We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

villages resort

Villages ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.1/5 

(571 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Sunshine

October 27, 2019

Really nice mattress, nice and clean. Staff was very friendly and informa.

The property is beautiful. Room spacious, comfortable and accommodating. It was important that we had hot water and we did.

Yes, I recommend this property.

minted

October 22, 2019

A Place to Stay, Fun For Kids

Overall the rooms and amenities are as described. Kids will enjoy the activities and considering the alternatives in the area this is a good place to stay. The food and beverage options are limited to Subway and a pizza restaurant. The Marina restaurant is essentially fried food and not a restaurant but more of a food stand. You can buy beer and wine from the store or marina but nothing is served. The staff overall is not educated on what the property does or doesn't have, hours of operation, etc. The vacation sales people were offering me discounts on activities that were closed for the day for example. Staff doesn't go over and above to help you with much of anything. There was a promo for stay 2 nights, get 1 night free for instance. Upon check-in I was told to call IHG. IHG said they would call the hotel. The hotel couldn't really get it done and neither could IHG... it would have taken me hours to sort out.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Elaine

October 13, 2019

Always Enjoy My Stay

I always enjoy staying with HICV!! Great for large or small groups.

Yes, I recommend this property.

MannyFresh08

October 6, 2019

First time in this area

Great place to relax with the family when on a weekend trip.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Heather34

October 11, 2019

Wonderful

We had such an amazing time. Everything was in great condition, everything was very well kept, everything was extremely clean, and everyone was very nice and helpful. All the amenities were kept up with, nice and clean. Beautiful place, we will definitely be coming back soon!

Yes, I recommend this property.

O2gtp

October 7, 2019

Just ok

my stay at this property was nothing to brag about. i have been several times before but this time was underwhelming.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Rich

September 26, 2019

Great views and sunset

The rooms were located on the water with great views BUT it was about one mile from main complex and the roads were not well marked. Poor food facilities and we had to drive several miles to get good breakfast and dinner. To get to the room you had to walk past the garbage cans and my room was facing the water with great sunsets and afternoon heat made the room uncomfortably hot.

Yes, I recommend this property.

CrystalSRM

September 15, 2019

Love the rooms

Our room had a pull-out sofa in the living area, two bedrooms with seperate bathrooms, and a kitchen full of dishes, pots, pans, utensils, and almost anything you could need. The full-size fridge allowed us to really settle in. The large bubble tub was a hit with the kids. Super clean!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Sandi

September 29, 2019

Weekend with Granddaughters

I selected this location for the waterpark and the location to the kids. We had a 2 bedroom suite, which was nice, two bath rooms and full kitchen. Kitchen needs a few more utensils and the coffee provided was terrible. The patio and windows have not been cleaned in a long time. My husband found a broom to clean it. During the two days we were there we did not see any housekeeping staff. And I was perturbed we had to carry out the trash, When we checked in , we were told we could get the waterpark tickets for free plus $60 if we sit thru a 90 min sales presentation. We agreed and went to the 9am so we could get to the pool That guy would not take no for an answer. He even brought in a closer. He suggested we charge the $8000 down payment on a credit card. After wasting two hours of our time we finally received our tickets and cash. We were quite upset by the time we left The waterpark is small, but the girls enjoyed it. I did not like that the roof was opened in the middle of the day; I had to go to my car to get a hat and my sunglasses. We ever go back to the waterpark,. we will not stay here

No, I do not recommend this property.

Jen Ham

September 29, 2019

Great Vacation Hotel

Great Vacation Hotel. Had no expectations when I arrived. Grounds were very nice, lots of activities for the kids. We will go back again. Waterpark was wonderful.

Yes, I recommend this property.