We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

fox river resort

Fox River ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.1/5 

(455 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Ashley

July 12, 2020

My stay

I was pretty disappointed with the lack of communication between reservations with the resort and the resorts staff as well. I was told by multiple people I could have early check in at 10am, then once arrived I was denied early check in and had to wait when it was my daughters nap time. On top of that my room wasn’t read till almost 5pm (an hour after normal check in). While I was waiting to be checked in I was told I needed to come back the next day... for what reason was to check in.. the. Told me at noon. Arrived at noon the next day and no one had a clue why I was supposed to check in at noon. I was told by reservations the water park was open. Upon arrival, I was told different that the waterpark was still closed.. there was moldy coffee in the coffee pot, batteries were dead on half the remotes, and the frig did not look cleaned. Half the staff was always on their phones (especially the “lifeguards” and my list of complaints could go on!

Yes, I recommend this property.

IllingFam

July 12, 2020

Great little getaway!

My family and had a great time at the Fox River resort. Due to Covid some of the activities and major attractions like Pirate’s Cay were closed. However we were aware of most of these inconveniences prior to booking. Both indoor and outdoor pools were open and it made for a very relaxing staycation.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Tash

July 6, 2020

Its fair not modern

Don’t know if I would come back due to customer service

Nate

March 25, 2020

Great service

Just Hotel had great service and went beyond their job description arrived there to check in to a two-bedroom Villa for one night and the employee at the check-in gave us a complimentary upgrade to a presidential suite thank you so much it was my first time ever being in a presidential suite and it was amazing even though it was just for one night.

Yes, I recommend this property.

aew1

March 16, 2020

Nice Resort

We liked all of the amenities the resort offered (pool, activities room, golf, pool, etc.). The room felt clean. Just a note: you cannot book a room at the resort, you have to do so online.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Dee Dee

March 15, 2020

Great Place for mini getaway

We had a total of 4 villas with 4 kids in each room. The rooms were very spacious and we were all put in same entrance for stay which was awesome since we booked at different times and ask for the change once arriving. The staff was excellent and the kids loved the pool. I just wished they had access to pool towels at the indoor pool, but overall had a great time will be back soon.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Joe q

March 9, 2020

Clean

Shower had mold. Looked like it never been cleaned. Window to patio covered in spiders and webs Ladybugs in rooms

No, I do not recommend this property.

Grandma

March 2, 2020

Online error in booking

Had to pay twice not happy no attempt to even discount online booking error.

None

March 1, 2020

Horrible

I would not recommend this place. The staff was rude (at the water park). The room was disgusting, they had bugs in the mirror stuck that was deceased and on the floor. Eye lashes, spider webs and dirt on the walls. The kids got into nail glue, that was left on the floor. Thank God I was in the rest room when I noticed a pill on the floor. I’m glad I seen it before one of the kids places in their mouth. The maintenance man came and disposed of it. The mirrors and tubs were dirty. We moved the sofa and oh my, a water bottle, dirt, chips, a fork, it was beyond disgusting. The front desk staff was nice, I wish the water park staff was as nice as them. Miranda was horrible and her manager defended her, instead of coaching her! I have an autistic foster child, that I brought there to have a birthday party. They couldn’t do much, because I was afraid what they may get into. Nails were all over the floor, it was just a bad experience.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Daveywavey2020

March 1, 2020

Nice but minor issues

Nice room and quiet kids enjoyed it only issue we had was witg Wi-Fi which we called about and someone came out right away but still issues and local food and grocery store were alright but a little expensive and the pool was ok main litlle kid slide was down so that was blah but still fun I reckon

Yes, I recommend this property.