Starting September, parking lots around Buildings 100 to 500 will be getting patched and re-sealed. If your parking area is closed, overflow parking will be available at the front of the resort.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

williamsburg resort

Williamsburg ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.5/5 

(522 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

cparoger

November 6, 2016

Quick Getaway in Williamsburg

Great resort and facility, very close to the activities and tourists spots, but also off the beaten path, great location.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Vivis711

November 12, 2016

Clean and friendly staff

It was a great place. It was close to all the attractions. The bowling alley, indoor pool and video arcade were a hit with the kids. Looking forward to a return visit.

Yes, I recommend this property.

yakzap

October 30, 2016

Great weekend

I had a great weekend at the hotel with my fiancee. I wish I

Yes, I recommend this property.

kay2222

October 23, 2016

improvement

it would be nice if you used soap and shampoos made in the USA. I don't like using toiletries made in China But everything else was great!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Upset!!!!!!

November 3, 2016

room problems

see previous comments. This all I am writing and now your survey is too long.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Debi G

October 30, 2016

Beautiful Place and Awesome Staff

We were in town for our daughter's wedding at a nearby campground this past Saturday. Long story short, she was not told until the day before the wedding that they could not have a DJ or alcohol in the campground pavilion. We arrived at the Holiday Inn Resort at 3pm on Friday and told the front desk staff about our daughter's dilemma while checking in. The manager, Pete, was on it! He was sympathetic of our situation and showed us 2 onsite possibilities (one indoor and one outdoor) of where we could have the reception if the campground didn't work out -- both of which were fabulous. Our daughter felt it was too late to change the venue so the wedding and reception were still held at the campground. But, we were so very grateful and impressed that the Holiday Inn Resort was willing to step in and give us an alternative if the campground didn't work out. This is Customer Service at its finest! Many thanks to Pete and his staff! Besides this exemplary service, the hotel room and amenities were fabulous. If coming to Williamsburg, you will not find a better place to stay.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Vinnie M

October 10, 2016

Outstanding staff and comfortable bed and ambiance

We had a very relaxing couple of days. The surrounding area was very nice and we did some early Christmas shopping. I would recommend this facility to anyone that is interested in American History or shopping.

Yes, I recommend this property.

gjbau

October 16, 2016

Definitely would stay here again

The stay was essentially a home away from home. The amenities were tremendous, the beds comfortable, the staff friendly and helpful.

Yes, I recommend this property.

vcorrea63

August 21, 2016

Never Been But Will Return

Never been to the Williamsburg Area or stayed at the Holiday Inn Vacation Resort but due to the excellence at the resort combined to the available amenities in Colonial Williamsburg.. got to go back!

Yes, I recommend this property.

dt1001

July 31, 2016

Good location, cost was not worth it...

Cost was much higher than hotels down the same street including another holiday inn. Only benefit is if you are staying for a long stay. Even then all the activities cost extra.

No, I do not recommend this property.