Nearby wildfires may cause poor air qualities in some of the surrounding areas of this resort. At this time, our resort is open and direct impacts at the property are minimal.

Please note that onsite construction projects may cause intermittent noise from May 3, 2021 through October 2021.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

tahoe ridge resort

Tahoe Ridge ResortRental Guest Reviews

3.3/5 

(130 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Jackel1niner

October 4, 2021

Great experience and Great service

I stayed at the ridge at Tahoe for a one night and was blown away with how they treat there customers. So much wow

Yes, I recommend this property.

WolfZumba

October 2, 2021

Comfortable and quiet environment

My first time staying (solo) at this location for 2 nights at The Terrace in a 1 bedroom villa was a good experience. Friendly staff. Very spacious room. Location kind of gives you the "log cabin" get away feel. A place I would definitely take my family for vacation in the future.

Yes, I recommend this property.

LO Kay

September 19, 2021

Beautiful Hotel however not relaxing

We came and we loved how beautiful this property was, our service at the front desk was quick and easy . Overall hotel was very clean. There were a lot amenities and things to do for this family friendly hotel. Unfortunately the relaxing part of this trip was a -10. Every room has a sleep number bed which we were excited to try and boy we were wrong. It’s either hard as a rock or feels like a deflated air mattress. Also it was windy that weekend. The wind from the outside blew through the halls, they had the windows open in the hallways so the wind blew under our door with the loudest whistle sound. We could not sleep more than a hour at a time.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Jerr

September 23, 2021

Smooth and Clean

Very smooth checkin, friendly staff, and clean accommodations. I would recommend this property to anyone seeking a smooth stay.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Mike

August 22, 2021

Room amenities were nice

The facility overall was nice. We didn't get to do all of the things available on site. It would have been nice to have air conditioning to filter the air against the wildfire smoke. The staff never answered the in-room service phone.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Missy

August 16, 2021

The Ridge

the condo was spacious and nicely remodeled with all the amenities minus a huge one for Tahoe in August, Air Conditioning! I would have swapped the sleep dial bed for AC any day of the week. It did not help matters with all of the smoke though absolutely no control of the resort. Overall it is a great place to have family and friends. My boys and I loved playing ping pong and had a great time chatting it up with the host at the cafe. Wish the bar was open earlier and the shuttles ran later to state line.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Suki

August 22, 2021

People were nice

People were nice but the room was quite pricey for the quality and off season

No, I do not recommend this property.

Taken advantage of

August 8, 2021

Do not stay here

I promise you’ll regret it. By far the worst place to stay. Do yourself a favor and stay somewhere else or just stay home because this “resort” will ruin your ENTIRE trip.. .

No, I do not recommend this property.

Cherie

August 7, 2021

Resort Stay

Overall, I would not stay at this resort during the summer. The temperatures remained high at night and even with the window open, we were so hot it was hard to sleep. The last two days of our visit we had to close the window due to "Dixie" fire smoke. The swamp cooler we received from the resort did not cool enough for comfort. The room refrigerator was unplugged which we discovered after calling maintenance and loosing food items within. Common items had to be requested such as toilet paper, coffee and trash bags. Perhaps they are better staffed during the winter peak season. We stayed the first week of August. I wished immediately that I had reserved a different location.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Bylaws1230

July 28, 2021

Very Relaxing, Just What We Needed

First time visit to Tahoe. Booked a 2 bedroom Villa and stayed for a week. We read some negative reviews about how hot the rooms were as there was no ac in which made us nervous because we already booked and we were already comiitted to this trip. Have to say, it was not that bad. Each room had a ceiling fan so it kept the cool and we were able to open the windows to help circulate the air. A lot of activities on property. If you have kids, they have a rec room with air hockey, pool table, and games. We took advantage of the racquetball courts, gym and swimming pool. Husband and I got up every morning to take a walk. Ran into a deer, blue jays and woodpeckers of you're into nature. Just a very relaxing place. Room came with a full kitchen and the fridge has an automatic ice machine. Room had an awesome view which made it nice to look at whole drinking coffee in the mornings. We will definitely visit again. Just a very peaceful and relaxing resort in which was much needed.

Yes, I recommend this property.