Lagoon Pool will be closed starting at 6:00 PM on Thursday, 4/29/2021 thru Monday, 5/3/2021, for emergency repairs/patch work.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

south beach resort

South Beach ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.4/5 

(862 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

traveler0002

January 27, 2019

Wintertime quiet

It is in a good location, close to the beach. I was there in the winter and the rooms were very quiet. The security is great.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Nell1

January 24, 2019

South Beach Resort

Always a comfort and pleasure to stay at this location

Yes, I recommend this property.

Not answering

January 21, 2019

No title

On arrival we were greeted by someone trying to get us to sit through a sales pitch. We were there to enjoy our time not be hasselled by a sales pitch. When arriving in our room. I had to clean the bathroom because some one else's hair was on the toilet and tub. Window ledge was very dirty. Just over all not up to standard. Neighbors decided to do laundry what seemed all night. At 11:00 I called the front desk and was told there was no quiet time for laundry but he would try to send someone over to talk to them. Which never happened. Also when I booked the reservation I thought it was a hotel with hotel services. Was not expecting to make my own bed and wash my own towels. Very disappointed and will not stay again.

Toni

January 22, 2019

Wonderful

This place is very nice, great for kids as well. Plenty to go on the strip as well as the resort. Had a small problem withDamons the restaurant across the street gave up undercooked fried chicken livers

Yes, I recommend this property.

rem1964

January 21, 2019

Room poorly maintained

Called front desk about leaky toilet after checking in. Maintenance offered to replace toilet next day. Two more calls over the next two days with no further effort, despite manager assurances and "e-mail follow-up" with superiors. Toilet in master bath also had a blocked water supply valve. Took two calls to fix that one. Also, master shower head could not be adjusted and the water pressure was low. Room clearly was not ready for issue when we arrived. I will be a little more careful when looking at this property in the future. We could also do without the timeshare sales pitch when we pick up our parking pass. Overall, we expected much better treatment, as we have in the past.

Latrice j

January 18, 2019

Best stay

Want to have an awesome stay and peaceful get away this us the place to be

Yes, I recommend this property.

Beau

January 2, 2019

Villa was comfortable, clean and well maintained.

Chose this facility due to its location near other friends staying nearby and due to being a member of the IHG points program.Recently had an experience with a property nearby that was not comfortable, clean nor well maintained.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Heather677

January 1, 2019

Not worth the money or points

Rooms need alot of work, a lot of things broke. Since every owner has to pay a yearly maintance fee there shouldn't be anything wrong with rooms. Only 1 handicap parking per building had a tough time getting my mother in and out of car to her wheel chair had to take up 2 parking spaces.

No, I do not recommend this property.

zepires65

January 5, 2019

Stayed in the Villa section

If your looking to rent a condo, that's whats it feels like here, Clean room, great parking, stove, refrigerator, microwave, comfortable room. What does not come with Villa, is free breakfast or daily room cleaning service, but you do get a washer and dryer in room.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Keith

January 3, 2019

Great service rooms were excellent!!

Really great staff..room was very clean and nice view!!

Yes, I recommend this property.