Please note that onsite construction projects may cause intermittent noise from May 3, 2021 through October 2021.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

tahoe ridge resort

Tahoe Ridge ResortRental Guest Reviews

3.4/5 

(100 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Nikki

April 12, 2021

Great service and a wonderful view with all the amenities

This is a amazing place to visit an stay in comfort with an array of fun things to do and relax and enjoy the scenery. This resort is a Must go to resort. This is a wonderful place for families it has something for everyone to do from babies to seniors.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Redding Traveler

April 9, 2021

Happy vacationer

Upon initially booking this resort, the reviews gave me some pause but I chose to give it a chance and booked regardless and am so glad I did. I did not have the same experience as many reviewers for this location as I was well pleased with the staff at check in, the room and its accommodations as well as what the resort had to offer. Although my wife and I were placed in an off-resort building, the peace and quite, privacy and views, exceeded all expectations. I would eagerly visit again.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Lani

April 9, 2021

April 2021 stay

Lots of parking, spent time during spring break and not very crowded

Yes, I recommend this property.

Rons

April 8, 2021

Tahoe Ridge Review

Good property, needs updating as it's old, and fairly rundown, but we still like it.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Mmmm

April 5, 2021

Slightly dated but extremely comfortable and we'll equipped

A great choice for a Heavenly ski motel. The rooms in the Tahoe ridge view building have been recently renovated, so only the halls and lobby are dated which is not a big deal.

Yes, I recommend this property.

ThatDude

March 28, 2021

Large Room

Room Very Spacious, food service takes to long. Seems understaffed for serving meals.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Ski patrol

March 21, 2021

Tired hotel

Hotel rooms need refurbishing. Functional but dated. The TV would not work and it took 24hrs to send someone to fix it. The cable system is antiquated there’s not even a TV guide on it. The location is great if you want to access the skiing.

No, I do not recommend this property.

gary2021

March 25, 2021

Disappointing stay on a ski trip.

Was not happy with the room. I wouldn't have booked knowing there were 2 floors and bedroom was down steep stairs. The downstairs bedroom was freezing but was provided with a space heater and additional blankets. The room was in poor shape with light bulbs and electric sockets out. The bedroom TV didn't work and the upstairs TV periodically was off line. The door frame would pull from the wall when opening the door. Ironing board but no iron. There was one pot and one pan only. Surprised there was not secure internet available so made working remotely troublesome. It's 2021 and no secure internet?

No, I do not recommend this property.

Slim-Shady

March 21, 2021

Great location!

Always love visiting the Ridge in the winter. With a couple of tweaks, the Ridge will be a top location in the Tahoe area.

Yes, I recommend this property.

ZZ28

March 22, 2021

Great weekend stay!

Everyone at the resort was so kind! The check in process was safe and easy considering the times and whenever we called for extra towels or linens, they arrived promptly and someone from the front desk always called to follow up and make sure our request was completed. The one bedroom suite was comfortable for two couples. The sofa bed is not that bad - after a day of skiing, no one complained! The kitchen was equipped with what we needed and the bathroom was clean. Overall I would stay there again!

Yes, I recommend this property.