Nearby wildfires may cause poor air qualities in some of the surrounding areas of this resort. At this time, our resort is open and direct impacts at the property are minimal.

Please note that onsite construction projects may cause intermittent noise from May 3, 2021 through October 2021.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

tahoe ridge resort

Tahoe Ridge ResortRental Guest Reviews

3.3/5 

(125 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

SLJZ

July 12, 2021

Do not recommend in summer.

We visited in the summer when it was a spell of 90 degree days. There is no A/C at this hotel, which is probably fine most of the year. But when it's hot outside, it's a problem. Also for the price you pay, the rooms are very small.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Hot and dark

July 10, 2021

4th July Tahoe

Driving up that road is not good Need more signage and lighting Parking is really a challenge Needs refurbished in and out

No, I do not recommend this property.

Terry H

July 10, 2021

Worst stay in 25 years

Very unbearable hot room with many items broken and the resort as a whole needs a lot of repairs. Also noticed several fire extinguishers and hoses were missing…!a big no no in my retired firemans eyes !

No, I do not recommend this property.

Jane

July 8, 2021

Comfortable bed.

Our room was very hot. It was at least 80 degrees. Took two of us to open the windows. The windows hardly move. It really needs air conditioning. The parking was very sad. There were hardly any people there and very hard to get a parking spot later at night.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Fred142

July 5, 2021

Crown Jewel of South Lake Tahoe

Located at 7500 ft most rooms have great views of the valley (depending on which building you get). Rooms are large and more than fully furnished. Amazing recreational facilities including indoor/outdoor pool at the Club along with jacuzzi, spa, bathrooms with showers, racket ball courts, fully enclosed basketball/volleyball court, etc. We also had a joy ride on the Stagecoach Express Lift which connects Ridge Tahoe directly to the Heavenly slopes. It was summer so this was mostly a joy ride but it would be immensely useful in ski season.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Athena25

July 5, 2021

Not worth the money

Hotel needs some serious upgrades and attention to detail. Was not worth the money to stay here. The upgrades and fixed are obvious. It's clear Holiday Inn is not investing in this property. The fact that we were asked twice to buy into there timeshare was surprising. I would not pay to own there at that quaility and would be upset, as many of the owners we met were, with the current condition of the property.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Oma’s

July 3, 2021

Beautiful resort and comfortable rooms

Very satisfied with the location of the resort and helpful staff. We understand the circumstances of the Pandemic made it different from the previous years we have stayed.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Wizard of Oz

June 21, 2021

testing for ownership into vacation clubs

not totally impressed with the resort especially when I was there to experience whether I wanted to join vacation club resorts or not

Kash

June 23, 2021

Disappointed stay

Broken pull out bed, dirty old tampon and few moths in the room and u can’t get hold of any manger to express ur concerns.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Harsh

June 14, 2021

No ventilation and no air conditioning

The location is great though it's little far from city center and rooms are little dated but were clean. Most of the rooms in the Plaza building have no AC units and windows were sealed for reasons unknown to me. There was no air circulation in the room and it was literally suffocating inside the the room. I saw lot of guests keeping their front door open so that they can get some air inside the room. Staff made no attempt to check how guests are doing in such horrible condition. They are calling it a resort and charging a resort fee even when they can not offer very basic amenities.

No, I do not recommend this property.