We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

fox river resort

Fox River ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.0/5 

(525 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Select

August 30, 2018

Very nice resort

Love this place and will soon revisit. The two bed room villa was an excellent choice for our family. We were able to cook in the villa with its full stove and refridgerator w/ ice maker. The back deck was right off the living room and allowed me to relax in the evenings.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Gillin6

September 3, 2018

Fox a river.

Although the facilities were decent, I found the overall place in need of a complete update. The furniture was about 20 years old. The bathrooms were veré old. I would like to back after renovations are made.

Davis

August 26, 2018

Great stay with family

Was in town for a wedding, also had kids with us. Nothing but good things to say! Plenty of space, nice pools, clean and comfy room with a balcony. Ignore the folks who like to nit pick on here, this is a great getaway for the family!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Mama Rho

August 25, 2018

May be decent for folks with kids

I was so excited to stay at a Holiday inn Resort! I had high hopes of welcoming amenities... including restaurants, at least one bar, outdoor seating... none of this was available. The pictures showed balconies. This is a bait a switch. Doors to buildings and rooms were build for security. That’s nice if you don’t feel secure. “Multiple restaurants” that were advertised were a small grill with subpar food offerings and a subway, on site. Luckily, the offerings of local restaurants were good choices. Local BBQ, Hanks Barn and the Norway Store were perfect! This experience made me decide NOT to do this again. Plus... we were pimped for a presentation on buying a membership. Last, but not least... checkouttime is 10am. They called us at 10:10 to get out!

No, I do not recommend this property.

Air Roll

August 17, 2018

Great resort only problem is wi-fi

Great resort to relax and vacation. Only issue is the wi-fi and lack of business station (which they are in the process of creating). Staff is friendly and courteous.

Yes, I recommend this property.

LuvBNMe

August 19, 2018

Our Stay

The amenities for kids are great.The cleanliness of the rooms must improve and the bathrooms were not as clean as they could have been. The comforter on the bed was dirty and the bathroom in the indoor pool area was not cleaned while we were there and we spent at least 4 hours in that area. In an facility this big, there must be consistency with cleaning the rooms and public restrooms. Otherwise, it's a great place to take kids.

Nancy

August 5, 2018

Excellent service

My family and I decided to rent 5 presidential units, to accommodate our family of 30.. We celebrated my mother in laws 70 bday, We had a blast. Everyone had room to spread out and enjoy all the amenities. The place was clean, staff was great.

Tommy

August 12, 2018

Great rooms

Excellent rooms. Nice porch outdoor enjoyment. Grills available full kitchen was excellent pots Pane utensils very nice

Yes, I recommend this property.

Jay_713

August 12, 2018

Not up to snuff

This hotel was ok, but was not at the level I have come to expect from IHG. Toilets did not flush right. Playground and putt-putt need updated.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Chez

August 2, 2018

Great service

Rooms are large and comfortable. Furniture is a little dated. 2 electric eye's on the stove didn't work but overall acceptable.

Yes, I recommend this property.