WarningPlease be advised that onsite construction projects may cause intermittent noise. We apologize for any inconvenience.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

tahoe ridge resort

Tahoe Ridge ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

3.4/5 

(161 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Kent P.

October 22, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great property

This is such a nice location. Great views, and really spacious comfortable rooms.

Yes, I recommend this property.

KamP

October 12, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

No Resort Facilities, but charged Resort Fee

Unreasonable policies; I am not happy with the resort fee charged

No, I do not recommend this property.

Jackel1niner

October 4, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great experience and Great service

I stayed at the ridge at Tahoe for a one night and was blown away with how they treat there customers. So much wow

Yes, I recommend this property.

WolfZumba

October 2, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Comfortable and quiet environment

My first time staying (solo) at this location for 2 nights at The Terrace in a 1 bedroom villa was a good experience. Friendly staff. Very spacious room. Location kind of gives you the "log cabin" get away feel. A place I would definitely take my family for vacation in the future.

Yes, I recommend this property.

LO Kay

September 19, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Beautiful Hotel however not relaxing

We came and we loved how beautiful this property was, our service at the front desk was quick and easy . Overall hotel was very clean. There were a lot amenities and things to do for this family friendly hotel. Unfortunately the relaxing part of this trip was a -10. Every room has a sleep number bed which we were excited to try and boy we were wrong. It’s either hard as a rock or feels like a deflated air mattress. Also it was windy that weekend. The wind from the outside blew through the halls, they had the windows open in the hallways so the wind blew under our door with the loudest whistle sound. We could not sleep more than a hour at a time.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Jerr

September 23, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Smooth and Clean

Very smooth checkin, friendly staff, and clean accommodations. I would recommend this property to anyone seeking a smooth stay.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Mike

August 22, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Room amenities were nice

The facility overall was nice. We didn't get to do all of the things available on site. It would have been nice to have air conditioning to filter the air against the wildfire smoke. The staff never answered the in-room service phone.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Missy

August 16, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

The Ridge

the condo was spacious and nicely remodeled with all the amenities minus a huge one for Tahoe in August, Air Conditioning! I would have swapped the sleep dial bed for AC any day of the week. It did not help matters with all of the smoke though absolutely no control of the resort. Overall it is a great place to have family and friends. My boys and I loved playing ping pong and had a great time chatting it up with the host at the cafe. Wish the bar was open earlier and the shuttles ran later to state line.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Suki

August 22, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

People were nice

People were nice but the room was quite pricey for the quality and off season

No, I do not recommend this property.

Ann167

August 18, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

房間內設施齊全

床舖舒適可以調整軟硬,廚房設備齊全,沒有冷氣空調有點熱,住了4天都沒有來打掃房間

Yes, I recommend this property.