We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

south beach resort

South Beach ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.4/5 

(914 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

SiaB

November 21, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

South Beach Resort Review

Loved the rooms. Ended up reserving connecting condo so all in our party had plenty of room. Both condos were very clean and met our expectations to the max. All employees were very friendly and helpful with any of our concerns.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Major-US Army

November 8, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

nice facility

Not recognized as platinum elite customer; told room not ready and we were to go somewhere and they would call when ready. 150 yards down the road we we were called back as room was ready. Would make more sense to check with housekeeping prior to sending customer away. Sent to room C116 and on arrival did not know whether we were in A or B since we weren't told by front desk. No points granted for the stay as a platinum elite customer.

Yes, I recommend this property.

FRUSTRATED EMPLOYEE

November 13, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Escape from Charleston

My fiancée and my friends got together for a getaway. We enjoyed the mini getaway down from the check in experience to the check out experience. WE LOVE SOUTH BEACH RESORT!!!!!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Realtor Lucia

October 26, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Close to Market Commons

Near everything we needed easy to beach and dinning. Will stay here again. Clean and inviting.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Mommompf

October 17, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Very Hospital

We were booked at another Hotel which was floode from Hurricane Matthew, we were looking for a place to stay when remembered we had such a great experience at Holiday Inn Vacation Club in Myrtle Beach. Went there and told them we were celebrating our 57 Wedding Anniversary ,and how we really liked it there, did they happen to have any vacancies. They were so obliging and treated us so well.

Yes, I recommend this property.

mdsexton

October 19, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Nice Resort

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this resort. The only issue we had was the room assignment. Upon entering our room, we soon realized that we were sharing a small entrance area and washer/dryer with another room. We were not comfortable with the safety of this and requested to be moved to a villa where we would walk directly from outside into our villa. The manager was very accommodating and changed us to a different building. If I stay there again I will request not to be assigned to a building of that type. We loved that pools, pool bar, lazy river. All were very clean, relaxing and in a tropical setting.

Yes, I recommend this property.

mommyw2grls

October 2, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Absolutely WONDERFUL!

My family and I LOVE this place. We have vacationed here several times and have recommended it to so many other people. We just vacationed for a long weekend with family members. Everyone enjoyed themselves and loved the suites! You won't regret it.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Tuduong

September 10, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

feel like home

Our family had a wonderful time at Myrtle Beach thanks to the comfortable apartment at Holiday Inn Club Vacations South Beach Resort. Just a few minutes from the beach, we were able to watch the sun rising in early morning. Our apartment is very clean and we had all the needed supplies.

Yes, I recommend this property.

beachangel

September 28, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Plenty of rooms and quiet.

The rooms were comfortable and had all the amenities we need for our stay. I must say though more comfortable pillows are needed. Very small problem.

Yes, I recommend this property.

JHD49

September 16, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Resort for Relaxing and Fun for Grandkids

This is the fourth year we have stayed at South Beach Resort. With one small exception this year (nothing that will keep us from returning) we have always enjoyed our time here. The pools, and activities for the kids are all great. The grandkids can't get enough of the pool and beach. The location of the resort is great since it is at the end of the strip, and out of the major traffic, yet close enough to the grocery store or restaurants. A nice kitchen with all the amenities are included in the rooms for cooking. Towels for the pool are included. TV, disc player, Wi-Fi and screen patios for enjoying a cup of coffee in the morning.

Yes, I recommend this property.