We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

fox river resort

Fox River ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.0/5 

(517 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Ken16

July 23, 2021

Cockroach and waterpark not included

Booked a hotel first thing you see was the waterpark not knowing it was included in the say and it didn't indicate that waterpark doesn't include in stay, but continue anyway because we were already there. During at stay at the hotel we saw couple of coacroahes while eating our dinner inside our room. Told front desk they said they cant do anything about it they said they try to keep them away but the matter of fact insects inside of our room was disgusting.

Jtd1387

July 21, 2021

Great amenities and friendly staff. Bad wifi and some bugs

We had a great stay with my family of 6. The room size was good and we really enjoyed the water park, pools, boats, mini golf and golf. The staff was also very friendly and helpful. We had no concerns about the cleanliness of the real but the room did feel dated, smelt a bit damp, and had some spiders and bugs in it. I think it felt more like staying in a cabin than a resort. Also the Wi-Fi in our area was not usable because it kept disconnecting and was very slow when connected.

Yes, I recommend this property.

cecomdee

July 8, 2021

Everything was comfortable!

First, the bed, is was so comfortable. Had many a good night sleeps. Thank you for that investment! Everyone was friendly from the management, staff and other vacationers. It was wonderful and I met some very nice people at the pool. It was a bit of a drive to visit Chicago but I liked the resorts seclusion. Except for the fireworks it was very peaceful and quiet.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Babe

July 19, 2021

Needs some updating and maintenance

The pool was awesome. Liked the fact that you could use a raft in there. Had fun playing bags. Enjoyed the pedal boat and pool tables

Yes, I recommend this property.

Keke

July 11, 2021

Best vacation ever, my kids loved it

When I first arrived the staff was very helpful and polite the property was well kept and the villa itself was very considerate with making sure our safety was important...meaning the extra security on the room doors...thanks for having us

Yes, I recommend this property.

Chelle25

July 10, 2021

Great time had by all

I wasn't sure what to expect when we arrived but was pleasantly surprised. The grounds are kept beautifully. The pools are very large and kept up very nice as well. The property is very large. It was a moms and kids night and they loved it.. Just know, the water park IS NOT included in your hotel stay. It cost extra. I was told by two different people when I called IGH that it was included. Other than that, it was a great time!!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Roxy

July 18, 2021

Great bed nice and cozy

It was a very nice stay the jacuzzi in my room was amazing the balcony was very nice everything was jus right

Yes, I recommend this property.

flyingcolor

July 17, 2021

Service

My family and I spent 4 nights Pres suite. Was fantastic will come back for sure. 5 stars for staff all very friendly . Pool inside and outside was clean, food at the grill was perfect for my kids. Amazing property clean grounds. The view from our balcony was fantastic. and being in the Hotel Trade all I have to say is Great job keep up the good work!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Rozie

July 11, 2021

Worth a try

Good for small parties. Accessible indoor water park and indoor pool good for inclimatw weather

Dundee

July 14, 2021

*READ THIS BEFORE BOOKING*

I have to admit that I was slightly reluctant to book my trip for 3 nights at this resort based on some of the recent negative reviews. However, the price was right, and the last-minute availability worked out with my schedule. The first thing I was worried about - no elevator. I traveled with my wife, a 4 year old, and a 1 year old. I was dreading my room assignment. First reaction upon checking in - great customer service. Super friendly and informative, lobby was very clean. When we got to the building, I saw there was an elevator! I don't think every building has one, so my advice would be to ASK BEFORE BOOKING if you need one. We stayed in the President suites(I think that's what they're called). Well worth the extra money. Fantastic rooms. We got a 2 King bed suite. It was literally this awesome suite with full kitchen that included pots pans dishes dishwasher pods, paper towels etc etc etc, nice big tub, separate standing shower with 2 shower heads ;) balcony. Oh and a whole separate suite that was connected with its own smaller kitchen, private bathroom and bedroom. Ours also had a washer/dryer that came with detergent packs. I was blown away. My only complaint with the room is the couches in the living room were a little dated and not the most comfortable. After checking in, we drove up to Sheridan(this place is really in Norway). The Norway Store was closed, and we needed groceries for cooking. The store in Sheridan had everything we needed. What we didn't know, is that there is a small marketplace at the water park that is open even when the water park isn't. It has many of the essentials, and I would check there first. Speaking of the water park...it's currently open F-M ONLY. Ask over the phone before booking, or you may be disappointed if the hours and days don't fit your schedule! We did the water park one day, and it was great for all ages! We also rented a paddleboat which was $6 for a 4-person boat. Under 2 not allowed. If you have kids, check out the activity center, lots of fun things for them to do. You can rent DVDs from there for free as well. Older kids and adults can horseback ride on the property, 9 hole golf course, fishing, mini golf, indoor pool outdoor pool...they really have it all. Not a whole lot of food options, but we cooked. You can order decent food and pizza from Francescas as well. Look it up. Anyway, just do your research. I will definitely be back. Oh, and remember this is a timeshare property. They'll try to get you to attend a presentation in return for a gift card. I didn't want to put my little one through it, so I declined.

Yes, I recommend this property.