Lagoon Pool will be closed starting at 6:00 PM on Thursday, 4/29/2021 thru Monday, 5/3/2021, for emergency repairs/patch work.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

south beach resort

South Beach ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.4/5 

(862 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Anthony

Nice Hotel Bad Staff

The hotel and amenities were nice and based off of them I would recommend the hotel. However when we discovered blood on one of the bed sheets and a trail of blood leading from the bed to the kitchen the staff showed zero concern and took over 5 hours to correct the problem. So based on the blood we knew at least that bed did not get all new sheets when the last costumers checked out and they failed to properly clean the room. I would definitely not recommend hotel based on staff.

No, I do not recommend this property.

amcgee7

July 15, 2018

Amazing suite

Our suite slept up to 10 people, and was very spacious. I felt like we rented a whole house! The beds and pillows was so much more comfortable than your average hotel pillows, we all had an amazing night of sleep! I absolutely recommend this resort!

Yes, I recommend this property.

SC 41

July 22, 2018

Great service

This resort is nice and is in a great location ! This Resort has everything and the service was wonderul ! I would recommend this location to all my family

Yes, I recommend this property.

hurley25

July 15, 2018

Great Hotel but hard to use points

Holiday South Beach is a great resort but when you want use your points you can't.

CJ72

July 5, 2018

Did not meet IHG expectations. A bad experience.

Too many negatives to mentions. Do not stay at this location.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Supermom

July 12, 2018

Great place to stay

Clean, spacious and courteous staff! Will definitely stay again!!!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Sktyn82

July 13, 2018

Friendly staff, beautiful property

Staff are extremely helpful and go out of their way to make you feel welcome. Property is immaculately clean. Pools are operational, clean, and many options for activities. All rooms are modern. Walking distance from the ocean. Love this place and will be back.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Jackie 2005

July 13, 2018

Time share/room availability

This is a very good resort. My only unpleasant experience was that the staff tried to sell me on a time share tour. After I told them I was not interested they continued to push the offer for 24 hours even to the point of calling my room. I am a rewards member and did not get my early check in and the room was not ready on arrival until after 3pm. And I had to insist on what was promised as far as room availability.

Yes, I recommend this property.

jenise58

June 23, 2018

Awesome place

Staying at this place will make you not want to stay in a hotel anymore. It is like being at home. Awesome place to be spoiled when you need a break from the real world. Definitely going back real soon. My husband was in awe the entire time. He loved the patio and was able to sit and relax while using His iPad. Great internet. Didn't have to worry about losing connection or buffering like when you are in a hotel. Holiday Inn have the most awesome internet out of all the hotels I have stayed in and I have stayed in quite a few over the years

Yes, I recommend this property.

Unsatisfied Spire Elite

July 3, 2018

Very dissatisfied

When I checked- in, was not told about any of the amenities, nor check- out time. The first hotel room they gave me someone was staying in it. Had to go all the way back to the front desk for them to give me an empty room! The power went out in the room that evening called maintenance twice and he never showed! Could not get any help from the front desk since they are not open 24/7. Would not recommend this place to my worst enemy!

No, I do not recommend this property.