Please note that onsite construction projects may cause intermittent noise from May 3, 2021 through December 2021.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

tahoe ridge resort

Tahoe Ridge ResortRental Guest Reviews

3.4/5 

(138 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Snow

December 12, 2021

Excellent services

We had door lock issue, but Nick helped us professionally, I would give him 5 supper starts for his services. Recommend this hotel to my friends, will come back.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Lesa

December 10, 2021

Great access to Heavenly when they’re open for riding

The rooms are great with access to a kitchen and super nice amenities in the bathroom. This is a club vacation so they try to sell you their program. They have great access to Heavenly resort during skiing/snowboarding season.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Scott C

November 14, 2021

Nice location but wow they are not ready

Staff clearly don’t understand the norm for customer service that other IHG hotels provide. After waiting 45 min to get a coffee and muffin for breakfast, I was scolded when I went passed the 10am checkout time by 10 mins, resulting in my keys being turned off and a hassle to just get back into the room to retrieve my bag. I was made to feel like I was a “problem” customer. No worries, I won’t be that anymore.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Jake

November 14, 2021

There are better options out there

This hotel charges an exorbitant resort fee with very little to show for. The hot tubs were closed in the individual buildings. The putting green was closed. There were no towels at the pool (for the entire day).

No, I do not recommend this property.

Local Couple

November 7, 2021

Great local getaway

I look up at the resort from my front window. Decided let's get a room and enjoy a weekend. Room was very large and clean.

Yes, I recommend this property.

AllDayRay

November 11, 2021

Only place I’ll stay in Tahoe

Was recommended to stay here by a friend who comes often for work... I am so thankful he did because we had an amazing stay. We had a beautiful view from our room, the room itself was loaded with a full kitchen and everything to cook. Also close to town and restaurants

Yes, I recommend this property.

Kent P.

October 22, 2021

Great property

This is such a nice location. Great views, and really spacious comfortable rooms.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Jackel1niner

October 4, 2021

Great experience and Great service

I stayed at the ridge at Tahoe for a one night and was blown away with how they treat there customers. So much wow

Yes, I recommend this property.

WolfZumba

October 2, 2021

Comfortable and quiet environment

My first time staying (solo) at this location for 2 nights at The Terrace in a 1 bedroom villa was a good experience. Friendly staff. Very spacious room. Location kind of gives you the "log cabin" get away feel. A place I would definitely take my family for vacation in the future.

Yes, I recommend this property.

LO Kay

September 19, 2021

Beautiful Hotel however not relaxing

We came and we loved how beautiful this property was, our service at the front desk was quick and easy . Overall hotel was very clean. There were a lot amenities and things to do for this family friendly hotel. Unfortunately the relaxing part of this trip was a -10. Every room has a sleep number bed which we were excited to try and boy we were wrong. It’s either hard as a rock or feels like a deflated air mattress. Also it was windy that weekend. The wind from the outside blew through the halls, they had the windows open in the hallways so the wind blew under our door with the loudest whistle sound. We could not sleep more than a hour at a time.

No, I do not recommend this property.