We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

fox river resort

Fox River ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.0/5 

(525 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Mslesha

December 27, 2019

Great place to relax

Enjoyed our Christmas stay. Will try this again. The rooms were sufficient, access to waterpark is great around this time of year!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Waterproof

December 1, 2019

After Thanksgiving 2019

This was a kinda lady minute plan to get away the weekend after Thanksgiving. Main reason for this location was the water park. The 7 y/o loved the park as she could experience everything over and over and over again. The 2 bedroom unit we were in really could use a major update and better cleaning. I was quite disappointed to find pieces of trash and food/dirt in places it shouldn't be. The track to the 3red floor was ok, the extra steps were good for my health

Yes, I recommend this property.

Diva-Nurse

December 8, 2019

Peaceful

Initially I was no feeling the “middle of no where” vibes but this was exactly what my family needed, to recharge and reset.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Grad's Mom

November 24, 2019

Great place to bring the kids

My grandchildren always have a great time here. There's plenty of things for them to do. The separate bedrooms are great for my children to be with their children at bedtime. I slept on the pull out sofa which was very uncomfortable. I won't pull it out next time. We will be back in the spring.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Bird

November 24, 2019

Thankmas

We had 17 in our family get together. (9 adults and 8 children) eryone had a great time. The pool and waterpark were a hit with all ages. We gathered in a two bedroom suite to have dinner and open gifts. There was enough room for everyone. We will certainly be back for a longer stay in the near future. We loved this place!!!

Yes, I recommend this property.

TTemp

November 17, 2019

Not worth it

For what we paid night I expected to receive tickets to pirates cove and was not. It was an additional fee. I also was not informed that the water park did not have any towels for customers, I had to spend more money buying towels for my family. I also was not informed of the $115 required deposit until check in. Overall it is not cost efficient to stay on the resort. The room was beautiful but that’s where it ends. I informed staff that I had additional family saying at the resort and was placed on the other side of the resort from them. I am doubtful that I would use this resort again.

Avonguest

November 17, 2019

Nice rooms and quite getaway

Overall I give this resort a 7 out of 10. Unfortunately the water heater went out on our second night. The maintenance did get it fixed but 1230am baths and a 10am checkout the following day was bad. My main issues which I've already addressed with management was we should of been notified instead of finding out by calling the front desk. My only other gripe was we wasn't offered any solution like moving rooms or them just asking how can we make this better for you. All we got was it should be fixed later tonight and we will leave a note for our manager.

Yes, I recommend this property.

FeFe

November 11, 2019

Very nice resort

My overall experience at the hotel was good for the weather it was cold which caused inconvenience getting to and from the pool. The timeshare presenter was horrible and very pushy and aggressive even after I told him I had a bad experience with that. He strictly was trying to make the sale, I'm pretty sure I will not partake in a presentation again.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Letti

November 3, 2019

Fun for the kids

Beautiful rooms lots of character... Swimming pool was huge

Yes, I recommend this property.

Jdcc

November 3, 2019

Fox river resort

Great water park for young kids. Hotel was close to home in a very remote area