We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

south beach resort

South Beach ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.4/5 

(909 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Kernis

May 6, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Well maintained resort

We stayed in a two bedroom unit which was clean and comfortable. The bathrooms could use some updating as well as the kitchen. But overall we were pleased with our unit. The grounds are very well maintained and pools are clean and large. There is a new pool area with lots for smaller kids, and another pool area with a bar for adults. Our only complaint was that there were only two hot tubs on property, one inside and one out, and they were right next to each other. There are no other hot tubs. It would have been nice to have a few centrally located for all to enjoy. We had one issue with our reservation and the manager at the time, Noel, was the best!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Sklein

May 13, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Weekend Getaway

The tub was clogged water standing in the tub, we called and they did fix the problem. Don’t like the fact that resorts feel the need to pressure you to attend 90 minute selling of timeshare.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Theresa

May 12, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Lazy river

Couldn't ask for a better place to stay.we didn't know of any food service/room service but I'm sure we will try it out on our next stay

Yes, I recommend this property.

More

May 12, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great fun for kids

Kids had a great time in the pool area, bar in the pool area was great. Perfect part of town close to shopping and food. Great place to go hang out for the weekend. Pool area by the clubhouse needs some work.

Sklein

May 4, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Birthday

I gave this week to my mother for her birthday, she was very happy you accommodated by upgrading to a large room with a full kitchen which was very much appreciated.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Aeagl

April 29, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Nice pools

The pools and water park are fun. The room felt very dated and used

No, I do not recommend this property.

watters5

April 28, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Stay

This was a last minute decision but a great decision. Pools were warm on a cool breezy day. Clean, great staff, and great amenities for kids. Would stay again.

Yes, I recommend this property.

M and M

April 20, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Something for all age groups

We really enjoyed our stay. We had our family with us that included children and grandchildren and it was very convenient to meet all age groups expectations. The only thing to help improve would be if staff would stop by and ask if we needed fresh towels. It didn't have to be every other day but every other day would have been appreciated. We did the time share tour and mislead by it.

Yes, I recommend this property.

coachM5704

April 21, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Place for families

This was a great family vacation destination. It was simpler than the massive hotels in Myrtle Beach, but it was also clean, comfortable, quiet, and much more family orientated. We loved the privacy of the location and how close it was to the airport and other major stores. It is 100% geared towards family, with arcades, pools, basketball courts, and other places for kids to hang out, but still plenty of fun to be had by mom and dad as well. The beach access was private, comfortable, and the staff makes it very easy to get there and back. I would definitely stay here again.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Narce

April 28, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Fam getaway

Great spot for a family getaway. Excellent grounds, room and pool with market common amenities right nearby.

Yes, I recommend this property.