We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

south beach resort

South Beach ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.4/5 

(896 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

theglenlivet

October 2, 2018

Nice resort stay

Great for a family vacation big rooms comfy beds. Lots to do in the area. Will visit again for a golf vacation. Really want to go on the water slide the next time!

Yes, I recommend this property.

CindiA

September 28, 2018

Relaxing Weekend and Excellent Service

I was on business but my sister joined me for some R&R. The front desk was very accommodating and personable. Deb in particular went out of her way to assist me with any and all requests! The grounds are family friendly and adult relaxing; whichever you are looking for. Pool bar was a nice way to unwind at the end of a work day and staff and DJ Paul were entertaining. Would highly recommend this property.

Yes, I recommend this property.

tkpa

September 23, 2018

overall satisfied

I have been an owner since the beginning under burrows and chapin. have noticed decline in mechanical maintenance. front gate hard to open with rfid card, used key pad code. gates to beach both had broken locks, the fire place would not work, screens on balconies needed repairs and killed two cockroaches in the rooms. was told they were just palmetto bugs, which when googled are in fact the most common form of cockroach. to surmise, I will return as I love this quiet area of myrtle beach

Yes, I recommend this property.

Nette

September 9, 2018

Wish I could've stayed longer

Came for one night just to get away and now we have found our new favorite hideaway spot! The pools were great and I loved the lazy river. It was huge... not like the one at my friend's hotel. Our room was even better than we expected. It was very roomy. I really hope hurricane Florence didn't damage my new favorite hotel!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Tracy

September 9, 2018

Birthday

Rooms were nice. Pool and lazy river were nice. Grand daughter loved the water park. Really enjoyed our stay

Yes, I recommend this property.

Roadrunner

September 6, 2018

Great location, wry safe and private feel.

Great location but easy drive to all activity spots. Clean and safe wondering for families or just couples. Very easy parking, staff always around to help. Best time and can’t wait till next year.

Yes, I recommend this property.

rtmko

September 8, 2018

Nice villa

Stayed in one bedroom villa.Plenty of space for the 2 of us.Place was clean & well maintained.It’s across the road from ocean.Nice pool with tiki bar.No restaurant on property was a drawback.Need at least a descent food menu for lunch at tiki bar.Overall it was a nice experience

Yes, I recommend this property.

Senior Seasoned Traveler

September 4, 2018

Platinum member

As a Platinum member we were not treated as a Platinum member. The front desk was not very efficient. She was rude and not friendly. We had to wait for our room for over an hour. I had to go to the front desk twice to check. They said they would call when room was ready. Never called. said room was being inspected. We were put into a room smaller than a hotel room. Handicapped room. Screened porch had the adjoining room AC unit blowing Hot air into the area. Could not set in the screen room. Had blood on the bed skirt. So much for inspection.. Had wall unit AC bathroom could not be cooled. Saw a huge roach crawl out of closet. Not happy with Holiday Inn. Had been Priority Member since 1987

Yes, I recommend this property.

Love ihg

September 2, 2018

Nice rooms

Stayed in signature room really nice, Do not like the fact you have to see the time share people to get parking pass even if you pay for the romm, but they where nice and not pushy. Shocked they do not do kids activities during the weekend only weekdays, we only stayed 2 night Friday and Saturday. Not located on the beach but they do have a clubhouse on the beach and a parking lot a cross the street that you can walk across just wait for a low in traffic. There is a bar restaurant next door and beach activities that cost extra. Very nice place will go back. They should make a entrance by the back where you can leave but have to drive to front to get in. That is a hassle they have a key pad service entry that they should allow registered guests to use. There is also a mini golf place walking distance from the J signature building not part of the resort but close.

Yes, I recommend this property.

PhilL

August 29, 2018

Location

Convenient Location - Well maintained, easy to arrive and depart

Yes, I recommend this property.