Lagoon Pool will be closed starting at 6:00 PM on Thursday, 4/29/2021 thru Monday, 5/3/2021, for emergency repairs/patch work.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

south beach resort

South Beach ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.4/5 

(862 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

M and M

April 20, 2019

Something for all age groups

We really enjoyed our stay. We had our family with us that included children and grandchildren and it was very convenient to meet all age groups expectations. The only thing to help improve would be if staff would stop by and ask if we needed fresh towels. It didn't have to be every other day but every other day would have been appreciated. We did the time share tour and mislead by it.

Yes, I recommend this property.

coachM5704

April 21, 2019

Great Place for families

This was a great family vacation destination. It was simpler than the massive hotels in Myrtle Beach, but it was also clean, comfortable, quiet, and much more family orientated. We loved the privacy of the location and how close it was to the airport and other major stores. It is 100% geared towards family, with arcades, pools, basketball courts, and other places for kids to hang out, but still plenty of fun to be had by mom and dad as well. The beach access was private, comfortable, and the staff makes it very easy to get there and back. I would definitely stay here again.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Narce

April 28, 2019

Fam getaway

Great spot for a family getaway. Excellent grounds, room and pool with market common amenities right nearby.

Yes, I recommend this property.

tmgdz

April 23, 2019

Perfect

Clean, lots of space, plenty for kids to do, friendly staff

Yes, I recommend this property.

None

April 22, 2019

Comfortable beds but toilets are noisy and runs

Overall I would stay again maybe not near electric closet or elavator but I loved being on the 4th floor

Yes, I recommend this property.

EJ1215

April 14, 2019

Great Property and Service

My family and I stayed at the South Beach Resort in Myrtle Beach, SC. We had a great time. The room was large and clean, the resort offered great amenities (pools, basketball courts, shuffle board, volley ball, etc.), and the walk to the beach was pretty short. They also offered shuttle service to the beach for those who need it. I would recommend this family friendly resort.

Yes, I recommend this property.

CBBC

April 21, 2019

Relaxing Weekend Getaway

We had an excellent weekend getaway at this resort. I would recommend direct booking through Holiday Inn rather than a booking website to avoid any problems with check-in. The room was spacious and the bed was comfortable. The pools were nicely heated and there was even a fire pit to relax by on a chilly day. I would definitely use this resort in the future!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Jester

April 20, 2019

Awesome Experience

My 13 yo son and I had a wonderful experience at the facility.

Yes, I recommend this property.

chipman

April 11, 2019

Myrtle Beach

Staff was rude room was not ready by 4:00. There was no offer or discount for the inconveniences.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Nostra129

April 12, 2019

Time wasted

Did the timeshare tour for the free tickets to Medieval Times and was told the timeshare tour is only hour and a half. It turned into three hours and forty five minutes long. The sales people push so hard. Wasted vacation time with the tour. Bed was very uncomfortable. When we used the pull out couch, it opened right next to the queen bed. Not much space in the studio room.

No, I do not recommend this property.