Please be advised that the Tamarack Fire in California is causing low air qualities near our David Walley's and Tahoe Ridge Resorts.

The South Lake Tahoe region is experiencing record-breaking heat this summer. Our villas are not air-conditioned and may reach temperatures as high as 85⁰F during the day and remain 75⁰F into the night. Some guests find these temperatures uncomfortable. Please consider this in your vacation planning.

Please note that onsite construction projects may cause intermittent noise from May 3, 2021 through October 2021.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

tahoe ridge resort

Tahoe Ridge ResortRental Guest Reviews

3.3/5 

(118 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Zach

November 29, 2020

Good views and hot room

Great bang for the buck. Rooms are very large but with dated and Raggy furniture and thermostat. If rooms had newer and better well kept furniture with a thermostat that actually worked it would be a 10/10

Mannex

November 14, 2020

Nice stay in Tahoe

Very cosy hotel. Not too far to South Tahoe and recreational activities

Yes, I recommend this property.

....

October 25, 2020

Disorganized reservations and check in

We occupied 4 double rooms for what was to be my sons wedding. After your venue canceled the wedding and reception we still came to celebrate. I would have thought they would have been treated extra special. Instead they walked into rooms not cleaned. And waited until 5pm for rooms to be cleaned because housekeeping could not be found. I’m afraid to think what chaos would have resulted had the wedding been on and 100 of their guests were checking in. Booking and confirming rooms after holiday inn purchase was a nightmare. Perhaps 1 call out of 6 calls would result in someone who could actually see the reservation made prior to purchase. I thought it may improve given time. Clearly it has not. The two rooms booked under my name were priced almost $200 different. While the location is beautiful I could never recommend based on the fact that you clearly need more help. And training of your staff. And it does appear you are concerned by these issues.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Janet

October 18, 2020

Did not sanitize my room from the previous occupant

I was given a room that someone else had been in and the room had not been cleaned. The carpets were dirty. The trash can was full. There were no towels. The toilet paper roll was left on the bathroom counter. I had to tell staff twice that the room was not cleaned. I then demanded to see the manager. After about 30 minutes I got another room only to have security come into my room at close to midnight to access the room next to me with what I consider an unacceptable apologize. I really disappointed in the poor management of this facility.

No, I do not recommend this property.

The Dude

October 18, 2020

I would Stay Again

Great value for families. Keeps us away from downtown.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Gaddie

October 18, 2020

Everything was outdated and poor service

The rooms smell, all the furniture is super old, the mattress was hard, and the rooms were dirty. When I asked for additional mattress toppers they came after 3 hours and then didn’t even deliver.

No, I do not recommend this property.

WalkinTall

October 17, 2020

Disappointing

While the check-in experience was positive, everything about the room and service was the pits! The room we were given was missing several amenities, and we could not be absolutely sure it was cleaned as well as it should have been. Maintenance of several items in the room was lacking: (1) no air conditioning; (2) toilet seat loose; (3) kitchen under-counter light didn’t work properly. Mainly, however, we were most disappointed by the lack of response when we had to call the front desk to have security come and silence those in the room next to us, who were shouting and cursing vulgarly. No one from security ever appeared. So much for service!

No, I do not recommend this property.

Drew

October 10, 2020

Easy going and nice environment

From the time of check in to the time we checked out. It was an overall good experience. Friendly staff. Clean resort. Happy we spent the 4 days up at the ridge

Yes, I recommend this property.

Capt. Dick

October 12, 2020

Beautiful location and room - but had issues

First off - once issues brought to manager's attention - accommodations were made to rectify problem, but issues happened in the evenings when manager was not on duty and the staff needs more training on customer service. Spoke with manager upon check out and apologies and repairs or credits offered. Fireplace didn't work. Iron spotted blouse. Key card did not work the second night for access. No one answered reception desk phone. Took multiple requests for service.

Angelina

October 10, 2020

Do not book here!!!

Service was awful Sheets and towels had black long hairs on them, requested blanket bc heater never worked and got the blanket the same day we checked out. Remote did not work for tv. Food was over priced as well as the room.

No, I do not recommend this property.