We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

williamsburg resort

Williamsburg ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.6/5 

(458 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

twmoore21

October 21, 2018

Wonderful Time

My fiancee and I had a wonderful and relaxing time. We didn't do much except shop and then Colonial Williamsburg for the evening. Mainly, we cooked breakfast and watched tv. Delightful!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Check12Check12

October 14, 2018

Incredible Room

I had the nicest stay at the Williamsburg Holiday Inn last weekend. I wasn't expecting such a beautiful suite, including a fireplace, jacuzzi bath, large seating area, balcony and a kitchen with a full size refrigerator. I was very pleased! Thank you Holiday Inn! Best, Amy

Yes, I recommend this property.

Justin

October 16, 2018

Great room

Definitely bring your own pillows. That was the only issue I had with this hotel.

Yes, I recommend this property.

SnazzyJazzy

October 7, 2018

Leisure Stay

It was a leisurely weekend for my daughters 3rd birthday. The resort was quiet and the well kept. The villa was also very well maintained. All the staff were polite and greeted me upon every appearance. It seems as if this resort is a well kept secret. I can’t wait to go back.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Weekender

October 7, 2018

Romantic Weekend Get Away

I loved this location. Great for a quiet retreat. You really don't need to leave the property for anything, however there's so much around to do venturing out is a must.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Sandra

September 16, 2018

Lovely and tranquil atmosphere.

When we needed anything there was a person there within minutes to take care of us. The coffee and teas were a plus and greatly appreciated. It was a very tranquill atmosphere. Our suite was lovely and very well appointed. Your decorator is good at her job.Most certainly would stay there again in the future. Thanks for everything.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Stainless Steel

August 26, 2018

It is spacious

The living room and bedroom is spacious. It has a full kitchen and bath. The hot tub barely fits one person comfortably. The dimensions are quite odd, either you are hitting the faucet or you are covering the spa jets. They have dishwasher and washer/dryer. The bed was not that comfortable and did not provide enough pillows. The housekeeping doe snot provide new towels or make up the beds. The fridge was not cleaned well. They had a wine opener and plates and flatware. The terrace off the bedroom was a bit creepy with animal droppings above, spiderwebs, and a few dead bugs on the chairs and table. I did not venture out there.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Jessica

August 24, 2018

Very nice resort, but needs a few upgrades

Overall our experience was great, there was plenty to do on the resort so we didn't need to leave often, a walmart is within a 5 minute drive and the outlets aren't to far either. As for the upgrades in my title, there definitely needs to be a larger pool or maybe one for adults only, my husband and I stayed there and we were there during a very hot and humid week, both pools were packed, we couldn't find two seats together and when you went to get into the pool, it was so packed with toys and floats from other guests that you literally could jump in and had to jump out, also they don't tell you until you check in that maid service isn't daily, so if you are there for a little while you sometimes have to beg to get a refill on shampoo and coffee, also the cafe is very expensive for the frozen food you receive. BUT we did enjoy our stay, we had a wonderful time and the rooms are huge and comfortable! The room has a small balcony that is so nice to enjoy your morning coffee, the bowling was so much fun and minigolf was great as well! The front desk also offers movies and video games that you can rent and provides towels for the pool. If you are looking for a nice getaway for a fair price, this is a great little gem!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Jmm0475

August 11, 2018

Beautiful

Wonderful holiday inn, plenty of activities for families. Will definitely stay here again.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Jmm0475

August 11, 2018

Really nice hotel

This was a beautiful place to stay. Plenty of activities for our kids. Will definitely come back and definitely recommend.

Yes, I recommend this property.