We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

south beach resort

South Beach ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.4/5 

(914 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Atomant

January 30, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Quick Business trip in the off season at the Beach

decided to stay at this Holiday inn Resort as I had never done so. Man was I very pleasantly surprised! The room was fantastic, great view, it was very quiet, and the staff was fantastic. I actually changed my reservation and added another night because of the great room and guest service. I didn't get the opportunity to swim or workout but did check out the facilities and everything was sparkling clean. I would recommend this resort/hotel to anyone at anytime of the year.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Jrs43

January 19, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

excellent stay

Me and my family stayed and we were very pleased with our room and how well equipped it was, Itwas clean and very much home away fromhome feel, I enjoy ed the nice outdoor hottub,very beautiful resort

Yes, I recommend this property.

jack14dawn

December 31, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Not what I expected

I booked a standard room which was the third out of four on the android app. There was no description of the room. When we arrived, we were greeted as platinum members but we're not offered an upgrade. The room did not have a kitchen or a king size bed, both of which I expected. The sofa did not have any lights so we had to sit on the bed to read. The heating unit was so loud we couldn't hear the TV without adjusting the volume every time the unit turned on or off. The shower rod was mounted so high the curtain to keep the water in the tub did not reach the tub. Just not what I expect your hotel chain.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Major-US Army

December 31, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Going downhill fast

stayed twice last year-great impressions. This year, not recognized as platinum elite member, construction outside woke you up at 0700 each day, shower had broken door frame held together with caulking ( thought it was going to fall each time we used it) instead of being repaired properly, silverfish bugs in bathroom, and dryer vent was packed with lint inside wall which could of caught entire building on fire. We went to celebrate our 47th wedding anniversary and decide on purchasing ownership. We left a day early, mouth service to repairs. What a shame this is......was an outstanding resort we recommended to all our retired friends.....after this stay; no more recommendations and no more stays.

No, I do not recommend this property.

John William

December 27, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Toilet

Toilet in the master bedroom had been recently used and was backed up with that 4 letter stuff. Maintenance man was very apologetic and took care of it. Everything else was okay, but this is inexcuseable....very dissapointed.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Tee73

December 27, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

A home away from home!

My family and I were very pleased with the comfort of the Villa and the fact that it was fully stocked with everything we needed . The only thing we had to add was food! We had an awesome stay and will definitely return!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Wlevans46

November 28, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Very nice tay

Thank you for the excape that we needed . . . . .. .

Yes, I recommend this property.

howie h

December 18, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

My Stay

great place to stay and enjoy the facility, and even though i was on business and gone during the day, it was still enjoyable to have holiday Inn Club Vacations in MYR, close to the airport, and haveing great shopping up and down US 17

Yes, I recommend this property.

QTIZHRE

November 29, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great staff and service

The staff and service was GREAT!!!! I would recommend 100% when I visit again. Thinking about making an all girls weekend in the near future.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Moe dog's brother

November 22, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

"Best on the strip"

We have stayed at 7 or 8 places on the strip over the past 15 years and this was the best, by far !!!

Yes, I recommend this property.