Nearby wildfires may cause poor air qualities in some of the surrounding areas of this resort. At this time, our resort is open and direct impacts at the property are minimal.

Please note that onsite construction projects may cause intermittent noise from May 3, 2021 through October 2021.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

tahoe ridge resort

Tahoe Ridge ResortRental Guest Reviews

3.3/5 

(125 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

The Dude

October 18, 2020

I would Stay Again

Great value for families. Keeps us away from downtown.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Gaddie

October 18, 2020

Everything was outdated and poor service

The rooms smell, all the furniture is super old, the mattress was hard, and the rooms were dirty. When I asked for additional mattress toppers they came after 3 hours and then didn’t even deliver.

No, I do not recommend this property.

WalkinTall

October 17, 2020

Disappointing

While the check-in experience was positive, everything about the room and service was the pits! The room we were given was missing several amenities, and we could not be absolutely sure it was cleaned as well as it should have been. Maintenance of several items in the room was lacking: (1) no air conditioning; (2) toilet seat loose; (3) kitchen under-counter light didn’t work properly. Mainly, however, we were most disappointed by the lack of response when we had to call the front desk to have security come and silence those in the room next to us, who were shouting and cursing vulgarly. No one from security ever appeared. So much for service!

No, I do not recommend this property.

Drew

October 10, 2020

Easy going and nice environment

From the time of check in to the time we checked out. It was an overall good experience. Friendly staff. Clean resort. Happy we spent the 4 days up at the ridge

Yes, I recommend this property.

Capt. Dick

October 12, 2020

Beautiful location and room - but had issues

First off - once issues brought to manager's attention - accommodations were made to rectify problem, but issues happened in the evenings when manager was not on duty and the staff needs more training on customer service. Spoke with manager upon check out and apologies and repairs or credits offered. Fireplace didn't work. Iron spotted blouse. Key card did not work the second night for access. No one answered reception desk phone. Took multiple requests for service.

Angelina

October 10, 2020

Do not book here!!!

Service was awful Sheets and towels had black long hairs on them, requested blanket bc heater never worked and got the blanket the same day we checked out. Remote did not work for tv. Food was over priced as well as the room.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Frank

October 2, 2020

Comfortable beds but rooms are very dry

Rooms are clean, beds are comfortable, however the rooms are pretty dry, humidifier is definitely needed during the stay. We requested humidifiers, but due to high demands on the weekend, we got it the day after, It was a great stay other than that.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Sonia

September 30, 2020

I will return!

Friendly staff, clean rooms, excellent view, great price!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Bill

October 4, 2020

Great views

Great views and overall a fantastic place to stay.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Samir

September 20, 2020

Bed was comfortable

All was more than expected, the staff very very accommodating, cheerful, and willing to help, the ambience was great, even the view from the room was superb, Vifi had no problems, was able to relax, was like a home away from home.

Yes, I recommend this property.