We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

williamsburg resort

Williamsburg ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.5/5 

(541 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Leo88

May 13, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Worst Customer service !

I’ve been a IHG rewards member for more than 3 years. last week I stayed in Holiday inn Williamsburg ans my experience was really bad. the staff was rude and when I asked for the manager she was worst and didn't even listen to me. As an IHG Rewards member I expect to get points, greeting or free drinks for each stay. I called IHG several times to inquire but Can’t get through to an Agent after multiple attempts. Waste of my time!

No, I do not recommend this property.

Jennifer

May 12, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

May stay in Williamsburg

Great front desk check in. Rooms were very large, clean and beautiful. We would definitely stay here again. A bit pricey but great if you need extra space to spread out, also wonderful having a washer and dryer and a full kitchen. Beautiful balcony looking out to a wooded area.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Shea

May 5, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great

Fantastic all around experience. Highly recommended for families

Yes, I recommend this property.

Cynthia

April 28, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great getaway!

My family and I had a wonderful extended weekend here! The staff were all super nice! The villa’s as well as the entire resort were very clean and well kept! My only suggestion would be to put the building numbers up on the buildings, to make it easier to find. We really look forward to staying there again, hopefully for a longer period of time, so we can experience all that they have to offer!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Jakjack

April 28, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Is it a hotel or an advertisement?

This is a great hotel, but even as one drives onto the grounds, one is given the impression that this is a Holiday Inn Resorts sales opportunity for timeshares more than an opportunity to care for guests.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Jen01

April 28, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great property

Clean relaxing room, customer service was great upon arrival. The young lady that checked us in made us feel right at home.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Spring Breaker

April 19, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Spring Break in Williamsburg

Recently stayed at the Holiday Inn vacation club in Williamsburg. It was well appointed, clean and had pools, bowling and Putt Putt for the kids. It was a 10 minute drive to the Historic District. Good place for families taking a short trip to Williamsburg.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Hermiejo

April 17, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Chlorine in the pool was too strong

Check in and out was fantastic, desk clerks were great. Rooms were fantastic and very clean, felt very safe walking around. Outside premises were very clean and beautiful. The only think I thing should be check more frequent is the chlorine levels in the indoor pool. As soon as you walk into the area your eyes burn and you can taste chlorine.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Mamatravler

April 20, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

LAST MINUTE VACATION

I did not know the Holiday Inn had a resort. I booked a few days before spring break 2019. It was a nice experience. The locations is close to a local Walmart. I was able to purchase groceries and toiletries. I did not like the cafe/ market located at the resort. There was a problem with the bowling ally. However, we were given complimentary extra time.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Gunter

April 17, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Feels like home

I really like this property because it is so relaxing. My only big criticism is the walls are thin. The layout of the hotel is such that the living room area is right next to a bedroom wall, meaning that if your neighbors are in their living room, you can hear every word if you’re laying in bed. We stayed a week and it was really only a problem for two nights. Those nights were on a weekend. I have stayed at this property three times and will come back despite the noise.

Yes, I recommend this property.