We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

fox river resort

Fox River ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.0/5 

(517 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Marie

July 25, 2021

Thank you for your service

Amanda was super fantastic room was amazing definitely coming back

Yes, I recommend this property.

Hummer06

August 8, 2021

Do not waste your time with this property..!!!

Room was not available at check in. Even though we checked in 2 1/2 hours early. Got to the room and all the dirty linen was in front of the door. Room was dirty once we got inside. Food bottle tops on the floor. Staff wanted nothing to do with addressing our concerns. Facility was really run down for the price you pay.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Yolo

August 7, 2021

Yolo

Decent family getaway. Definitely make sure you don't need your phones or computer service socks! Kids love the pools

Yes, I recommend this property.

Traci

August 7, 2021

Lots of activities

Great for a quick get a away. Many options for things to do. Need more fishing spots and more food options. Hours for activities were limited. Indoor and outdoor pools were great for space and hours available

Yes, I recommend this property.

Randy

August 2, 2021

Great Place if You don't want to leave.

There are plenty of things to do without leaving the property. The only downside that we had were in the room we stayed in. We stayed in a two bedroom villa. The floor in the master bedroom had grout issues and was coming apart. So if you were barefoot it was like stepping on gravel. There were no hooks to hang your towel after taking a shower. There is no housekeeping while you are there so you have to take out the trash yourself. That isn't a problem. The problem is the size of the trash cans. We are a family of four and filled the trash can the first night. A bigger trash can would be great in the kitchen area. Lastly the dishwasher doesn't work very well. We ended up doing the dishes in the sink and placed them in the washer to dry overnight. Only way we knew they were getting clean.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Steven

July 30, 2021

It is perfect place for gwtaway

I and my youth group of the church stayed for two night. We had wonderful time there. I’ll come back again.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Mark

July 30, 2021

Not worth the money

Out in middle of nowhere. Lack of security. No decent food or service on site

No, I do not recommend this property.

Jeffrey @79

July 28, 2021

Not So Good

Tell customer this is a time share and have to attend a 90 minute presentation Tell the customer the water park is not included in the price of the room Tell the customer what will be available during their stay and what will be closed We were told everything would be available to us and it was included with the 2 nights that we stayed We had 2 rooms together

No, I do not recommend this property.

Business

July 27, 2021

So-So

Very disappointed that the water park admission was not included with the stay. When choosing this property, that was the main factor, as the water park pictures are strongly implied as amenities of this property. This is not true.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Boymomma3

July 18, 2021

Great family experience.

This resort was great for a long weekend for my family from the Chicagoland area. We loved all the amenities especially the large swimming pools. It is an affordable way to get away for a few days. Make sure to pack groceries as this resort is not near any restaurants. The waterpark is fun and small enough to give our elementary-aged kids a little freedom while still keeping an eye on them.

Yes, I recommend this property.