We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

south beach resort

South Beach ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.4/5 

(914 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

ADS192014

March 22, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Trip

I did not find the staff overly friendly and this location is not set up for business travelers.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Dnursemoe

March 19, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Untidy Room and Ants in Room

It was extremely disappointing to find that when we checked into our room there was food garbage under sink from previous guests. Later that evening we discovered ants crawling on night stand next to bed and in other areas of our room. Front desk staff were notified and staff were sent to spray two times with no effect on the ant population. I purchased traps and they did not work either, On our 2nd from last night (we were there for 7 days) we were offered to move rooms. It was a disappointment that advertised items and amenities were not functioning or not available.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Whoosh62

March 16, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Nice property, but starting to show age. Very Poor Service !

Over the past 6 years, I have averaged 90+ nights per year worldwide at Intercontinental properties and I rarely write reviews of properties, but after my stay at this property, I feel that I must write this one. We were really looking forward to our stay at this property, especially since we have really enjoyed the Holiday Inn Vacation Club at Orange Lake. Unfortunately this property did not measure up to that standard in many ways. First of all at check-in, I was not recognized as a Rewards Club Member, let alone a Spire level member. It wasn't until I brought it up that the check-in staff acknowledged it. Not that I was looking for back-flips, but some sort of recognition would have been nice. (At Orange Lake, not only did we have our own check-in location per membership level, but were also given a nice bottle of wine to enjoy and acknowledge my loyalty. South Beach should maybe look at them for guidance.....) We arrived at 3pm looking to check-in. At that time we were told that we could not check-in until 4pm because that this was the policy of the property. This did not bother me at the time, until the next day when I was in the lobby looking for dinner suggestions and I watched two separate parties get checked in at 12:30pm. So much for property policy..... I made our reservations 2 months ahead of time and we required a 2 bedroom suite and a 1 bedroom suite. The staff was able to give us joining suites so we could open the door between them and spend more time together. This was a nice perk that the staff was able to arrange and one we did not expect. The building that we were assigned needs TLC. The stairwells had a LOT of rust in them and were unsightly. The grounds crew did a mowing of the grass during our stay and did not even finish the lawn in front of the building and left grass clipping on the sidewalk. Again, bad appearance.... The master bedroom and bath in the 2 bedroom suite needs basic clean up. The whirlpool tube had a large crack in it. The lighting fixture over the sinks had paint on the glass features. The shower door bottom seal had mold in the trim. The molding around the door in the shower area was not completely painted. The artificial plant feature on the sink area had a lot of dust and hair on it, and was starting to look very worn. The wall behind the toilet tank was not painted. The dishwasher was stopped in mid-cycle and would randomly "beep". We heard this when we first checked into the room and it wasn't until after 45 minutes of searching, did we finally figure out what was causing the annoying beep and latched the dishwasher so it could finish its cycle. The TV reception in the living area was very poor, it almost looked like it was receiving the signal from an antenna. I also tried to extend my personal stay for 3 additional nights and was told that I could not be accommodated. I called the Spire Members customer relations group to explain that I was disappointed in the property, how we were treated, and asked for help finding another property to finish my stay. After finally locating another property and arranging my reservation, I was asked if it would be alright if customer relations could call the property manager and explain my issues. They put me on hold and when she returned, I was told that the South Beach manager would be calling me in the next 15 minutes to discuss the issues that I found both in the suite and on the property. Let's just say that it has now been a week and I am still waiting for their call !!! On the day we were checking out, our flight was not until 10:00pm. I asked if we could get a late checkout (usually standard is 2pm for Spire Members), I was told that we could not be accommodated, but they would make an exception this once and give us and extra hour extension, so we needed to be out by 11am. But I guess housekeeping was not notified because they were knocking on our door at 9:30am asking us if we could leave ASAP because they needed to clean the room for the next guests. Overall, it is quite apparent that the Management/Staff/Work Crews/Contractors at all levels, need to be better managed and they need to have a greater sense of attention to details.

No, I do not recommend this property.

onnie23

February 28, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

clean and quiet

Everything was nice and clean. location is excellent.

Yes, I recommend this property.

JAX1978

March 7, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Was a little too noisy for me!

The resort was beautiful. The room was not the cleanest but for the price it was a great deal. Very noisy though, I could hear people eating their breakfast in the room next to us. Those same guests were also very loud and obnoxious when in the corridors out side the room.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Greg32

March 13, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Very large and well designed units

Even though there was a lot of construction on the property, there were no noise problems, etc. Very nice resort property and easy access to the beach.

Yes, I recommend this property.

ncamp35

March 13, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Lovely Property, be aware of timeshare agents...

I loved everything about the property, staff, room and location. The only issue I had was with a timeshare agent attempting to get me to buy a timeshare. In fairness, I know they are salesmen at heart but when he said some offensive things to me it really upset me. It is my money and I should be in control to determine how I spend my own money. This is really an issue that will live my mind for quite a while. Some comments were said to my wife and I have taken them to the staff of the resort.

Yes, I recommend this property.

ccisme

March 13, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Room

The room was an excellent fit for us. It gave my wife and I privacy and the kids had their own room and bathroom. The full kitchen was a nice feature so we could keep snacks in the fridge and have the capability to eat a meal at a table instead of on the bed.

Yes, I recommend this property.

ncamp35

March 13, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Clean Resort Pushy and Hateful Timeshare Salesman

We went on a timeshare tour because we REALLY wanted to purchase a timeshare for our family. First off these tours never on take 90 minutes. Our salesman was very rude and when we kept telling him we weren't interested he kept talking over us and literally he kept putting the pen in our hand trying to force us to sign and also kept filling out the paper when we were saying NO!!! His name was Scotty and he was VERY RUDE!!!! We kept telling him that we were passed check out time and our children were waiting on us. Even though the oldest is 14 we were still saying no because we had a 7 1/2 hour drive back to GA, but he kept talking over us. Then we I finally just said NO!!! I'm not changing my mind and I need to get my kids his exact words to my wife and myself were "Shame on you for being here this long and not buying anything. You've neglected your children this long and walking away empty handed. You two should be ashamed.!" As he walked away! I am a Spire Elite member and wanted a timeshare but he was just entirely too rude!!! Who does that and let's their employees talk to people in such a way? I am really disappointed and unhappy! This was the last day of our vacation and it ended that way!!!

Yes, I recommend this property.

March 10, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

床很舒服,佈置的也很雅緻

非常適合家庭或是好友們一同入住,可享用寬敞的客廳、飯廳及廚房。 備品俱全並且很好用,房間裝潢的也很棒。

Yes, I recommend this property.