Please note that onsite construction projects may cause intermittent noise from May 3, 2021 through October 2021.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

tahoe ridge resort

Tahoe Ridge ResortRental Guest Reviews

3.3/5 

(130 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

John

January 18, 2021

Good, could be better

Good amenities. Went there in winter with friends. I wish they let us open the windows to aerate and the swimming pool was a little warmer. Had a great fondue there

Yes, I recommend this property.

BarryS

January 29, 2021

Great stay near Heavenly Ski Resort

We have been staying at The Ridge for two weeks every ski season since 2015. The units are convenient to the ski resort. We were hoping since Holiday Inn purchased the resort they would upgrade the units. They still have the same old furniture since our first stay in 2015. Maintenance is good, but they maintenance staff is busy due to the units' need for upgrades and refresh of kitchen equipment, furniture and general maintenance. We still love the place and will continue to stay there, but some upgrades would be appreciated

Yes, I recommend this property.

danche

January 24, 2021

comfy room with great location

Room is very spacious and comes with a kitchen and proper dining area. Located right next to Heavenly's stagecoach which is a plus if you come to ski.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Edie

January 18, 2021

Old, gross and overpriced

Broken stove, broken oven, coffeemaker but no coffeepot!, peeling cabinets, old scratchy sheets, no pillows and blankets for the pullout couch.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Bayarea42

January 18, 2021

Tahoe find

Great last minute stay and was clean and easy access to parking.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Lily

January 3, 2021

Worst Experience during Holiday stay

This was the worst experience ever during Holiday stay. I’ve been a client since 2008. But this time was very embarrassing for me in front of my guests. I had requested 2 Vella suite with balcony and hot tub. I paid the highest fee to get what I wanted. As we arrived it was not available according to front dest and they gave us a different room that was nothing what I requested. They refused to give us more towers and blankets. Stayed 2 nights 3 days without anyone cleaning the suits. And refused to give us clean towels. This was the worst experience ever. And I will never return to this hotel. They promised to refund me 50% but Ofcourse that didn’t happen. After we left after that nobody returned my calls. And only credited me for one room 20% instead of 50% The suits smelled BAD. Dust everywhere.

No, I do not recommend this property.

jdcs2768

January 10, 2021

Great Hotel with an amazing view!

Great resort with good amenities. Hotel has an amazing view of the mountains. Great location and it could not be any closer to the sky resort.

Yes, I recommend this property.

ludwig

December 31, 2020

Fine, but amenities misleading and degraded experience

I was sold by the hotel staff on the ability to take a private tram to the ski lodge. I paid a premium for this. The most I have paid for a hotel, and I was very disappointed when I learned I had to call a shuttle and wait. The shuttle staff were rude, but it is COVID.

Yes, I recommend this property.

KirstM

January 6, 2021

Great location, fair room

My friend and I recently stayed in a two bedroom suite here. The location is great...a short walk to the slopes and chairlift, and the views are beautiful from the room. We had issues, though...one room had bad heat, the dishwasher leaked, my sheets were full of hair the first night, the screen door on the balcony was broken, the wifi was not reliable. That being said, keep in mind this isn't a luxury resort. You get what you pay for. Based on our stay, we would have liked to pay a little less...but management did not give us a break, even after contacting them a number of times. (They often didn't answer their phone.)

No, I do not recommend this property.

Veronica

January 3, 2021

Beautiful views

Location, views, and rooms were wonderful!! Only down was the staff at check in. When the room was booked it was understand we would have 2 suites next to each other. When we arrived at check in the staff told us there was no way to accommodate.

Yes, I recommend this property.