We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

fox river resort

Fox River Resort at SheridanRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.0/5 

(565 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Tesha

June 13, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great service

Everybody was respectful and it was nice to stay at the hotel

Yes, I recommend this property.

Jaxon7

June 8, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Cleanliness

There was hair in the tub. There was also some red/pink residue under the sheet so decided to to sleep on top. Other experience with staff, activities and location were pleasant.

jonny78

June 4, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Staff needs improvement

Staff on property could certainly need more friendliness. Encountering staff members on property needs to be friendly.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Dude

June 1, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great place for all ages

Great time although i was told water park would be open and it wasn’t

Yes, I recommend this property.

Belle

June 6, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Weekend Get Away

The hotel was clean and very nice. I only had 2 issues the restaurant did not open for breakfast till 11am so we had to leave the property to eat. Also, we used the water park but I was never informed nor did I read anything stating it was nearly $20 a person. It wasn't until we went to go inside I was informed to pay the fee.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Sunny P

May 31, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Outdoor Pool was ok

By asking for more towels, was told that 6 towels is for the whole stay. Then I asked to pick up

No, I do not recommend this property.

Kayy

June 6, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Amazing stay

Loved it. Friendly employees extremely clean rooms.

Yes, I recommend this property.

John

May 29, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Fox river

Great place to stay. Wish the water park was included in stay other then that it was a very nice stay.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Angie

June 4, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Good relaxing vacation

Property was nice quiet and comfortable. We had a hard time with our phone service and connecting to Wi-Fi. Other than that it was a nice place to relax. I signed up for a timeshare presentation and it was only to be 1.5 hours long. It ended up to be 2.5 hours. The man doing the presentation, Dan, was a very arrogant, cocky, demeaning, and unpleasant person. Every time I asked a question, he ignored me and diverted it to something else. After I told him I had to talk to my wife, he got really upset and argumentative. I finally told him I was no long interested and he acted like I was rude. I will no longer stay with holiday inn resort due to his behavior.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Brandy

June 2, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Disappointed

Clean and comfortable. However, the reception staff and the time share folks were not helpful, sent me on a wild goose chase due to their ignorance of the property. Nothing at the market either. Should have stayed anywhere else! Very unsatisfying experience.

No, I do not recommend this property.