We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

south beach resort

South Beach ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.4/5 

(896 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Single Dad

March 31, 2018

Spring Break

Other than the bar and lack of dining opportunities it was perfect.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Bdargan

March 18, 2018

Clean and comfortable...great value!

Reasonably priced, clean and comfortable rooms, will. definitely be back!

Yes, I recommend this property.

sean50

March 19, 2018

Nice vacation stay

Staff very nice and helpful comfortable beds exceptionally clean grounds and facility needs more handicapped parking

Yes, I recommend this property.

Twiggy1

March 19, 2018

High Expectations/Low Reality

I found this hotel very nice on the outside but inside unwelcoming and feeling rushed to leave. As I checked in I was told repeatedly how my room was needed in the coming days. Also there were cleaning supplies left in the kitchen and also the bathroom. The shower head was leaking and loose and would not stay in straight. As a Spire Elite member I was greeted without reconigition. I asked if there were any upgrades available I was rudely told no. As a loyal member this was a very disappointing stay.

No, I do not recommend this property.

momma

March 23, 2018

Mold in bathroom and services not available.

Recently stayed at the vacations. The layout of everything was great but the bathroom had mold in it upon arrival and hair and dirt on the bathroom floor. Called the front desk to have them come clean the bathroom and was cut off on the phone and was told they would be up to clean it. If they came to clean it while we were gone we sure couldn’t tell. The bathroom had mold in the shower our whole stay. It sounded like their was elephants roaming in the room above us all week from about 7am-10pm. Also, when booking online we were under the assumptions the bar and pools would be open. Only one pool was open and the bar was not. Would not of booked if we would of known the tiki bar was not open. Pros: layout of hotel and rooms. Cons: dirty bathroom, tiki bar closed (not communicated before booking), loud room above us, renovations done poorly (putty on the walls, paint on the bathtub, tape on the doors etc) Would not personally recommend our experience to anyone.

No, I do not recommend this property.

SG480505

March 18, 2018

Poor Service--Noisy Hotel

I found this hotel to be noisy and uncomfortable. I could hear the noise from the pool and a loud group that played late into the night. In addition, the "villa" arrangement included sharing with some unknown family that had a child who cried and hollered from wake to sleep. I reported ,my concern to Jo Jo at 8:30 a.m. on March 16th who stated that she would have the manager call me. I still have not heard from the manager. I would have rather been told that there was nothing they could do so that I could check-out , instead of not calling at all.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Phil77

March 20, 2018

South beach resort

This place was so nice that I bought into it and I’m sure it will be worth every penny

Yes, I recommend this property.

dishhaspowers

March 18, 2018

Great accommodations for price

Definitely would stay here again if in area. Great location, comfortable and nice pool area. Plenty of room for our family with 2 bedroom condo style.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Adamsfam

March 11, 2018

The hotel is ok. The IHG timeshare team could afford a lesson in better b

We made the most out of our hotel stay, but those visiting on a timeshare deal or those that might get roped into "preferential ticket pricing" for the timeshare deals beware. The IHG timeshare team does not have their act together in the slightest. Save your time and energy and don't sign up. If you are with children, I recommend you go during the week, otherwise you are paying resort fees for not having any services. The kids club is closed on the weekend and the "grill" is subpar. We are all our meals offsite and spent very little time on the premises. The gym is itty bitty, and they have crammed in way too much equipment to the space. I was on the elliptical and the sweat from the guy next to me kept splashing on me. I had to leave! The pool was nice...kept to a lukewarm temp. The hot tub was clean, but could have used less chemicals. And the front desk was great at swapping out wets for drys.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Jjw88

March 18, 2018

Great

It was a great hotel very nice beautiful I will make it my go to spot in Myrtle beach from now on

Yes, I recommend this property.