Nearby wildfires may cause poor air qualities in some of the surrounding areas of this resort. At this time, our resort is open and direct impacts at the property are minimal.

Please note that onsite construction projects may cause intermittent noise from May 3, 2021 through October 2021.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

tahoe ridge resort

Tahoe Ridge ResortRental Guest Reviews

3.3/5 

(130 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Robert

February 11, 2021

I was hungry

The room was clean all the facilities were closed the restaurant was closed I’m used to getting free breakfast 5 star service for platinum members late check out I had to check out early and no breakfast I rather stay at Holiday inn Express

Yes, I recommend this property.

IHGCustomer

February 17, 2021

Irresponsible and Aloof Staff

I initially booked two nights at this hotel and extended to 3-nights two weeks before our stay. The points for 3 nights were deducted accordingly in my account. But on the night of our arrival, we were told that we booked "2 nights" not "3 nights". After that, I spent at least two hours on phone with them to straighten this out. It was very stressful, and cast huge shadow on our long awaited vacation. On the second night, the hotel finally allowed us to stay for the third night, but I had to pay for this night via credit card even though they already deducted my points for three nights two weeks ago. I called next day again for being double charged. No one offered help on this issue and I was bounced back and forth from person to person. It was the first vacation since pandemic began last March. But it turned out a very frustrating experience....

No, I do not recommend this property.

Skibunny

February 7, 2021

Good value

The tram to heavenly is one car on a track back and forth, each trip there and back takes about 5 minutes. Sits 6 people however only one party at a time for covid precaution therefore if there is a line, expect to wait a while. Took us 40 minutes at 9am. Would recommend to just ski down the hill from the tram entrance, didn't see that as an option until we got on. There are ski lockers as an option but front desk staff seemed confused about the process so we just used our parked car as a locker. The two bedroom suite was a nice option for a family or two couples, note that it is two separate rooms that connect by a lockable door in the middle and that door was locked upon our arrival. Hotel staff fixed this within 5 minutes. The sleep number bed was not comfortable for us. Felt like an inflatable mattress. Hot in the rooms even with the thermostat turned off. Can't open the windows. Also very dry, needed water throughout the night and wish I had a humidifier.

Yes, I recommend this property.

CatLeen

February 7, 2021

Pleasant surprise!

Easy check in! Rooms are good size. Clean, well equipped kitchen regarding pots, utensils other kitchen items. Furniture could be updated and the bathroom vent is pretty loud. Shuttle to the ski lift is very convenient and the wait was minimal. To sum up: we will be back and I would recommend to others to stay here.

Yes, I recommend this property.

mtnsteel

February 10, 2021

A Break

Overall, not bad. I have stayed in a lot worse. The family loved it. Cleanliness wasn't great, but the Jacuzzi tub and fireplace were a big hit with the kids.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Angel

February 1, 2021

Nice room, lacking service

Could have overlooked all issues until I saw a charge on my card for $30 which took hours on the phone to figure out it was for a tour that I didn’t go to. I did not sign up for this and was not interested in a tour. I was there for a ski weekend not a hotel tour. Bad business to sneak charges and tour sign ups in . Also did not get spire elite status recongized and was refused a late Check out. Read previous reviews that complained about rooms being old and dirty. Thank goodness my room was updated, huge (two king bedroom) with two huge bathrooms with jetted tubs.

Yes, I recommend this property.

LissaTw

February 1, 2021

comfortable and convenient

very comfortable and roomy. great views of ski slopes and mountains.

Yes, I recommend this property.

JoshuaBW

February 8, 2021

Inexpensive Close, but run down

The location is great, the staff was fine, the suites need a remodel.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Gunner

January 31, 2021

Great value and connivence

The property is much larger than I anticipated - we were in a building that was considered off property. The room has all the amenities you would expect and was a great value given the location and time of year. The staff was very friendly, however they seem to lack a lot of training. I had called at 9 am to inquire about early checkin for noon, the front desk person initially told me they wouldn't know about early checkin until later and I should call back, before she even had my name or reservation information. I then asked if the room type that I had booked was at full occupancy the night before - she didn't understand my question so I reworded it and she then looked and said there were plenty of open rooms of that type available and early check-in wouldn't be a problem. Unfortunately, our travel was delayed and we didn't get to the property until 4 PM at which point I was told that our room wasn't ready and that they would call my cell when it was, at 6 PM I received a call that they were changing our room since we had waited so long - the same type just different room. I wish they had done that earlier. I also asked for a late check out, was told they would call back, but never was called. All in all we had a wonderful time and enjoyed the property and location and would stay again.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Ornaandfergal McCusker

January 31, 2021

Fabulous getaway away from it all at the ski lift

Convenient Relaxing Lovely people and staff Excellent cleaners All they need to do is get the gondola working full time

Yes, I recommend this property.