We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

fox river resort

Fox River ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.0/5 

(540 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Mess1944

October 29, 2021

Beautiful surroundings and loads of amenities.

Although we came during the autumn and some of the outdoor activities were not fully able to be enjoyed due to the weather, we still had a great vacation. The pool was delightful and the walking paths were very nice. Our room was clean and well organized. We were happy to use the common space and laundry facilities. The location is very close to Ottawa which is an interesting historic town.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Stephanie L

November 14, 2021

Great Family Resort

We enjoyed our short stay and look forward to coming back.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Jenn

October 31, 2021

Do not waste your money

It was horrible. Bathrooms at both pools smelled so bad of urine. Nothing was connected and you had to drive to each thing. Water park, indoor pool, activity center. They had a scheduled of things to do at certain times and we went to do them at the activity center but when I asked they didn’t even know what I was talking about. I showed the paper and she said, “oh, I’m not sure” It was a mess. So pointless. I would never go back. I’m so mad I took my kids here. A kids birthday totally ruined.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Chris

November 7, 2021

Great Stay will return soon!!!

Guest services were very accommodating. My Villa was large well stocked and very clean.

Yes, I recommend this property.

vacation

October 24, 2021

resort review

All in all ok resort. Realize that this place is in the middle of nowhere. On site restaurant did not serve us even though they were open, they told us to go to the food court in the waterpark so we did and there was no food court, we asked when we got there. If the weather is chilly you will have to drive to the pool, restaurant, waterpark, basically everything. Room was outdated and not as clean as I would have liked it to be. Very small as well.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Shawn

October 17, 2021

Mr Cooper

Excellent accomodations, staff, and facilities. I would most definitely recommend this place to my friends and coworkers. Everything was clean, and tidy. Couldn't have asked for a better room

Yes, I recommend this property.

A-W!

October 17, 2021

IHG® app

IHG® app I wish certain things would be available to see in the IHG® app that you can see online on the website. Otherwise the staff was super friendly and we had no issue staying there and we probably will be back because it’s close to the stuffed rock State Park.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Andrea15

October 17, 2021

Great service

Room was nice and clean. They really should have better food service for those who don't want to cook. All of the employees were very friendly and helpful. Overall good experience.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Val425

October 24, 2021

Ok

Not my best experience. Not In a elevator building with limited mobility. Excess of bugs. Bugs were a blanket outside. They were inside everywhere.

Yes, I recommend this property.

KDB27

October 15, 2021

Friendly and relaxing

Staff was very nice. Hotel room was nice buy it could have been sanitized better it smelled unfresh but other than that I was satisfied overall.

Yes, I recommend this property.