We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

fox river resort

Fox River Resort at SheridanRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.0/5 

(565 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Bella

July 27, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Family vacation July 20 to 27

Large 2 Bedroom Units for a family of 6 Comfortable beds , Lots of activities for the children , Many Activities , free golf, tennis, indoor pool and outdoor pool , nice waterpark, mini golf , etc.. Staff planned activities for the children kept them entertained for the day. . 90 minutes to Chicago and premium outlet Mall. Overall experience good.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Ca1955

July 20, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

A very nice place to stay

I would recommend this place for anyone, it is a wonderful family oriented place.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Zach Mills

July 19, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great location

My room was by the front door of the entrance. With paper thin walls and the front door slamming shut every time someone came in, it was impossible to get to sleep until 1am.

Yes, I recommend this property.

JayMoney

July 9, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Nice room in bad location

The room was nice, but the other facilities lacked for the most part. Check-in took over two hours. The movie theater was five rows of folding chairs and a 40” tv. The cafe was completely trashed. The food was pretty decent and the servers were wonderful, however the cook was rude and they were out of some options for the entire weekend. Overall glad I stayed more than one day or check-in would have ruined everything.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Happy 44 years

July 22, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Family get away

Very nice resort with lots of things for our family. The putt putt course could use some updating, but otherwise a great time.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Pattianne68

July 20, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Nice resort out in the country

We arrived just for one night. The check in took forever, but after waiting in line for a long time, our check in was hassle free. The whole complex was huge. We found out condo had lots of room and a pleasant space to rest. We did find some hair in the bathtub and a few ants. I reported the ants to the lady at the desk at checkout and she said they’d take care of that. If I had the chance to be in the area again, I would stay there.

Yes, I recommend this property.

A.J.

July 13, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Exceptional value and very well maintained facility

This Holiday inn Club Vacation facility was very clean. From the entrance of the facility to the horse stables, everything was clean and very well maintained. The Presidential Villa was superb. Very spacious and had all the amenities one would expect. No complaints and highly recommend.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Hawes

July 12, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

In the middle of nowhere

This property was built primarily as a get away for people living in Chicago....is what I was told by staff. I went to visit family living in Chicago....so thought this would be a good meeting place. NOT. No facilities to eat on the resort. I never intended to have to cook EVERYTHING we ate on vacation. Nearest restaurant is 15 minutes...unless you count the sandwich counter in the gas station. No kidding. THAT is the market the resort sends you to. It is a 50 year old gas station that has a 'market'. Water park is expensive and open to the public.....so CROWDED. The PH levels were off in the slide pool...so only the lazy river was open. $16.95 per person per day....and only the river was open. Totally should have been refunded.....

No, I do not recommend this property.

LazyRiverGirl

July 16, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great resort

Loved the kitchenette and kitchen supplies included in our standard room. Comfortable beds. Wonderful large warm indoor pool, enjoyed the mini golf and activities room.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Ms.CayaBaby

July 8, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Very nice

My family most definitely enjoying their stay and will come back and stay again. However, the cell phone towers and the Wi-Fi service were not so good. It was hard to communicate with other family members there were at the facility if you didn't have a room number for them. Other than that we enjoyed ourselves to the fullest.

Yes, I recommend this property.