We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

south beach resort

South Beach ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.4/5 

(914 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Pebble beach

August 12, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Spacious rooms

The rooms were spacious and easily accommodated my family

Yes, I recommend this property.

Rob060

August 5, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Very comfortable bed and quiet room.

The bed in our room was very comfortable and relaxing, left us wanting to stay longer. The room was noticeably quiet when others were browsing around outside during mid morning.

Yes, I recommend this property.

stoneface

August 10, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Myrtle Beach - GREAT Time was had by all of us.

We had a great time in Myrtle Beach, South Beach. The resort was beautiful, The room was great, The ocean was so relaxing.

Yes, I recommend this property.

lions90

July 29, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Large rooms, comfortable and clean

Excellent proximity to beach and food. Wonderful to have a pool right off the beach, as well as bathroom and air conditioning.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Mister V

July 31, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great stay

This place has it all. The front desk clerk was very friendly and helpful. The amenities are great.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Linximages

July 18, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Perfect Stay.

We had a great time there even if it was only for one night. I wish that buy a building or build something on the beach front. the stay and the pool was till good. The room was clean and perfect.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Tourist in Myrtle

July 16, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Myrtle Beach

Everything was excellent. We were waiting for our one week rental to become available on Saturday, so when I called I didn't realize that rooms were available at Club Vacations. This means that we will consider this in the future when we make vacation plans at other locations in the USA. I have been an IHG member for over 15 years.

Yes, I recommend this property.

kkj222

July 8, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Best Family Vacation Club

My family were so happy when we arrived at this club. It was inviting, clean and very family friendly. The pools were above par, the rooms were above par. Location was wonderful. We couldn't have asked for more.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Swr330

June 27, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Ok Stay

Me and my family stayed here and I must say it is not as advertised. The beach is across the street which is not a big deal, but there are no restaurants on the property. I have teenagers so there was nothing for them to do except the pool. No basketball courts, they did have minauture golf for 10 dollars per person which is not bad but it's the only thing to do on the resort besides the pool. The boardwalk was nice and had a lot of restaurants but was a bit overpriced. So we were invited to a 60 min presentation of the Signature Collection and our sales lady Mary from Virginia was sweet as pie until we told her no, then it totally flipped. I know that's her job but 60 mins turned into 4 hours. I definitely will not be returning bit my wife is more level headed than I am. But I am a stickler for customer service and Mary really left a bad taste in my mouth. Fyi.... the front desk and maintenance people were excellent.

No, I do not recommend this property.

DHill000

June 20, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

First Trip to MB

I recently finally made it to Myrtle Beach. I chose to stay at the IHG resort. I am so happy I did. the place is wonderful. I felt like I was in my own oasis once we entered the resort. The staff was very friendly and professional. The rooms are very nice. The room was stocked with everything we needed to enjoy our stay. The beds were so comfortable and they curtains blocked out all light. The one thing I don't understand, why are the elevators not air conditioned? They are also very slow. When it is 95 degrees the last things I want to do is ride a very hot, and slow elevator. I will stay here again when I return to Myrtle Beach.

Yes, I recommend this property.