We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

sunset cove

Sunset Cove ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.9/5 

(168 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

ItsMe

June 18, 2017

Great resort

We had a great stay at Sunset Cove. The units were large and had room for the entire family and the screened in patio was nice to keep the mosquitoes away while sitting outside. The only complaint we had was the pool closing so early in the evening.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Jess

June 4, 2017

Amazing 3 bedroom/3 bathroom villa

Our stay in the 3 bedroom, 3 bathroom villa met or exceeded our every expectation. The accommodations offerred every luxury at an affordable value. The bedrooms, especially the beds, were extremely comfortable and as were the bathrooms. The kitchen was impeccably well equipped with every appliance and kitchenware you could need, and they were all high end. The expresso machine was an amazing bonus, since my day must start with expresso so coffee at a hotel is never adequate. The views from the large and well furnished balcony were also nice. The staff was extremely friendly, accommodating and knew who I was as soon as I gave my name upon on arrival. The pool area was small but so beautifully set up with hot tub, outdoor kitchen area and docks that it offerred than seemed possible given the space.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Jim and Karen C.

May 17, 2017

Great family getaway

We enjoyed our stay at the Sunset Cove Resort on Marco Island immensely. The hotel is clean and well-maintained and the staff is extremely friendly and welcoming. The villas are huge with every amenity one could desire. We stayed in the 3-bedroom villa which was beautifully decorated and designed with large bedrooms and plenty of space to relax and stretch out. We had a beautiful view of the sunset from our balcony...where we ate our dinner and enjoyed a glass of wine. The hotel shuttle takes guests to and from the amazing beaches here and there are a lot of other options to fill your leisure time. We highly recommend this resort to anyone looking for a great resort to relax and enjoy the little bit of paradise Marco Island offers.

Yes, I recommend this property.

RitaST

June 1, 2017

An amazing stay!

The minute we walked in the door we were greeted by DeeDee and she was amazing throughout our entire stay! We were a little worried that our family would be disappointed by not staying on the beach, but they were thrilled with the resort (including my 7 year old granddaughter). Even she didn't mind it not being on the beach once she saw that she had her own room and was so excited about the pool! The room was exceptional, the resort was exceptional and well taken care of. We had an amazing view of the waterway and REALLY enjoyed the screened in patio. You can fish right off the boardwalk if you want and watch the boats and stingrays go by. This resort is one NOT TO BE MISSED! We will be going back again. I also wanted to mention another employee who was exceptional and that was Willy. He did an awesome job as well. One other thing, the free shuttle to the beach was a plus and we had to wait no time for them to come pick us up when we called for a return to the hotel. We had fun on the trek to Tigertail Beach, a unique experience. The beaches are beautiful. This place is a must!!!! Great Job IHG Marco Island Resort team, you had us wishing we could just live there!!!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Shell

May 24, 2017

Awesome location

This resort is top notch and within walking distance of restaurants and other entertainment. The resort is clean and the staff are super friendly! The pool is small but nice and you can fish right off the dock. If you want to relax and just enjoy a beautiful vacation this is the place to do it!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Marie6364

May 22, 2017

The bedt of Marco Island

Beautiful and comfortable place. Nice and helpful staff. Close to restaurants. Shuttles to the beach.

Yes, I recommend this property.

sharon

April 28, 2017

Fabulous Resort

Truly loved everything about this resort. We will definitely be back!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Hngryhrt

April 30, 2017

Great resort property

This was my second time staying at the property and both times were an exceptional experience. The front desk staff were very knowledgeable and friendly, the rooms were spacious and clean, the grounds were well maintained and the pool welcoming. i would absolutely book here again.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Eric12345

April 24, 2017

Excellent location and great restaurants

We stayed here for our anniversary. The staff and location were amazing. Be sure to check out Mango's dockside restaurant. It has the most amazing sushi and deserts.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Breebuddy

March 19, 2017

Great stay@Marco Island

This is a great place to stay! The room is very spacious and the location is close to everything.

Yes, I recommend this property.