We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

fox river resort

Fox River ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.1/5 

(495 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

St. Louis bob

January 27, 2019

Very clean and comfortable

Very good very clean very nice and friendly staff. Worth using again

Yes, I recommend this property.

Funfamily6

January 27, 2019

Overnight stay

We stayed here overnight because we planned on spending the day at the waterpark. We got into our room and went to shower later and noticed the hair in the shower and the dirt. We called the front desk, hoping they would have someone come clean our room but were told housekeeping hours were over! We asked for new bedding since we didn't feel like our room was clean. We were told they had no extra pillowcases or comforters and were brought sheets and a blanket we could put on the bed ourselves. Since we had a handicapped room and there were no more available we couldn't just switch rooms. So I had to go to the store and buy cleaning supplies to clean the showers and then I had to change the bedding on our beds!!! We did check out the hotel pool during our stay. The water color looked gross, but I think a lot of it was due to the pool itself having old paint peeling off. The pool water smelled funny so we didn't stay long.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Jackie122

February 3, 2019

Weekend Getaway From The City

Our family of 5 (3 children) really enjoyed our stay here. The staff was very kind and the resort provided many family friendly activities. The indoor pool was huge and heated. The villa was clean, comfortable, and large. The area around the resort was very charming. I recommend a stop at The Norway Store/gas station across the road (established in 1848!)

Yes, I recommend this property.

Wgjr75

January 21, 2019

Relaxing

Had a great time even though it was short visit it was fun for the children and adults

Yes, I recommend this property.

spaz

January 20, 2019

Great stay for family

Stayed 1 night. great for a big family in the 2 room suite. near waterpark which was great. A bit outdated and no breakfast at this location but overall good experience

Yes, I recommend this property.

Dennie

January 20, 2019

Roomy villas

Very nice place to bring the grand kids. Plenty of space to move around..

Yes, I recommend this property.

Kenneth

January 14, 2019

Fox River resort

Beautiful area , Hotels needs some upgrades , pool was old and not painted lights out . Room floors in bathroom broken and tile coming up .

Santan75

January 6, 2019

Family getaway

Had a great time with my wife and kids. Stayed over night after work and went to the waterpark the next day.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Darryleee4

January 13, 2019

Winter fun

It was really nice to be able to bring my grandkids somewhere for some summer fun in the winter they enjoyed the water park and the free pool the Saturday activities was good they have good food the staff are so friendly and inviting make you feel like you family they have games and arts and crafts for the kids they thought of everything

Yes, I recommend this property.

jwey

January 6, 2019

Great family amenties

Stayed with wife and 2 small children. Water park and par 3 golf course were great for a quick weekend away during a warmer than usual winter day.

Yes, I recommend this property.