We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

fox river resort

Fox River Resort at SheridanRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.0/5 

(565 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Russ

May 5, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Friendliness

When my wife and I checked in, we were taken care of by a gentleman by the name of Dan. Dan was very outgoing and made us real comfortable and extremely helpful in answering any questions we had. The staff overall was very responsive and polite. It was a pleasure meeting all of them

Yes, I recommend this property.

Raymond210

May 4, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Relaxing

Visited during off season. Quiet relaxing setting.

Yes, I recommend this property.

jbf35

April 22, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Fox River Resort

The resort is in an interesting location close to the Fox River but seems like you're in the middle of nowhere and not really close to anything which can be relaxing but also not ideal if you're looking to go anywhere or do anything outside the resort. Facilities were nice and there is a lot to do there but they market the water park on the website and don't tell you it's not included in the price of the stay. Spent a day at Starved Rock State Park which is about a 30 min. or so drive from the resort. Would definitely consider returning at some point.

Yes, I recommend this property.

jp6067

April 22, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

GREAT WEEKEND

GREAT CHECK IN. GOOD RECOMMEND EATERY. PARKING FINE, WILL COME BACK. COMMEND STAFF, SECURITY AND GROUNDS

Yes, I recommend this property.

RazWeed

April 15, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Nice place to take the kids on a weekend getaway

We booked this room somewhat blindly online because it was close to Pirates Cay Water Park and it was a quick drive to Starved Rock. The room was very nice - had 2 separate bedrooms and bathrooms, a nice living area with pull out sleeper, and a small kitchen perfect for storing our leftovers from eating out and preparing small meals for the kids. The second we walked in we all uttered "wow, we really like this place". My children still talk about it a week later and we'll be back sometime!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Bec18

April 7, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Nice place

The only inconvenient was, that I had to wait 2 hours to my room get ready. But definitely it's a nice place to relax.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Grandma

April 15, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great service and fun waterpark

Registration after arrival was easy. The children and grandchildren had a great time in the Pirates Cay water park. Sandwiches and pizza were also available to purchase at the water park.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Angel

April 14, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Perfect mini vacation

My family and I stood for 1 night at the fox river resort because we were just passing through. The staff was excellent, everyone there were very welcoming. I will definitely be coming soon. I promise booking here your overall experience will be great, from your room to the water park and check out!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Jaye3434

April 2, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

It needs to be updated

The new rooms have a smaller tub you can fit 2 people in there so I wasn’t to happy I went for a romantic getaway

Yes, I recommend this property.

Logansmom

April 8, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

My sons 3rd birthday

The manager was very nice and took care of the problem but people can't check in till 10 pm is soooo ridiculous that makes no sense and such a inconvenience but they were trying and could tell how tired the staff was