We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

fox river resort

Fox River ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.0/5 

(520 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Shodg

July 6, 2019

Not what I expected really a quality resort!

Great service! Comfortable villas! Would make an effort to stay again! Staff very accommodating! Keep updating you rooms your visitors will come back!

Yes, I recommend this property.

lady123

June 20, 2019

great time

this is a great place to relax and enjoy your family

Yes, I recommend this property.

curlyredhead86 l

June 30, 2019

Everything was great but...

We enjoyed our stay very much and the water park was great for our three year old. Did not like trying to be pressured to go to the presentation. We said we didn’t not want to attend at check in. Next morning we were woken up to a call to be pressured again to attend presentation. We declined and kept being pressured. We ended up hanging up on the person. This was a big turn off for us.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Chicago McGee's

July 1, 2019

Nice lodging

Great front desk agent. Check in was easy but hotel has late check in times to enjoy all the hotel activities. Hard for families staying 1 night to have time to enjoy the value.

Yes, I recommend this property.

teachermom

June 26, 2019

Large, comfortable villa.

I loved the villa. There is a full kitchen which allowed me to cook all meals. I even grilled steaks one night on a grill provided out back. The beds are very comfortable. The furniture could use some updating, as it looks pretty worn out. Otherwise, the villa was nice. The only problem we had was when they were testing the fire alarms for hours on one day. We finally just left and went to the pool because of the ear-piercing noise. The outdoor pool looked very nice. The only problem was that it isn't heated, and with the unseasonably cool temps and rain we've had this year, the water was too cold. The hot tub was crowded for this reason. Access to the indoor water park was a major plus! We used it all day on Monday, but it was closed Tues and Wed so we didn't get to use it again. The mini golf course was fun for my kids. There were many more fun activities offered that I will check out on a return visit.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Tat2

June 19, 2019

Great resort

We had a great experience at fox river. Fun for the kids and relaxing for us. We will be back.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Heart Family

June 25, 2019

Family Vaca

We chose this reaort from other reviews and we were pleased with our choice. The pictures were accurate to the actual venue. I would recommend this resort to any family that is looking for lots of things to do. They pretty much covered all of the possible sports a family could ask for. The golf course is in amazing shape. There are no golf carts so be prepared to walk.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Nita

June 23, 2019

My stay was just ok

I been there twice but this time the room was not up to part it looked ran down the kitchen chairs was so dirty the couch was so filthy we had to put a sheet on top of it just to sit on it would not go back

No, I do not recommend this property.

cament

June 21, 2019

excellent experience

We only stayed a day, night and day and it was WONDERFUL. What a nice little get away that was affordable! We will absolutely be back!!!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Rich

Best place never

This place is awesome! Looks great from the start, until you are accosted at check in by trying to schedule for an all day sales event. The rooms look amazing until you lay on the uncomfortable bed and are greeted by hanging critters, sure it in the outdoors but seriously some good maintenance could fix it. Had water leaks in the kitchen and the room above leaked down to my bathtub. Maintenance fixed the kitchen sink the last day there. It has potential, it really does but the lack of care is concerning. I’ve stayed before with no problems. But not this time a year later.

No, I do not recommend this property.