We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

fox river resort

Fox River ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.1/5 

(455 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Angie

February 15, 2020

Excellent

Incredible service! The staff was very knowledgeable and helpful, especially Erika at check in!

Yes, I recommend this property.

MrsShay

February 9, 2020

Out dated

I have stayed in plenty of Holiday Inn resorts it this one is old and out dated, cold draft in the rooms from patio day, broke dish washer, out dated appliances, cracked tile in kitchen. It felt dark and gloomy.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Jack27

February 9, 2020

Fox River stay

Overall satisfied with our stay and I would stay here again! The room had some issues that could be easily fixed with some maintenance and cleaning. We found food wrappers under the couch from a previous stay, the door jamb and door latching mechanism for bathroom door was missing. The spare bathroom shower was not functional. There were coffee cup stains on the shelf above the master bed, and drawers broken on the dresser. The coffee pot was well used and top of pot for diverting the coffee into pot was broken, but still provided my morning coffee. The room was of nice size for our family of 5, it just seemed kind of uncared for is all.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Vernf

January 26, 2020

Rooms need to be updated

The staff at the resort is wonderful. The beds were very uncomfortable. The rooms need to be updated. The activity center is great for kids. No upgrades given for Spire elite.

DeeS

February 2, 2020

Great weekend

This was the first time taking my grandbabies and the had a wonderful time. Next time I will take them for a longer visit

Yes, I recommend this property.

Mac us

January 26, 2020

Stormy weather

Customer service is horrible and they will not correct a wrong when they’re proven to be wrong and I’m a member. The resort it self is really nice but the front desk staff including the manager is horrible

No, I do not recommend this property.

chTCH

January 22, 2020

bed great. quiet surroundings

nice and quiet. The room and kitchen had everything we needed.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Marisgoe623

January 19, 2020

Great family weekend

The whole resort was so family friendly and there was something to do no matter the weather. Our room felt like home and made our stay so much more comfortable. I loved how large and spacious the pool was and all the activity center had to offer. My only complaint was that on Saturday night, we watched a movie in the theater. The movie began at 7:00pm and the heat was shut off to the room at 8:00pm with about 50mins left in the movie. We stayed during the polar vortex when it was extremely cold out. Everywhere else felt nice and warm but when the heat was turned off, it got cold quick. That was our only complaint

Yes, I recommend this property.

Divamom

January 26, 2020

Great Space at a Great Value

We stayed for my sons birthday as a winter getaway. It was such a great value for the amount of space we got! I couldnt believe how affordable it was. We stayed in a 2 bedroom presidents suite in January. We got tickets for the Pirates Cay waterpark and the family also utilized the hotel pool. We borrowed movies both nights to watch and also borrowed games for family game night. Only complaint was that there was not a hot tub.

Yes, I recommend this property.

snoopnemmy

January 26, 2020

Nice getaway resort

Even though my trip was during some bad snow, my daughter and I still found plenty to do. Between swimming, walking around through the snow, and the activity center we kept ourselves entertained. Can't wait to come back in the summer and try everything else out!