We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

fox river resort

Fox River ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.0/5 

(525 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

So Happy

December 26, 2018

Wonderful Vacation experience

My family and I spent Christmas at the Vacation Club and it was wonderful . The price was a great value for the mini vacation. Pool is not great. Waterpark passes are not included with the stay and not opened everyday.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Jessica

December 26, 2018

Home away from home

I took my family here for Christmas, they were not sure how they felt about it. But when we got there and settled in, they wanted to stay an extra night. Best Christmas ever!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Avonk2

December 29, 2018

Great place

We loved the waterpark and the horse tour. The rooms were great, very outdoors love that feel. I did wish there was a food or snack place opened outside of the waterpark, we were there the 2 days it was closed so we had to drive 15-20 mins for food each way. We had a great time and i will be back.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Nicole

December 26, 2018

Nice Vacay

This is a nice resort to go to if you want different activities to do with your family

Yes, I recommend this property.

Gwenny3

December 24, 2018

Helpful Staff, Nice Setup for Large Family

We gathered our adult children and their families here to celebrate Christmas and we had a wonderful time! A crisis was averted when Maintenance brought us a couple of batteries for the new remote control cars my grandsons received for Xmas. The barn tour was fantastic and my 14 year old granddaughter was enthralled when the equestrian keeper let us observe her working with one of the horse's injuries---she had called us ahead of time to make sure it was okay. All in all we had a great visit and plan to return soon.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Waitsy

December 24, 2018

Great Place but bad timing for no hot water

Brought the family to the resort to spend a day at the water park and stay overnight to work out some pre Christmas energy. Stopped by the desk early to see if by chance our room was already available and was told while it was vacant and clean maintenance was doing work on the room. This was no issue as we intended to spend the day at the water park. We were all impressed by the water park. Everyone in our family had a great time. After several hours at play we stopped to grab lunch away from the resort at which point we were able to check into our room. After lunch and dropping our belongings off at the room we headed back for round 2 at the water park. The only disappointment of the day at the water park came when the adult beverage area closed at 6:30 despite the posted closing time being 7pm. When asked why it had been closed the manager refused to speak with us. After a full day at the water park we returned to settle into our room to shower and settle in for the night. We quickly found we had no hot water in the room. We contacted maintenance who quickly came and diagnosed the problem which was a bad element in the hot water heater. The solution was to either move rooms or drain the hot water heater and replace the element, which could take up to two hours. Bed time for the kids and below freezing temps made moving our belongings to a new room less than ideal so we opted to have maintenance fix the hot water heater. Maintenance did a great job although the job meant keeping an exterior door open. A chilly common room meant the family needed to be kept in the bedroom with the heat cranked. After an hour or so the problem was fixed and hot water was functional for us the next morning. Overall it seemed like a great place to stay. It was a short stay for us but the list of activities included a lot of things we would have enjoyed had our stay been longer. Water park was great! Overall the room was great too just horrible timing to not have hot water to jump in the shower after a day of soaking in chlorinated water.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Izzy

December 16, 2018

great facility

Felt welcomed from the minute we walked in the check-in lobby to when we checked-out. Our rooms were clean and inviting. We had plenty of space for all our family. The kitchen was great as we brought food to make in the rooms. Overall we had a wonderful time and will defiantly be back again.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Scout9813

December 18, 2018

Great for family

Quiet and clean and I will be brining the family on the next trip.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Spudz

December 16, 2018

ihg

great place with a great caring staff. clean large rooms affordably priced. things for everyone to do at different times. dont thknk they offer breakfast. clean rooms with lits of outlets and usb chargers. waterpark next door needs updating. holiday inn is allllrighttt!!!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Shorty

November 24, 2018

Betts stay at the Holiday Inn Club Vacation

Had a great time with my family during Thanksgiving weekend. Your staff was great in assistant you with anything. The ground was in great shape. My grandchildren enjoyed the game room, but there was a lot of games that didn’t work. They enjoyed the activities that you all had scheduled. Thanks for a great get away with the family.

Yes, I recommend this property.