We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

williamsburg resort

Williamsburg ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.5/5 

(501 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Jessica

August 24, 2018

Very nice resort, but needs a few upgrades

Overall our experience was great, there was plenty to do on the resort so we didn't need to leave often, a walmart is within a 5 minute drive and the outlets aren't to far either. As for the upgrades in my title, there definitely needs to be a larger pool or maybe one for adults only, my husband and I stayed there and we were there during a very hot and humid week, both pools were packed, we couldn't find two seats together and when you went to get into the pool, it was so packed with toys and floats from other guests that you literally could jump in and had to jump out, also they don't tell you until you check in that maid service isn't daily, so if you are there for a little while you sometimes have to beg to get a refill on shampoo and coffee, also the cafe is very expensive for the frozen food you receive. BUT we did enjoy our stay, we had a wonderful time and the rooms are huge and comfortable! The room has a small balcony that is so nice to enjoy your morning coffee, the bowling was so much fun and minigolf was great as well! The front desk also offers movies and video games that you can rent and provides towels for the pool. If you are looking for a nice getaway for a fair price, this is a great little gem!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Jmm0475

August 11, 2018

Beautiful

Wonderful holiday inn, plenty of activities for families. Will definitely stay here again.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Jmm0475

August 11, 2018

Really nice hotel

This was a beautiful place to stay. Plenty of activities for our kids. Will definitely come back and definitely recommend.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Helen

August 9, 2018

Great value

Was happy overall with my stay. Rooms were clean and spacious. Liked that they offered activities for kids even though we never used them. Windows on outside of bedroom needed to be cleaned. I would definitely stay there again and will look to stay at other holiday inn club vacation locations.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Tre007

July 28, 2018

earned points are earned points

Please consider extending the timeframe to which "loyalty" points expire. It had been about 13 months since I used your services, and as such, my 11,000 points expired. Consider this: when it came time for me to choose a location, I intentionally selected your company, based off past experiences. I frequented your company extensively, yet, I lost points due to 12 month exploration period. I wonder what loyalty is there from the company to the customer?

Yes, I recommend this property.

mrrs23

July 28, 2018

clean and comfortable

The room was spacious, clean, and comfortable. The resort had nice amenities for families like a bowling alley, indoor pool, games, and an arcade.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Ronald

July 28, 2018

Stay

Our stay was great. We love the area. We love to come back and stay longer and not have to use so many points

Yes, I recommend this property.

DCWanderer

July 28, 2018

Would definitely recommend!

I really enjoyed my stay here. Nice quiet location close to the places I like to visit when in Williamsburg like historic sites and outlet. The property is well-kept and all the staff are very helpful and pleasant. Easygoing atmosphere. Everything you need is onsite and if not, a huge Walmart is 4 minutes away. Will definitely be back!

Yes, I recommend this property.

LoveBoo

July 26, 2018

07/22/2018

My family and I stay at the resort and despite the rain we had on our vacation we had a great time and will be back to visit again

Yes, I recommend this property.

Leann

July 15, 2018

Week long stay for a softball tournament

Our stay couldn't have been any better. The room was perfect. The entire town center area with the pool, bowling, putt putt, and cafe was awesome. The food at the cafe was so convenient and very good. Not one complaint. Our family enjoyed every minute of our vacation during our daughter's softball tournament week. We plan to return.

Yes, I recommend this property.