We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

fox river resort

Fox River ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.1/5 

(501 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

AARP Eligible

January 2, 2021

New Year's stay

The staff was very friendly and the room was clean. The kitchen had everything we needed. We were just there to visit with friends so did not use the resort facilities.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Yatta

January 1, 2021

Comfortable bed and great service

The stay was nice me and my Family brought New Year’s in there and we had a ball it was very nice the pool was very warm and pleasant the children had a very nice time And they would love to come back again instead we do prefer the presidential suite with a two bedroom two kitchens we love it I will for ever get that every time I come thanks thanks

Yes, I recommend this property.

Rosetta

December 26, 2020

Holiday Staycation

Me and my family stayed for the Christmas holiday and it was a delight. Staff was great and the rooms were really nice. We’ll definitely be back

Yes, I recommend this property.

Nika

December 21, 2020

Bad experince

This has been the worst experience since I've been there

Yes, I recommend this property.

November 29, 2020

Poor

My stay was five days in the the days I was there I was threaten to be thrown out for something my family and. I didn’t do my card was charge by a mistake for another resident my toilet kitchen sink nor stove worked properly I wouldn’t not recommend the staff either they had no concerns or cares

No, I do not recommend this property.

Joseph

November 16, 2020

Roomy two beds!

If you need to stay a few days near 'Starved-rock' with your family, I highly recommend this place.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Jjones

November 17, 2020

Great staff

Everyone was so nice and accommodating. We really appreciate that when on vacation.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Troy

November 16, 2020

Sometimes you win sometimes you dont

This resort was definitely one I will try in the summer!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Liz vance

November 15, 2020

Hotel stay

I just had one person keep complaining and had hotel staff at the door every 10 mins

Yes, I recommend this property.

Mike

October 25, 2020

Fall adventure

Resort is nestled in a beautiful setting. Perfect for getting back to nature. Starved rock was just a few minutes away as well as the Art Deco Ottawa and dining out in Oswego. With COVID-19 dampening some activities we were still able to have a wonderful anniversary thanks to the resort and staff.

Yes, I recommend this property.