Please note that onsite construction projects may cause intermittent noise from May 3, 2021 through October 2021.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

tahoe ridge resort

Tahoe Ridge ResortRental Guest Reviews

3.3/5 

(86 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Deddai1

March 8, 2020

Family vacation

The apartment itself was really nice, clean and with nice kitchen, but we could not adjust the temperature and it got quite warm so had to open windows. We reported it but no one came to fix it. We were so excited to stay in a resort in winter with heated pool, but unfortunately the water was quite cold. The prices offered on other sites are lot less than the IHG site. My 2 yr old grandson wet the sheets a little and when we asked for fresh sheets, we were told there would be a $20 charge. Children's area is only open on weekends and it's for kids 5 The hot tub in the main spa area was out of order. The Sauna, steam room and gym are great.

Yes, I recommend this property.

jason777

February 23, 2020

Lost booking, split up our party around the village, hidden resort fees

First they lost booking then they split up our party around the village 30 mins walk apart then some rooms were terrible (facing a concerte wall, under a noisy walkway, with a bath you have to climb over the toilet to get into) Then on checkout they added a hefty hidden previously undisclosed resort fees

No, I do not recommend this property.

MommafromMP

February 21, 2020

Convenient but a bit tired

My friend and our two sons rented a two bedroom condo for ski week. You can't beat the convience to the Heavenly lifts. The shuttles are frequent and very accommodating. Unfortunately, the building we stayed at had advertised a sauna, game room and exercise room. The central area where these items existed was barren. The sauna was boarded up and the exercise room was seedy. We ventured over to the clubhouse one night but the main restaurant wasn't open Our room was spacious with a full kitchen and living area. The bathrooms we're good size as well the beds are sleep number beds but having not used them before, I find them very hard.

MissyO

February 17, 2020

Worst night ever in 28 countries

Needs renovation, needs new bed, unable to control the heat-up all night due to the extreme heat.... mold in shower, bed was a rock (at 7 am the next day, were told it was a Sleep number bed and it has a remote!), no instructions for the bed or remote, fitness center under construction, no ice anywhere, wow...could someone have told us that it was just bought by IHG and under renovations, that we couldn't use the fitness center (husband works out daily!). I am a new travel agent and wanted to review this property to bring friends and clients here in the future.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Mike

February 23, 2020

Good potential but fallen into disrepair

What a great location and nice bones for a hotel, and I hate to leave a review like this, but .... The room was crowded with what seemed to be a large air conditioner that was not plugged in. The TV was small with a remote that barely worked. The toilet ran constantly unless I adjusted the float after every flush ... meaning I had to take the tank lid off constantly. And the DVD player must have been 10 years old and didn’t work when my son wanted to play a video. The steam room was non functional and the hot tub and pool closed for repairs when we arrived ... they opened later in the day from some maintenance problem. Oh, and Maintenance didn’t come by at all for over 48 hrs.

BayAreaVisitor

February 2, 2020

Review

Unique location, right next to backside of Heavenly

Yes, I recommend this property.

Texas Traveller 2019

January 19, 2020

Trapped

It turned out to be a huge disappointment. The stay itself was 35,000 points as I was using Reward Nights, however the hotel charged additional $40 as resort fee for some amenities like shuttle which we never used. And on top of all that it turned out to be a Time Share place in which case they obligated us to either attend a meeting and waste 2 hours of our anniversary weekend or they would charge $30 (and they did because we chose not to attend the meeting)... Very sad, very disappointing!! And the worst part is that none of the information about Time Shares was mentioned at the time of us making the reservation so it feels like it was a trap!!!

No, I do not recommend this property.

Dina

January 20, 2020

Convenience

The only reason why I would recommend this hotel to anybody would be the convenience of the ski park. Along with the amenities that the hotel provides. However moving forward it would be expected to do not expect customer service and two figure out your stay on your own. This includes restaurants, shopping centers etc.

Yes, I recommend this property.

John

January 20, 2020

This place SUCKS

would not recommend this resort to my worse enemy based on our experiences here

No, I do not recommend this property.

Kimberly

January 12, 2020

Great Accomadations

Nice facility. Rooms and suites are great. Quite, nice bed. However, located in a very windy area with a one way street. That street closes a lot when it snow because of the accidents. People at desk nice but they give you sales pitch when checking in.

Yes, I recommend this property.