We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

fox river resort

Fox River ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.0/5 

(520 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Rosetta

December 26, 2020

Holiday Staycation

Me and my family stayed for the Christmas holiday and it was a delight. Staff was great and the rooms were really nice. We’ll definitely be back

Yes, I recommend this property.

Nika

December 21, 2020

Bad experince

This has been the worst experience since I've been there

Yes, I recommend this property.

November 29, 2020

Poor

My stay was five days in the the days I was there I was threaten to be thrown out for something my family and. I didn’t do my card was charge by a mistake for another resident my toilet kitchen sink nor stove worked properly I wouldn’t not recommend the staff either they had no concerns or cares

No, I do not recommend this property.

Joseph

November 16, 2020

Roomy two beds!

If you need to stay a few days near 'Starved-rock' with your family, I highly recommend this place.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Jjones

November 17, 2020

Great staff

Everyone was so nice and accommodating. We really appreciate that when on vacation.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Troy

November 16, 2020

Sometimes you win sometimes you dont

This resort was definitely one I will try in the summer!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Liz vance

November 15, 2020

Hotel stay

I just had one person keep complaining and had hotel staff at the door every 10 mins

Yes, I recommend this property.

Mike

October 25, 2020

Fall adventure

Resort is nestled in a beautiful setting. Perfect for getting back to nature. Starved rock was just a few minutes away as well as the Art Deco Ottawa and dining out in Oswego. With COVID-19 dampening some activities we were still able to have a wonderful anniversary thanks to the resort and staff.

Yes, I recommend this property.

CDCC

October 12, 2020

Great Stay

Our stay was great! The customer service at the front desk from Brian and Hannah was an excellent start to our weekend. Fox River is definitely a good choice for a getaway.

Yes, I recommend this property.

JBJBJB

October 16, 2020

Great Property

This is a hidden gem! A lot to do on property and nearby. We will be back!

Yes, I recommend this property.