We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

south beach resort

South Beach ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.4/5 

(913 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Xcoastie

March 5, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Very Nice Property

Although we only stayed for one night, we found the property to be very nice and the suite was superb. The only downside was that the television in the living area had an annoying glitch in the screen quality and the domestic hot water capacity/supply wasn't adequate. If IHG had more of these resorts to choose from, we might find it to be a good investment.

Yes, I recommend this property.

shasta16

March 1, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

no mirrors

my only issue was that there was only 1 mirror in the whole unit and it was in the bathroom; the room could use more mirrors and at least one full length mirror.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Mae Sue 28

February 28, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great facility and great service

We planned this weekend getaway to have fun and spend time alone with each other. The facility was absolutely the best we have visited. Everything about our stay was excellent. the staff was very friendly and the facility was very clean . Rooms were beautifully decorated with everything in place to make stay comfortable. We definitely plan to return for another stay at the excellent resort.

Yes, I recommend this property.

lr74

March 2, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

myrtle beach facility

I rate this facility excellent in all services and accomadations. The staff were friendly and would go above and beyond to meet your needs. The 1 bedroom suite was very clean and comfortable. The bed was comfortable,overall space was great, the kitchen and bathroom was clean. The outdoor areas was very nice and well maintained.My only request would be to keep it well maintained as it is now.

Yes, I recommend this property.

DJB59

February 20, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Myrtle

Great value during off season visit Great room and roominess of the room Location central to many ammenities

Yes, I recommend this property.

Falcon12

February 13, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

South Beach Resort

Great resort, convenient to shopping, beach access, small museum across the street. Great sidewalk for running or walking. Pier across the street, Friendly customer service.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Gal1973

February 7, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

weird check out times, pushy staff

First, check in at 4pm, and check out at 10am, which is very limiting by my standards. They might be able to be somewhat flexible on that but not much for the reason unknown - this was a dead season, they are definitely not fully booked. Probably just a not-guest friendly policy, and they will make you feel they are doing you a huge favor. The property is very confusing to navigate, took me some time to find the check in building, almost no signs of Holiday Inn around. I got the standard room, bundled in one unit with another room, sharing the same small corridor with a washing machine in there (my next-doors used it at 1am, good luck getting some sleep). The room is your regular Holiday Inn room with a kitchenette, clean enough, but not really updated. My shower didn't work, I called the reception and was promised that a maintenance guy is on his way. 40 minutes later noone came, so I had to call back because I was already late for my meeting and really needed to shower after a long journey. After they fixed the shower, and I was taking it, the fire alarm went off - the next doors in my unit apparently tried to use the fireplace. Took the hotel about 15 minutes to fix that, while I was wondering in the shower what was going on. FYI no housekeeping provided. They clean the room when you move out. The staff is extremely formal, bordering on "pushy".

No, I do not recommend this property.

businesstravelerwhogetsit

January 11, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Holiday Inn Club Vacations® Myrtle Beach-South Beach

This is a fantastic property that is right near the beach! It is clean and comfortable and well worth the money...I highly recommend it! There are other options in Myrtle Beach area but I would choose this resort over ALL off them!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Allen8429

January 12, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Horrible check in experience

arrived for a late check in at 10:50pm, the young lady at the front counter was irritated with my "Late Arrival" she was off work and security would have to handle my check in, a security guard with a bad attitude showed up, he and the front desk agent argued as if I was not present. She then left the counter and left me standing to try to figure out how to get checked in with a security guard that had no concept on how to treat a "Guest", I received a lecture about expecting to just show up and how in the future I needed to book a couple of days in advance. he then called Orlando to have them walk him through what he should do, 30 minutes later I was on my way to my room. What a horrible way to treat a guest, strike this location off my vacation or ever stay again list!

No, I do not recommend this property.

KSamuels

January 3, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

First Time was great, I will be back

This was my first time staying at this property but I will be back. Very nice staff, even though I didn't have much interaction with them because there were no issues. It is a timeshare property but there was no high pressure sales push. If that's your thing you can earn some cash or shows for listening to their pitch, I did not. The rooms were very spacious with a full kitchen and even a gas fireplace in the living room. The only thing I would have liked was a whirlpool tub in the master suite like other local timeshare properties have. In room laundry is great for washing out swim and workout clothes after each use. Great little screened in patio for morning coffee is accessible via living room and master suite. Everyone needs to visit the 43 person hot tub just to see this marvel. Indoor/outdoor pool, arcade, billiards, gym, and sundries right in the main building.

Yes, I recommend this property.