Please note that onsite construction projects may cause intermittent noise from May 3, 2021 through December 2021.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

tahoe ridge resort

Tahoe Ridge ResortRental Guest Reviews

3.4/5 

(138 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Jerr

September 23, 2021

Smooth and Clean

Very smooth checkin, friendly staff, and clean accommodations. I would recommend this property to anyone seeking a smooth stay.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Mike

August 22, 2021

Room amenities were nice

The facility overall was nice. We didn't get to do all of the things available on site. It would have been nice to have air conditioning to filter the air against the wildfire smoke. The staff never answered the in-room service phone.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Missy

August 16, 2021

The Ridge

the condo was spacious and nicely remodeled with all the amenities minus a huge one for Tahoe in August, Air Conditioning! I would have swapped the sleep dial bed for AC any day of the week. It did not help matters with all of the smoke though absolutely no control of the resort. Overall it is a great place to have family and friends. My boys and I loved playing ping pong and had a great time chatting it up with the host at the cafe. Wish the bar was open earlier and the shuttles ran later to state line.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Suki

August 22, 2021

People were nice

People were nice but the room was quite pricey for the quality and off season

No, I do not recommend this property.

Taken advantage of

August 8, 2021

Do not stay here

I promise you’ll regret it. By far the worst place to stay. Do yourself a favor and stay somewhere else or just stay home because this “resort” will ruin your ENTIRE trip.. .

No, I do not recommend this property.

Cherie

August 7, 2021

Resort Stay

Overall, I would not stay at this resort during the summer. The temperatures remained high at night and even with the window open, we were so hot it was hard to sleep. The last two days of our visit we had to close the window due to "Dixie" fire smoke. The swamp cooler we received from the resort did not cool enough for comfort. The room refrigerator was unplugged which we discovered after calling maintenance and loosing food items within. Common items had to be requested such as toilet paper, coffee and trash bags. Perhaps they are better staffed during the winter peak season. We stayed the first week of August. I wished immediately that I had reserved a different location.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Bylaws1230

July 28, 2021

Very Relaxing, Just What We Needed

First time visit to Tahoe. Booked a 2 bedroom Villa and stayed for a week. We read some negative reviews about how hot the rooms were as there was no ac in which made us nervous because we already booked and we were already comiitted to this trip. Have to say, it was not that bad. Each room had a ceiling fan so it kept the cool and we were able to open the windows to help circulate the air. A lot of activities on property. If you have kids, they have a rec room with air hockey, pool table, and games. We took advantage of the racquetball courts, gym and swimming pool. Husband and I got up every morning to take a walk. Ran into a deer, blue jays and woodpeckers of you're into nature. Just a very relaxing place. Room came with a full kitchen and the fridge has an automatic ice machine. Room had an awesome view which made it nice to look at whole drinking coffee in the mornings. We will definitely visit again. Just a very peaceful and relaxing resort in which was much needed.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Cari

July 27, 2021

Dirty,stains

Bath towels stored next to toilet PLUNGER, stained bed coveres, stained couch, stained carpet, orange stained shower floor corner. Not clean or welcoming. Why is the Lobby so dark and dim

No, I do not recommend this property.

Family Vacation

July 18, 2021

Family Vacation

I did not get the rooms I was promised. They never cleaned our rooms. The spa was broken. Horrible experience-I will never stay their again. If you called for the front desk no-one answered. When I finally got someone I was told they were understaffed. oh... I went to the bar for a drink---no bartender-I just left.........................

No, I do not recommend this property.

Oops

July 18, 2021

Nice Exeperience

Really enjoyed our stay. The resort was well-planned and easy to negotiate.

Yes, I recommend this property.