We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

williamsburg resort

Williamsburg ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.5/5 

(472 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

On the Road Again

January 26, 2020

Lots of fun options for families

This was my first experience with a Holiday Inn Resort. My husband and I spent a lot of time roaming the grounds and looking at the various entertainment options. We agreed that it would have been a wonderful place to stay back when our children were small. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful! As empty nesters, we found the place comfortable but not luxurious and not focused on our age bracket but the concept is terrific for families.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Jk1951va

January 26, 2020

Beautiful resort

we visited this site because it has a salt-water pool indoors as well as many other amenities. It was very nice.

Yes, I recommend this property.

MC Hammer

January 25, 2020

IHG - Holiday Inn Group Delux

This facility is not your typical Holiday Inn. It is a vacation/timeshare/part rental destination. Compared to other/similar timeshares in the area, I would rank this the best in terms of facility, recreation and staff. The location could be better relatively speaking...we all have cars so what is another 5 to 10 minute drive. There is hardly and traffic compared to DC.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Lindsey

January 21, 2020

Great stay!!

Was in town for work but elected to stay at the resort. It was perfect! Very clean, friendly staff and well lit property. I wish I had more time to explore the other perks of the resort... would absolutely stay there again!

Yes, I recommend this property.

tlott2370

January 20, 2020

Great getaway

Stayed here for one night but wish we were able to stay longer. The villa was spacious and really nice. The wife loved the jetted tub and the bed and furniture were comfortable. Will definitely be staying here again. Only negative was when we first got to the room there was an odor and a air purifier running with windows open. Called front desk about it and then went to eat. By the time we got back the purifier was gone and the room smelled fine. So not really a big deal in my book.

Yes, I recommend this property.

RaeB

January 4, 2020

A gem of a resort

I was pleasantly satisfied with my stay at the Williamsburg Resort. I usually have a difficult time resting when traveling with my children. This stay was very different as everything felt up to the standards at home or better. Everything was intuitively placed and in good, clean condition. The beds were comfortable and the separation between rooms was great as the kids were able to have their fun and not disturb my rest. I will be back!

Yes, I recommend this property.

ighnotafan

December 29, 2019

Clean room, bad service

This is our 2nd stay at this property in Williamsburg, 3 years apart from the reservations. The rooms look the same, the grounds/lobby are beginning to look dated. Check in was fine, not impressed, but not disappointed. They try to get you to sit in on a timeshare presentation to which we declined. They called our room a couple days later to try to convince us (but declined again). Room - we got a 2 bedroom, full kitchen, 2 bathroom. I'm fairly particular about cleanliness and the room was fairly clean. There were lipstick stains on one towel - to which I just washed as there is a washer/dryer unit in each of the rooms which makes it very practical to stay if you're reservation is more than a few days. The master bathroom's shower was clogged - quite an annoyance, but just used the other shower as there were two bathrooms. As other reviews state, it's very loud - when people are just walking by, you can hear everything. So if you sleep early or enjoy sleeping in, bring earplugs! Lastly, and the most important....there was no air conditioning in the rooms. You have thermostats, but it never worked. It was doable - we opened the patio doors for air at night but even in the winter, it got incredibly hot inside for some reason. Lobbies/common area - Not sure how well this is kept up as the handle to the building was broken, and there was a 2 liter bottle of soda in an end table to the entry of the building that sat there for our entire 4 day stay. The elevator felt like it was going to break down any second and the trash bins located outside of your rooms (where everyone is supposed to throw their trash away) was filled to the brim and started to stink (thankful it wasn't in the summer!) Activities - nobody takes part in these. Not sure why - as I saw children during our holiday stay, but it's kind of sad. The bowling alley had 4 lanes, and only one was working. Most spent their time in the indoor pool. The kids working at the cafe/alley are unprofessional - never at the front, and swearing in the back. Most show they don't want to be there as it's difficult to have them muster a smile or an acknowledgement. As we checked out, I told the lady at the front desk that our air didn't work and it was extremely hot. Even though there are thermostats in the rooms, she apathetically said that you can't control the temperature and it's not in their control. She said it depended on the temperatures of the other visitors. Not sure what that meant, but at that point, I was over their lack of customer service. I also told her the shower was clogged, to which, she responded in zero acknowledgement. It was the lady working on the morning of 12/29 at 10am, if anyone at IGH is interested! Would I stay here again? Probably - if the price was right and it was during the winter where a/c is not a concern. But would I recommend it and purchase a timeshare? No and absolutely not...unless they work on their employees and customer service.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Niko

December 28, 2019

Wonderful Amenities

I would highly recommend Holiday Inn Club Vacations. My family had a wonderful time and we cannot wait to return this summer. The property is very clean and they have great Amenities.

Yes, I recommend this property.

December 30, 2019

Great stay but have final bill dispute

The resort is awesome. I booked through IHG reservations. We later found my husband had to return to work on Monday so we couldn't stay the third night. I called as soon as I found out and was told we'd be ok to chevk out early and wouldn't be charged. That story changed when I called the day before check-in. Too late to cancel. We had two rooms so was charged and paid an extra night for both rooms. I'm respectfully requesting a refund.

Mamabird

December 28, 2019

Steep yourself in history then unwind with family fun on-site

So much to do in this area! At this HICV, it’s easy to stay for longer periods of time. It has everything you need to make your stay comfortable. At night, we were able to come back to the hotel and unwind by swimming in the indoor pool, relaxing by the fire, or playing mini golf and bowling. Lots of shopping and amenities close by as well.

Yes, I recommend this property.