We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

sunset cove

Sunset Cove ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.9/5 

(170 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

MFlah

May 7, 2021

Fabulous all around!

From the moment you step in the door, you know you’ve arrived in a very special place. We will return!!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Jimf

May 5, 2021

The Best IHG property we have visited!

As IHG Spire Elite members we have stayed at hotels all over the world; Paris,London,Rome, New York, Los Angeles, San Francisco, Las Vegas, the Berkshires, Vermont, Aruba and all over Florida...This is by far the best property we have ever visited. Beautiful, immaculate and the most amazing staff I’ve ever experienced at any hotel ever. BRAVO to the GM and his staff.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Dalyla

April 25, 2021

Ms Fajardo

We spent a weekend at this resort and we had a great time. The inside and outside the premises were clean. The sunset it was beyond extraordinary. We always travel with kids one of them with autism. We spent more of our time at the pool and at the recreational area playing ping pong and other games. It was an excellent experience for the entire family.

Yes, I recommend this property.

NanS

April 15, 2021

Great Experience.

Hotel was very clean, suites were more than ample in size. Staff went above and beyond.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Simon J

April 11, 2021

As a family, you won't go wrong staying here

For our family of 2 adults and 2 teens, this was so much nicer (and cheaper) than being on the beach in one room. At Sunset Cove you get a large, nicely furnished apartment where everyone can have their own space. Easy shuttle to the beach (south or tiger tail) with free beach chairs to use. Decent pool and own balcony to spend time at the place. Restaurants galore around and great supermarket just next door. Getting takeout and eating in was a pleasure. Would definitely stay again.

Yes, I recommend this property.

April D

April 8, 2021

Just go!

Amazing everything! Staff was accommodating with our early arrival which was so great since we were traveling with an infant. No complaints at all!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Jill

April 1, 2021

Overall great place to stay for what you receive

Staff was courteous and helpful. Love the shuttle to and from the beach and the free use of beach chairs. They also have different sizes of coolers you can check out for the beach which is guests who arrive by plane. Loved the space and layout of our room.

Yes, I recommend this property.

New York family

March 28, 2021

Pleasantly surprised

We were pleasantly surprised with room decorations, cleanliness and the location of the hotel. Restaurants across the street and a supermarket next door are very convenient. The view from the room was beautiful and the pool area was pleasant and clean. we used the BBQ and made dinner by the pool which was also nice. We would definitely return.

Yes, I recommend this property.

kimmee18

March 8, 2021

Hidden Gem - Marco Island

Loved staying here! Very large spacious three bedroom two bathroom living space. Large screened in lanai overlooking the pool and inter coastal waterway. Beautiful pool and mini waterfall. Super clean rooms and common areas. Many amenities in each unit bathroom and fully stocked kitchen. Walking distance to grocery stores, drug stores and shops/restaurants at the Esplanade. Shuttle to beach and availability of beach umbrellas and beach chairs, as well as bike rentals. Very enjoyable, relaxing stay. I’ve been coming to Marco Island for the past 10 years and this is the nicest place I have ever stayed here - and I have stayed at many rentals as well as two luxury hotels directly on the beach. The amount of space and amenities you get for the price with this place is amazing! Highly recommend!!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Shawna

February 14, 2021

Exceptional Property!

Our villa was HUGE (3 full bedrooms, 3 full bathrooms, full kitchen, etc.), clean, and well-appointed. It was a perfect place for our family vacation to Marco Island, FL! We would definitely recommend this place to our family and friends and look forward to staying here again in the future!

Yes, I recommend this property.