Nearby wildfires may cause poor air qualities in some of the surrounding areas of this resort. At this time, our resort is open and direct impacts at the property are minimal.

Please note that onsite construction projects may cause intermittent noise from May 3, 2021 through October 2021.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

tahoe ridge resort

Tahoe Ridge ResortRental Guest Reviews

3.3/5 

(130 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

ChefAnvar

January 4, 2021

Definitely great choice

I definitely recommend Holiday Inn as an option for the family ski vacation. It is located next to the ski lodge and you will save your time by using a shuttle from the hotel area to the lodge. Friendly and helpful staff and store at the club house and just relax and enjoy your stay!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Lola

December 27, 2020

Resort

I have stayed at the Tahoe Ridge resort before and enjoyed our stay every time. However this time around the accommodations were not up to par especially for the rate that we paid. The beds were not working properly, the sheets were dirty and our valuables were unable to be stored in the safe as it was not working. The staff tried doing what they could to remedy the situation but it was so inconvenient to get out of bed to repair the problems My visit is usually pleasant however this time around I felt it was unacceptable again for the amount of what we paid.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Jeff

January 3, 2021

Resort Stay and Experience NYE Weekend

I was highly disappointed with the overall experience and stay at this specific resort.

No, I do not recommend this property.

vacationer92

December 30, 2020

Nice Location, rundown buildings, below average Service

Pros: - Nice location in that it is right next to Heavenly Valley Ski resort. There is a shuttle that will take you right there and back. - Room was spacious and clean - Game rooms for kids - Bed was comfortable. Cons: - In the evening there was only one shuttle and we froze in < 20F temp waiting 25 minutes for it. Twice. - Rooms are old. Our TV did not work and technician spent over an hour in our room trying to fix it but ultimately was unable. It had a DVD player? Do people still use those? And do they bring them on vacation with them? Could not get streaming to work on the DVD player because wifi required an agree screen. - One old thermostat for the whole 2-bedroom place. Windows leak so much that room with thermostat was fine, other rooms were way too hot. - Wifi is slooow, when it's working. - Room Service is poor. Room did not include sheets for the foldout couch. Called twice to get them. They never came. Ultimately set your expectations low for this place. Or try one of the many other places near it.

Manpreet

December 29, 2020

Family vacation

Booked a 3 night stay after Christmas. Arrived late evening and followed steps provided for check in. Customers in the club house not wearing masks. Enforcement was not applied by the employees. Rooms are outdated and the fridge settings didn't seem to work to make it cooler. Stick to move the curtain came off. Bathroom size very tight. Did not have a tub and we have little ones. The TV size in the bedroom is very small. Sofa bed is not the most comfortable. Trash was not picked up outside our room. We were told to leave it outside the door and they are doing routine pick ups. The pros, location is great for views. If your into skiing it is perfect location. Park on site for our kids to play in. Living room and kitchen is huge. Fire place is a plus. Overall place is kid friendly with the park on site and a snow park 10mins away. Hotel does really need upgrading.

No, I do not recommend this property.

ski life

December 29, 2020

Ski in and out

Booked as a ski in and out resort, defiantly not! Passenger tram never working, bus ride taking to ski and return some times taking over an hour! I could have stayed some where nicer and had a similar travel time to and from ski resort. Extremely disappointed!

No, I do not recommend this property.

none

December 26, 2020

unacceptable

I have stayed in this Lodge many times while it was under Diamond resorts, this past stay i was very disappointed, Broken / missing kitchen tiles next to the stove with old dried food all over it, Toe nail clippings on the living room carpet, Kitchenware was dirty with dried food still stuck to it. This was unacceptable.. was not Covid clean that's for sure!

No, I do not recommend this property.

Martinnr01

December 17, 2020

Great place to stay

Nice for relaxing after a day in the snow. The kitchen was amazing and saved us money on eating out. The spa tub, fireplace and the views are fantastic

Yes, I recommend this property.

MamaBear

December 17, 2020

Spacious rooms with full kitchen amenities

This was my second time staying here and it was even better than the first. Room was very clean, modern, and spacious. The bathroom was as large, if not larger, than the bedroom and included a spa-like bathtub with jets. Lovely view, fireplace, and just an overall relaxing, serene vibe. Family oriented amenities, even during COVID. My family played pool, ping pong, went sledding, and worked out at the gym. Would recommend for any occasion.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Jells

December 11, 2020

Great place for a quick Getaway or Family Vaca

Absolutley loved my stay, scenic views, friendly staff, home away from home most definitely :)

Yes, I recommend this property.