We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

williamsburg resort

Williamsburg ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.6/5 

(458 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Disappointed Guest

April 6, 2018

Can't recommend

Aggressive sales staff is a required first stop to "get your parking pass" even for those with fully paid hotel nights. Also, check-in incorrectly noted all activities on the resort were included in the room rate. Mini-golf and bowling are not. Found wads of hair in the bath tub. Rooms otherwise nice and a descent three-star resort.

No, I do not recommend this property.

April 2, 2018

Very dusky unit assigned

The layout of room and appliances presented on well display and excellent new condition . Room that we were assigned very dark and dusky even during the sunny day we didn't get any sunlight in the unit. Luandry and kitchen area of the unit were smelling musty and modly that make us felt down for the twon night stay . I mentioned the room condition to the front desk rep first day and second day. Room change was not accepted even i did see reservation room availability on ihg.com web site on the date. Advertising there is no resort fee but we have to pay for the mini golf and bowling . Better be caution on that if you decide to choose this resort for that amenities.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Katkat

April 1, 2018

Virginia

This has always been a great option while our child has been at William and Mary. I have food allergies so I need to be able to prepare my own meals and this is perfect. When weather warmer, we use the pool. The bowling lanes is fun too. I found the units to be clean and comfortable. Units can be dark but that is okay. You do hear noise from other units which is annoying but oversll an excellent option - especially for a family.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Rich

March 31, 2018

Convenient location

Nice upgrades to room. Wish they had breakfast buffet and bigger indoor pool.

Yes, I recommend this property.

kimc

March 20, 2018

beware of thin walls

The destination was close to many area attractions. The staff was friendly and the rooms were clean. The hotel has a fatal flaw in design. The walls are very thin (no insulating factor), which allows you to hear "your neighbors" conversations without trying (not typical of most Holiday Inn properties). The design also puts your family room (tv) adjacent to your neighbors bedroom. Not a problem unless everyone is on a different schedule. Be prepared to have a bed time that reflects your neighbor if you want to avoid conflict. We stayed up late (coming from different time zone) and they got up early, which was a recipe for disaster when it came to getting sleep. In an attempt to be respectful of the small children on one side and an older couple on the other, we could not watch tv and had to whisper to communicate after 10pm...seriously?!? The experience at least made me grateful to get home where I didn't have to wake up every morning at 4am (my time) and could watch a late night movie.

No, I do not recommend this property.

grandpa

March 12, 2018

Good facilities and suites

Enjoyed our stay. Suite was a good size for two people. Staff was pleasant and helpful. Whatever was used to disinfect the suite was strong so if you have allergies be aware of this.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Mist

March 18, 2018

Home Away from Home

Loved the property, room accommodations, friendly, helpful staff and all of the activities to do as a family on site. A few small things were the thermostat was not working and it became too warm to comfortably sleep. The jets on the tub were so powerful that the floor got wet and we needed to clean up (not realizing until stepping out. All staff were stellar!! Professional, friendly, helpful! Would definitely recommend and book again!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Diva

March 5, 2018

Beautiful Resort, handicapped beware

I would love to give this resort a 10, but based on the layout of the building where we stayed, I cant. The handicapped parking spaces are in the front by the main entrance, the elevator and luggage carts are on the opposite end. If you have trouble walking long distances, save yourself some time, park in the back and go in the side door. The rooms are spacious, comfortable and the bathroom is truly handicapped accessible with a shower seat. Bed was very comfortable with an extra electrical outlet on the nightstand! Definitely a mini villa!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Tammy

March 4, 2018

Great people good food nice rooms

One of the best hotel experiences I have ever had highly recommended

Yes, I recommend this property.

CathyB

February 25, 2018

Holiday inn club vacations is a must go to

Pleasantly surprised with the Holiday Inn Club Vacations hotel. Full kitchen with all the amenities. Roomy and very clean. Fireplace and balcony really added to the ambiance. Plenty of closet space. I would recommend this to anyone that would Listen and will definitely look to stay at a Holiday Inn Club Vacstions property again.

Yes, I recommend this property.