We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

sunset cove

Sunset Cove ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.9/5 

(180 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

November 6, 2014

Clean, modern and comfortable

This was a great property for the money. It was very clean, very roomy and slept 8-10 comfortable. There were 3 full roomy bathrooms. All was very clean. Overall, a wonderful place to stay and a well kept secret for the money!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Bobby V.

November 17, 2014

All set for sunset

I stayed on the property in November with my wife and 2 year old daughter and we loved it so much we extended our stay 2 days. The rooms were perfect and the staff was very attentive to all of our needs. We really loved the location because it was so close to the restaurants and the beach. The best part of the stay was the beautiful sunsets we took in from our balcony. Our only regret was that we didn't rent a boat for the day. We will be back.

Yes, I recommend this property.

CGCE

September 28, 2014

Excellent stay in Marco Island

Love this property, it is just the right size for a fun family weekend. Great location on the island close to restaurants and shops; walk next door to a very nice grocery. Friendly, helpful staff.

Yes, I recommend this property.

pbjb0815

August 9, 2014

Spacious and luxurious!

The Holiday Inn Club resort in Marco Island truly is a diamond. This was our first time staying at a Holiday Inn Club Vacation, but I know it won't be our last. I would highly recommend this location to all travelers, but especially to families who need more than one crammed hotel room. You can't beat the price for the space that you get here, and the rooms are so luxurious that you feel you have escaped to paradise -- I guess that's the idea in the first place when you are vacationing. :)

Yes, I recommend this property.

Delpsky

June 20, 2014

Excellent location and value

Our request for an early check-in for an ill member of our party was honored and they even went further to have the entire suite ready- not just one bedroom. The hotel supplied great bicycles which we enjoyed. Special mention to staff person Peter- this young man was enthusiastic and very helpful. Actually, everyone at the front desk was great!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Tigerfn13

April 27, 2014

Ok but could be better

It was a nice place for vacation but I expected alittle more amenities and perks for the money. The place was clean and staff was friendly

Yes, I recommend this property.

pk2014

March 15, 2014

Family vacation

We really enjoyed staying at the Holiday Inn Club! We took our children who are teenagers, Everyone on staff was friendly and helpful. The location is easily accessible to restaurants, grocery, shopping, and beach. You could ride your bike or walk too many things. The bikes were provided by the Holiday Inn. It was great time for all of us. We all enjoyed our vacation.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Sle53

March 17, 2014

Marco splendor

I rented the 3 bedroom villa on line for friends who were visiting us on the island. I was worried about the property and their accommodation as I had never stayed in this property. Myself and my guests were awed by the entire resort experience. I highly recommend this property. Everything, from the decor, to staff friendliness, to cleanliness of entire resort was superb!

Yes, I recommend this property.

SusanRDH

February 14, 2014

Great service, nice room, walk to many things

From the moment we arrived we were invited to "join in" there was a wine tasting that evening. The staff was always friendly and helpful. The grocery store next door is very convenient. We walked to dinner several nights. The Van service to the beach was great. We enjoyed the Farmers market across the street on Wednesday. The Condo was lovely with a nice view of the pool and waterway. The screened balcony was wonderful for breakfast and evenings. Would love to stay there again.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Joanne1934

February 8, 2014

Weekend getaway.

Awesome property. Well maintained and an excellent staff. Marco is a fabulous place to visit, and this hotel is the same.

Yes, I recommend this property.