We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

south beach resort

South Beach ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.4/5 

(913 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Rwelner

May 25, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great place

Great place and location. Staff and grounds are great. 2nd time here. Highly recommend this place. We’re coming back again. Uber ride is cheep to most popular locations

Yes, I recommend this property.

Da2111

May 25, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Location

No good view of beach from hotel. No transportation to local restaurants or dinner shows. So if you fly in expect to rent a car to drive around, with most dinner shows, nice restaurants and fishing tours are 1/2 hour drive or more. Just a time share gimmick. Worst Holiday Inn

No, I do not recommend this property.

Shawn

May 26, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

My true opiniob

There could be more to do for the nightly prices paid. Not enough onsite.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Pete

May 21, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

South Beach

Nice needs maid service towels need changing beach side pool and restroom area needs work not clean.

Yes, I recommend this property.

yoyo

May 18, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Don't judge a book by its cover

After reaching Platinum Level and maintain it for approximately 20 consecutive years we selected a Crown Plaza in Old Alexandria, VA upon check-in to our suite we were flabbergasted to find ROACHES !!!! to make this story short we "fired" IHG for any lodging needs. We recently after being gone for several years decided to try again. BIG! MISTAKE!!! this so called "Vacation Resort" is still nothing more than a "cheap lodging" business.. No restaurants on the premises but they h.ave a food "market" BUT IT CLOSES AT 5PM???? Second so called Holiday Inn Resort that we've stayed at in the past two months. There will not be a 3rd RESORT

No, I do not recommend this property.

Reggie

May 20, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Quick Trip

I was more than surprised by the room and location. I picked hotel at last minute versus a AirBNB. I was meeting family and friends who were are already staying at the property, and just by chance we were in the same building. This made the trip even more enjoyable since it rained the entire weekend. The proximity to the beach and other activities was great. It is but not to close to have to deal with your typical beach crowds. I would consider the property or recommend to others.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Ashnsrt

May 5, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Wonderful place to stay

Our family has been coming to South Beachbody Resort for 12 years, and it is our home away from home. We love it!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Ms Jenna

May 6, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Weekend in Myrtle Beach

Very beautiful resort, clean and at the perfect location in Myrtle Beach

Yes, I recommend this property.

Michelle

May 4, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Working but wishing for vaca

The entire experience was very top notch. The Villa was very nice and accommodating. The amenities were impressive. I really loved the garden tub and relaxing after a long days work. The club is located away from the busy area of Myrtle Beach so it was nice and quiet yet everything is with in a few miles.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Carlacay

May 3, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Holiday inn resort

Nice rooms, beautiful pools, love the lazy river. Staff was nice.

Yes, I recommend this property.