We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

south beach resort

South Beach ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.4/5 

(914 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Jeff

August 3, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Late check in

The check in time is to late,so your first is wasted. An extended time to check in is good ,but you should be able to check in earlier.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Chelle

August 8, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great time

Property is beautiful and our Villa was in the perfect location. I look forward to our next visit.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Raining trip

August 11, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Nice room

There was enough room for 3 people to stay in the room when it was raining and not be on top of each otherwise

Yes, I recommend this property.

nagledm

August 6, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Many positives with a few negatives

I have stayed at this resort most years since it opened back in the early 2000's. For the most part it is a good resort. The on-site facilities are accommodating for young children and adults. I must disagree with most reviews in that the distance from the beach is not far. I made the walk approximately 30 times during this trip. Two suggestions for those complaining about the distance: either take the shuttle to/from (they constantly run and added a newer van this year) or request a room in building D, E, or F which is closer to the beach. Every time I've requested a particular building I have been placed in that building. Just a few complaints: Is it necessary to have to encounter a timeshare representative when I am checking in? I should not have to go talk to a timeshare representative in order to receive my parking passes. Your rooms were not very clean. I spoke with several other individuals who had the same opinion (both IHG members and resort owners). Instead of focusing on future revenue with pushing timeshares down our throats take some of these individuals and move them to the housekeeping staff! The new pool and waterslide area is nice. The staff associated with this area was very friendly, but I have a few comments. On Monday July 31 in the afternoon the lifeguard on duty had several friends at the chair with her that was distracting her. In addition, when you say you open at 10:00 AM and close at 6:00 PM you open and close at those times. You don't show up at 10:30 AM and close down at 5:30 PM! In addition, if your guards are eating while working prior to 12:30 PM why must you close down for an hour. Also if you have three individuals on duty at this water area why can't they rotate lunch time so it doesn't need to close? Some of these buildings could use a power wash on them (in particular the F building). Also, I feel like I was constantly removing leaves and sticks from these pools. Doesn't anyone clean these pools. Last week you made a few fixes to your new water areas. I would suggest not painting areas near the pool areas during the swim season. Floating around the lazy river the smell of the fresh paint on the bridges was not appropriate! Finally, please be attentive to what is going on in your pools and lazy rivers. Adults drinking out of open beer cans in the lazy river is not appropriate!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Eric 48

July 27, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

GREAT Service

Great service, excellent accommodations and caring, attentive staff !!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Blang

July 23, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Vacation

Enjoyed the stay! Staff accommodating, pools wonderful, and enjoyed pool side entertainment. We do not want to stay anywhere else!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Gail

July 22, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Roomy and comfortable

We enjoyed having the space as we were 2 sets of mom

Yes, I recommend this property.

Sophia

July 26, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Large room but not on beach!!

Large rooms but the reason I wanted to stay here was because I thought it Sat right on beach

No, I do not recommend this property.

Bassam

July 23, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Birthday surprise

We got there earlier than check in time, the staff let us enjoy the amenities until our villa was ready -earlier than check in time- they called us to let us know and made a mention about my daughter's birthday which made it special for her..on top of that the staff also let us enjoy the amenities after checking out the next day and the shuttle drivers were very helpful and professional! The place was nice, clean and the pools, lazy river, slides and beach front were wonderful!!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Pebbie

July 23, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Family Trip.

I enjoy my time at the resort. The bed was comfortable. The desk clerk was friendly. On the resort, there are alot of things for kids to do. It is a great place to go at when you get away.

Yes, I recommend this property.