WarningPost-Hurricane Update: Due to impacts from Hurricane Ian, the dock and lower sundeck at Sunset Cove Resort are currently closed and will reopen once it is safe to do so.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

sunset cove

Sunset Cove ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.9/5 

(191 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

SusanRDH

February 14, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great service, nice room, walk to many things

From the moment we arrived we were invited to "join in" there was a wine tasting that evening. The staff was always friendly and helpful. The grocery store next door is very convenient. We walked to dinner several nights. The Van service to the beach was great. We enjoyed the Farmers market across the street on Wednesday. The Condo was lovely with a nice view of the pool and waterway. The screened balcony was wonderful for breakfast and evenings. Would love to stay there again.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Joanne1934

February 8, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Weekend getaway.

Awesome property. Well maintained and an excellent staff. Marco is a fabulous place to visit, and this hotel is the same.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Claireabelle2

February 5, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Holiday Heaven

Beautiful condo, spacious, well equipped, convenient to everything, friendly staff. Enjoyed every minute at Sunset Cove, perfect vacation spot.

Yes, I recommend this property.

MissouriD

February 2, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Wonderful Stay

Absolutely enjoyed every minute of our 3 day stay at Sunset Cove. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The three bedroom suite was amazing. Every detail was high quality an tastefully decorated. Starbucks and Winn Dixie within walking distance. The shuttle to the beach was helpful. A boat ride with Dreamlander tours is a must. Book through the hotel and they give you a discount. Looking forward to coming back next year.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Tom and Cathy

January 26, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Tom and Cathy

The staff did an excellent job of taking care of anything we needed immediately. Very nice place to relax. Close to the beach and the shuttle was there whenever we needed it. Restaurants and entertainment were close by. Free taxi service was also a big plus.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Maria10

December 8, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Best place to stay in Marco Island

Everything you need is at the Sunset Cove Resort. It is right next to Winn DIxie if you need to buy groceries during your stay. The amenities both inside and outside the villa are top-notch in quality. The complimentary shuttle to the beaches (including the complimentary chairs and umbrella!!) is a great bonus! All the staff gave exceptional service! It was great that we spent our first time in Marco Island staying at Sunset Cove because it made it a most memorable experience! We will definitely go back to Sunset Cove if we're ever in Marco Island again.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Spadina

November 13, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great tennis holiday

We were a bunch of tennis gals. We biked every day to the excellent Marco Island Tennis Club. The front desk staff, room service staff and shuttle to the beach were terrific. The sunsets were gorgeous. The condo was tastefully decorated. The pool delightful. Highly recommend.

Yes, I recommend this property.

GH63

November 4, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Best stay ever

Bookeda 3 day stay for ourselves and friends to help celebrate their 40th wedding anniversary- we were not disappointed! Staff were extremely helpful and friendly (thanks again Tom) and the suite was furnished to an exceptionally high standard and had everything we required and more There are plenty of places to eat out some within walking distance and the Winn Dixie next door means you can stock up on just about anything We had a great time and the shuttle service to the beach (and back) was easy to arrange and worked well This has to be one of the real gems available to ihg members and we would definitely recommend to anyone - cant wait to return

Yes, I recommend this property.

BobS66

October 10, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Fabulous

All we can say is A+...additionally it was great being walking distance to so many things. Would definitely recommend.

Yes, I recommend this property.

October 3, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great stay at Sunset Cove

What a fabulous place to stay. The staff were helpful, cheerful and made our stay wonderful. The appartment was absolutely beautiful and very spacious. We would definitely recommend anyone to stay there.

Yes, I recommend this property.