We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

south beach resort

South Beach ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.4/5 

(896 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

KimMc44

October 22, 2018

The bed was so comfortable and great...really relaxing

I really love coming to the holiday inn and being able to have enough space to spend with my family...

Yes, I recommend this property.

Beach Vistor

October 21, 2018

In need of TLC

We like this property because of the location. We were put in unit C, but asked to move when we found a live roach on the kitchen floor. We moved to unit B, but it also had a couple of live roaches on the kitchen floor. The dishwasher needs to be replaced, it was missing the cover to the rinse aid compartment located on the inside of dishwasher door, leaving an open hole where trapped dishwater cannot drain. This creates a reservoir for bacteria growth, and the overall cleanliness of this unit was poor. This is a really beautiful place, but it needs some TLC.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Traveler

October 15, 2018

Noise level

After traveling 15 hours, we arrived just before 11pm, and were shocked to be woken up at 7:15am by lawnmowers and blowers in the morning. Quiet times are posted from 11pm-8am, and that should apply to renters as well as staffers alike. The pool area was nice, and we were able to use the resort BBQ's which was an added bonus.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Teee

October 12, 2018

Great resort

Very close to the airport which makes it very convenient Staff is very friendly and accommodating Close to beach, lots of pools and water slides for the kids, nice sized lazy river Would have liked more unique frozen drinks at the bar Fitness area is small but do-able. Suites are large, clean, and up to date

Yes, I recommend this property.

Mimi

October 12, 2018

Myrtle beach stay

Love stay at this resort. A very pleasant stay. Looking forward to next year.

Pooh

October 16, 2018

Vacation

The grounds were very well kept and is in a great location. It’s very quiet and peaceful here. We enjoyed our stay. Would definitely stay here again when in the area.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Sunshine

October 14, 2018

Vacation

Great experience. We in joy the grounds and setting on the front porch drinking coffee. We enjoy walking the grounds. The pool was great. Talking to the great staff. We loved that we had 2 TVs in our room. All in all a great time.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Pearl

October 14, 2018

Overall great place to stay

Coming back soon . Very clean, loved the balcony and all the amenities available. Highly recommend to families

Yes, I recommend this property.

bigj55

October 5, 2018

Place to Stay in MB!

I always enjoy staying at this location. The staff are friendly and the rooms are great. I come to Myrtle Beach 3x a year for business and I always stay here

Yes, I recommend this property.

HOWARD

October 2, 2018

Nice place and good room

wonderful stay , large room , great bed and couch, nice people

Yes, I recommend this property.