We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

fox river resort

Fox River Resort at SheridanRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.0/5 

(565 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Rara

April 5, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Love this place

Me and my family really enjoyed our stay. The staff was very delightful. The room was very cozy. Nice and clean. The pool was huge but a but chillyfor me and the kids. Overall great experience.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Not so happy

April 1, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great place to get away

This is a fun place to get away and have fun with kids. Great local food places to go to within 20 minutes. I did not like the pressure to do the vacation 90 minute presentation. Took about 10 minutes of me saying NO to final get them to stop and then the next day in the afternoon I got a phone call in my room asking me to do it again. I came here to have a nice relaxing weekend away with my family and this really discouraged me and made me mad. If it wasn't for this unnecessary harassment I would come back but unfortunately this has made me so mad that I will not come back or recommend any friends or family to visit this resort.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Vazquez

March 29, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Bugs

A better pest control and cleanliness of the rooms is needed

No, I do not recommend this property.

K robinson

April 1, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Fox river resort review

Great place to take the family! Will be going back.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Sisi

March 31, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great for relaxing

It is a nice place to stay if you would like to get away from the city and just relax and enjoy nature.

Yes, I recommend this property.

MGall

March 31, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great place

Wonderful place to visit. Prices are great and place alot of fun!! The activity center keeps everyone busy and entertained! Indoor pool warm clean and huge. The Water park perfect size for families with children. Villas spacious clean and comfortable!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Brian

April 1, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Stay away

Customer service was horrible, completely understaffed, food was nasty, no hot water in room. Only bright spot was manager Karent.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Bonita Santana

April 1, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Me encanto

Super !! Excelente para unas pequeñas vacaciones familiares me citan más personal bilingüe pero todo muy bien

Yes, I recommend this property.

Kelly

March 30, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Big Disappointment

Horrible internet service. No cell service. Wanted to use the waterpark but the line to get tickets was down the block even hours after opening. Used the pool instead which was a nice, big pool but still a huge disappointment to the kids vs. going to the waterpark. We wound up leaving early we were so disappointed. We will not return or recommend

No, I do not recommend this property.

Sad grandma

March 28, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Disappointed

Awful all around. Only good thing was clean room. I wish I would of stayed at a local hotel for my granddaughters spring break.

No, I do not recommend this property.