We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

villages resort

Villages ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.1/5 

(573 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Crystal

April 25, 2021

Great service

Lots of activities for children and it's nice comfortable and peaceful. I would definitely recommend.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Kenya

April 25, 2021

Could use the whirlpool tub

The stay was great, however we were unable to use the whirlpool tub. We had to shower in the other bathroom due to lack of hot water. Which took 2 hrs to get warm. Maintenance came out stated it was nothing they could do. That we would be unable to use the tub, cause the hot water heater isn’t big enough to fill the tub. And that we would have to wait until the water got hot again to use the shower in the other bedroom. In some ways I feel cheated out of the whirlpool tub. Here’s a whole tub that can’t be used.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Happy Guest!

April 18, 2021

Great Service

Clean, comfortable bed, great customer service and staff!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Shan

April 18, 2021

Shan

Place looks a little out dated on the outside but the inside feels like home. The beds were comfy. There was plenty of space. The guy who checked me in was nice but a little too pushy.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Annie88

April 19, 2021

Our suite was a little out dated but clean

Not sure how the placement on the property works. We were there with 2 other party’s

Yes, I recommend this property.

KD Meadows

April 15, 2021

Holiday Inn Club

Nice accommodations. Price was a bit more than a hotel stay. Rooms were clean and comfortable.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Txmom

April 14, 2021

Some things not mentioned...

Overall we had a nice time. The view from the balcony would've been better had the trees been trimmed. The lake was unaccessable..there was a drop off rather than a beach. The water park was closed during the week ( we stayed Mon-Wed), which wasnt disclosed when I called. Would've been nice to know..kids were disappointed. The arcade is small and expensive. A playground and pool much nearer the Beach Club would be great..had to load up the kids everytime we wanted to do anything. The playgrounds were a little underwhelming. Like I said, it was nice but more things to do would be great.

Yes, I recommend this property.

AJK2021

April 18, 2021

Relaxing and Fun for All

We had a great time over the weekend. Unfortunately it was raining and cold so we didn’t get to take full advantage of all the fun things to do but we had a blast playing Bingo, pool and playing music on the Jukebox! The activity center staff is amazing and fun, especially the bingo host we had!! The only complaint I have is that it would be nice to have a restaurant option on the side we stayed at. We had to drive out onto the main road to access the marina and restaurant and get ice. Although that’s not a huge deal, it does take a little away from just being able to park the car and not have to leave for days. I’m more so just wanting others to know before they get there. Other than that, it’s fantastic!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Jojo

April 11, 2021

Recent stay

The property needs a huge facelift. We stayed in the cabin areas near the lake. We were not given specific directions on where to go upon arrival. Once we finally checked in after waiting 30 minutes to check in one person in front of me, I was given the wrong directions on how to get to the lake side of the property. The staff member who checked me in was rude after I told him I was not interested in the timeshare presentation but I was there with my family to relax.

Yes, I recommend this property.

BeanH

3rd review March 19 stay

I have tried to submit a review in detail of my stay. This is my 3rd time trying to review my stay. It was horrible from the beginning. The room was nice but it took way too long to get the keys. Such bad customer service. No willingness to make it right. And now they won’t post my honest review, so you get this one. Don’t waste you time and money on this water park/resort.

No, I do not recommend this property.