We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

fox river resort

Fox River Resort at SheridanRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.0/5 

(565 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

maegan

January 2, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

fine

it was ok dont expect any request being taken care of waterpark is fun though

No, I do not recommend this property.

Happy parent

January 2, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Wonderful getaway

We came as a Chriatmas present for our son. We originally were going to check in on Wednesday and stay 2 nights but decided to see if we could come a day early. The staff was wonderful at checking availability and getting us in the same room that we would be in for the entire stay. Very pleased with our room as well as all staff that we interacted with. We visited the water park which my 9 year old loved. We plan on coming back in the summer months to take advantage of even more things that are offered.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Susy

December 24, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Tub

The water was gross. I didn’t like the fact that my children took a bath in the dirty tub.

So Happy

December 26, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Wonderful Vacation experience

My family and I spent Christmas at the Vacation Club and it was wonderful . The price was a great value for the mini vacation. Pool is not great. Waterpark passes are not included with the stay and not opened everyday.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Jessica

December 26, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Home away from home

I took my family here for Christmas, they were not sure how they felt about it. But when we got there and settled in, they wanted to stay an extra night. Best Christmas ever!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Avonk2

December 29, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great place

We loved the waterpark and the horse tour. The rooms were great, very outdoors love that feel. I did wish there was a food or snack place opened outside of the waterpark, we were there the 2 days it was closed so we had to drive 15-20 mins for food each way. We had a great time and i will be back.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Nicole

December 26, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Nice Vacay

This is a nice resort to go to if you want different activities to do with your family

Yes, I recommend this property.

Gwenny3

December 24, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Helpful Staff, Nice Setup for Large Family

We gathered our adult children and their families here to celebrate Christmas and we had a wonderful time! A crisis was averted when Maintenance brought us a couple of batteries for the new remote control cars my grandsons received for Xmas. The barn tour was fantastic and my 14 year old granddaughter was enthralled when the equestrian keeper let us observe her working with one of the horse's injuries---she had called us ahead of time to make sure it was okay. All in all we had a great visit and plan to return soon.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Waitsy

December 24, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Place but bad timing for no hot water

Brought the family to the resort to spend a day at the water park and stay overnight to work out some pre Christmas energy. Stopped by the desk early to see if by chance our room was already available and was told while it was vacant and clean maintenance was doing work on the room. This was no issue as we intended to spend the day at the water park. We were all impressed by the water park. Everyone in our family had a great time. After several hours at play we stopped to grab lunch away from the resort at which point we were able to check into our room. After lunch and dropping our belongings off at the room we headed back for round 2 at the water park. The only disappointment of the day at the water park came when the adult beverage area closed at 6:30 despite the posted closing time being 7pm. When asked why it had been closed the manager refused to speak with us. After a full day at the water park we returned to settle into our room to shower and settle in for the night. We quickly found we had no hot water in the room. We contacted maintenance who quickly came and diagnosed the problem which was a bad element in the hot water heater. The solution was to either move rooms or drain the hot water heater and replace the element, which could take up to two hours. Bed time for the kids and below freezing temps made moving our belongings to a new room less than ideal so we opted to have maintenance fix the hot water heater. Maintenance did a great job although the job meant keeping an exterior door open. A chilly common room meant the family needed to be kept in the bedroom with the heat cranked. After an hour or so the problem was fixed and hot water was functional for us the next morning. Overall it seemed like a great place to stay. It was a short stay for us but the list of activities included a lot of things we would have enjoyed had our stay been longer. Water park was great! Overall the room was great too just horrible timing to not have hot water to jump in the shower after a day of soaking in chlorinated water.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Izzy

December 16, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

great facility

Felt welcomed from the minute we walked in the check-in lobby to when we checked-out. Our rooms were clean and inviting. We had plenty of space for all our family. The kitchen was great as we brought food to make in the rooms. Overall we had a wonderful time and will defiantly be back again.

Yes, I recommend this property.