr Sidbury

November 29, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great location

It was clean lots of room pool was very nice friendly staff very nice location

Yes, I recommend this property.

GaluJoe

November 24, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Spontaneous road trip,much needed.

Comfortable, clean rooms. Felt secure. Grounds were perfectly manicured. Friendly knowledgable staff

Yes, I recommend this property.

Randy 1984

October 30, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Vacation

This is one of the cleanest and beautiful places we have stayed.

Yes, I recommend this property.

CJBABY1

October 28, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Nice Stay

This was a very good stay. Nice for family's. The grounds and property were well kept. Everyone seemed nice. Great location that's not crowded. It's very calming. Short walk or shuttle bus ride to the beach across the street. Near the luxurious Market Commons Shopping area.

Yes, I recommend this property.

dkran75

October 26, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great place to stay for a great price

The cleanliness, friendly staff, and amenities were beyond my expectations for the price I paid. I will definitely stay there again.

Yes, I recommend this property.

John

October 23, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Clean and comfortable

We thought the resort was actually right on the beach, that was a bit disappointing, but if we had been there for longer we could have used the shuttle service to the beach.

Yes, I recommend this property.

RSZ1

October 13, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great off-season get away

Weather was wonderful, resort was not crowded. Had a very relaxing time.

Yes, I recommend this property.