We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

fox river resort

Fox River Resort at SheridanRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.0/5 

(565 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Julia79

September 8, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

VERY Comfortable beds and loving customer service!

Love the location and close the home. Unfortunately, no work out room or area. It would be nice if the grill and other amenities would stay open longer than 8pm.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Mark W.

August 30, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great resort

This resort was quite a surprise. It exceeded the expectations I had for it! Great value for the money. Lots of activities for children as well as adults. Waterpark is excellent for smaller children. We can’t wait to go back again!

Yes, I recommend this property.

longhorns0925

August 25, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Excellent stay for the family

The overall experience at the resort was great! There are activities for everyone - not enough time to experience everything in one weekend. The staff are knowledgeable and friendly and are very willing to help make your stay as comfortable as possible.

Yes, I recommend this property.

LordZero

September 1, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Countryside of Chicago

We had booked a reservation to stay a few days after leaving the city for New Years celebrations. Later in the year (over the summer), we had friends from out of the country coming back to the states with the hopes of purchasing property in that area. So we initially booked two weeks for them through a timeshare company (RCI), and they loved it so much that we booked an additional two days to extend their stay through IHG. Thanks for helping us make their trip as pleasant as possible!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Linda

August 31, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

honeymoon week

Honeymoon for my new grandson and granddaughter. Enjoyed all the amenities, dining, horse back riding, and water park. Said best ever week they've ever been on. Loved the staff and resort.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Sarajane81

September 2, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great customer service and very kid friendly

We went there for my daughters 5th birthday. She loved everything. We had great customer service. Everyone was very nice. Water park was awesome for 12 and under kids. The room We had was very nice, clean and comfortable.

Yes, I recommend this property.

smilyee

August 29, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Last trip before school

We chose the hotel because it was something different to experience. We were let down too many times but the front desk staff did their best to try to tamp down our concerns. The phones were out for the first 2 days so we had to drive to the front desk each time we needed something. It was pretty inconvenient but end the end the kids created lasting memories and we got to see a family member before his untimely death.

Not Happy

August 26, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Guest

I was disappointed with how the bath tubs looked! They were very dirty! The shower curtains also were dirty!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Chetzoo

August 25, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great time at the villas....

Beautiful property in a perfect location for a family getaway!!! Accidentally bumped into this property during reservations and our stay was pleasant. The cleaning needs to be improved in the dining and kitchen area as there were a couple of flies inside the villa!!!!

Yes, I recommend this property.

RahGOD

August 26, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Friends Staycation

If you're gonna stay I recommend the Presidential Villa's they are absolutely beautiful. The master bath was beautiful minus the buckling shower wall probably due to multiple uses. Some of the bar stools were stained which me and my guest were taken back by. But other than that the rooms entirety was nice

Yes, I recommend this property.