We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

williamsburg resort

Williamsburg ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.6/5 

(458 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

John

February 24, 2019

An overall relaxing experience

From the staff to the cleanliness and comfort of the resort, this was a 5 star stay! Will most certainly return to a Holiday Club Resort!

Yes, I recommend this property.

U.S. Marine13

February 12, 2019

Great hotel and amenities except for the bed

For a newly renovated hotel, the beds were not very comfortable. I know everyone has their own sleeping needs but the mattress was hard and seemed like it was basic quality. Most holiday inns and expresses have new comfortable beds but not this hotel. Other than that, my experience was amazing

Yes, I recommend this property.

SGrimes10

February 3, 2019

Family Trip

Wonderful weekend. Wonderful suite and very friendly staff

Yes, I recommend this property.

FiremanJoe

January 21, 2019

Overall satisfied

Overall satisfied-could have better attention to detail pertaining to small things-staff should have been more receptive to listening to concerns

Yes, I recommend this property.

Lisa

January 27, 2019

Horrible bed

Hotel room was big, nice and clean. The bed and couch was horrible my husband and I had sore backs for two days after we left. The bed was so hard and uncomfortable.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Adam

January 21, 2019

Review

Large rooms for good price. Nice, clean. Nice bathrooms. Recommended.

Yes, I recommend this property.

ChowChow

January 19, 2019

Best Holiday Inn I’ve been to

So far this has been the best one yet. I travel all over and see a lot of different hotels. So far this one is the best.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Val7

January 1, 2019

Nice condo experience

Nice clean condo experience. Have stayed here several times and love the location and amenities, and space to call my own. Prefer not to have the condo with adjoining rooms. This has happened once, and if there are guests next door, noise level and privacy are invaded, makes for less of a comfortable stay.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Spire travel

December 29, 2018

Okay

We enjoyed our time there. Pros - indoor pool, workout area, bowling alley, size of room/unit Cons - thin walls, noise from the adjacent room, sales pitch(es) My kids enjoyed the bowling alley and the pool. Since it was winter, we couldn’t do anything outside, but that’s okay. The rooms are nice. Large bathroom, good kitchen. Comfortable beds. There was an issue our first night, where we couldn’t cool the room. Apparently, all the units (or each building) is an over-arching heating/cooling system, and it needed to be flipped over. Also, the sales pitches. I wasn’t surprised, given the nature of the property, but it’s still obnoxious. “You have to go over there and get your parking pass.” “Hi, let me start selling you now - you can’t leave until I give you the parking pass.” You come to relax and you get pitched multiple times.

Yes, I recommend this property.

TriniYannaVA

January 1, 2019

First visit

The villa was clean and quiet. The club house closed at 8 PM and we didn't have hot water for some time the next morning, so we didn't have time to visit the club house. We had a blender which was a good surprise, so we able to make drinks for NYE. Club house hours should be extended for adults.

Yes, I recommend this property.