WarningPlease be advised that onsite construction projects may cause intermittent noise. We apologize for any inconvenience.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

tahoe ridge resort

Tahoe Ridge ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

3.4/5 

(150 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

tennvball14

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Big property needs updates

We went to the property on a last minute vacation night. The property has a ton of potential but looks like the hot tub time machine hotel when the actors are adults. It needs some freshening up. Property is big, has a ton of amenities and could be a great spot for families. Would be interested in attending again but have a better idea of what to expect.

Yes, I recommend this property.

pate57

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Excellend Wedding Venue!

Our daughter's wedding was held at Tahoe Ridge on 4/22/22. We booked a block of rooms for us and several wedding guests. Everyone was impressed with how large and nice the rooms were.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Snow

December 12, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Excellent services

We had door lock issue, but Nick helped us professionally, I would give him 5 supper starts for his services. Recommend this hotel to my friends, will come back.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Lesa

December 10, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great access to Heavenly when they’re open for riding

The rooms are great with access to a kitchen and super nice amenities in the bathroom. This is a club vacation so they try to sell you their program. They have great access to Heavenly resort during skiing/snowboarding season.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Scott C

November 14, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Nice location but wow they are not ready

Staff clearly don’t understand the norm for customer service that other IHG hotels provide. After waiting 45 min to get a coffee and muffin for breakfast, I was scolded when I went passed the 10am checkout time by 10 mins, resulting in my keys being turned off and a hassle to just get back into the room to retrieve my bag. I was made to feel like I was a “problem” customer. No worries, I won’t be that anymore.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Jake

November 14, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

There are better options out there

This hotel charges an exorbitant resort fee with very little to show for. The hot tubs were closed in the individual buildings. The putting green was closed. There were no towels at the pool (for the entire day).

No, I do not recommend this property.

Alex

November 14, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

lose services

i stayed 3 days 2 nights for my anniversary. I am a platinum elite member for IHG. I usually have some extra services and benefit for my stays. I never received any for this time. I hear some employees use impolite language and attitude for us because i stopped at the front gate , waiting at the line for check-in processing. it may be brother him to go to employee parking log. The 2nd days, i leave my room about 11 am, and return about 9 pm. no one clean my room. I usually can request a late checkout during my member benefit. i called and requested a late check out once i back form outside, it's more than 10 hours before the checkout time. i got a reject.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Local Couple

November 7, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great local getaway

I look up at the resort from my front window. Decided let's get a room and enjoy a weekend. Room was very large and clean.

Yes, I recommend this property.

AllDayRay

November 11, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Only place I’ll stay in Tahoe

Was recommended to stay here by a friend who comes often for work... I am so thankful he did because we had an amazing stay. We had a beautiful view from our room, the room itself was loaded with a full kitchen and everything to cook. Also close to town and restaurants

Yes, I recommend this property.

Kent P.

October 22, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great property

This is such a nice location. Great views, and really spacious comfortable rooms.

Yes, I recommend this property.