Nearby wildfires may cause poor air qualities in some of the surrounding areas of this resort. At this time, our resort is open and direct impacts at the property are minimal.

Please note that onsite construction projects may cause intermittent noise from May 3, 2021 through October 2021.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

tahoe ridge resort

Tahoe Ridge ResortRental Guest Reviews

3.3/5 

(125 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

sdelapena

June 14, 2021

Great stay

The price we got was wonderful for the beautiful 2 bedroom villa we had in the Terrace building. We loved our stay and the grounds of hotel. Employees were very nice. Will come again!!

Yes, I recommend this property.

BNA getaway

June 13, 2021

Nice getaway

Good place to stay if you want the woods atmosphere

Yes, I recommend this property.

Christine

June 5, 2021

Good retreat

The views are incredible! It's a very large area and need a car or bus to get from the main clubhouse to most of the other hotel rooms. The rooms are a little dated and bed was mediocre.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Lexi

May 31, 2021

My stay

Overall it was an amazing room. I thought the rooms were joined but they’re separate, which wasn’t bad but I wanted it to be all in one room. The shower water pressure sucks too.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Angela S

Beware of the dirty rooms

Filthy rooms, overcharged, inadequate staff, no management on property. Only saving grace was Nina, who did her best to make things right. Will never visit The Ridge again as I was appalled at the dirty dishes in my room upon arrival, our other room was occupied and we were given the key, and the staff did not know who was in the room, the furnishings were old, stained, and dirty, our bathrooms had urine on the rim, and the beds looked as if they had been slept on as they were wrinkly and had hairs on them. This is my second review as they denied posting my first review because I called out the uncleanliness of the rooms. I believe all people should be aware as this costs a lot of money for hard working families.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Yancey Clan

May 29, 2021

Comfortable and nice staff

We had a weeklong stay. The room was pretty comfortable and the staff were nice (on checking in they got our entire party on the same floor.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Chef G

May 22, 2021

Great Property

Very clean, friendly staff and safe property. Great amenities

Yes, I recommend this property.

NKDA

May 19, 2021

Don’t stay here

The room felt dark, it was hot. The pool was dirty, the sauna was down. Only reason I stayed here was because my cousin got suckered into going to the timeshare presentation, so my entire party stayed here. It’s an off season but still expected a little more as this hotel was pretty expensive per night.

No, I do not recommend this property.

JakeB

April 30, 2021

Amazing view

The Tahoe Ridge resort was great! My wife and I stayed there on our honeymoon and we couldn't have asked for a better place to stay. The staff was friendly and accommodating, the room was clean and cozy, and the view was the simply amazing, probably the best part.

Yes, I recommend this property.

DHAM

April 29, 2021

loved the location

Great experience. Nice clean hotel. Lots of room.

Yes, I recommend this property.