We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

villages resort

Villages ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.2/5 

(468 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Dwrecc

August 24, 2020

Stay

Excellent place to getaway and enjoy peace and quiet.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Heather

August 23, 2020

Great stay

Great Stay, was very convenient. Will send family out to stay there

Yes, I recommend this property.

Zion

August 8, 2020

Not bad for the price

So we (my family and I) came here to stay for over a month (house got crushed by a tree) and the amount of space you get for the price is pretty good. I enjoyed having a big room that is comparable to an apartment. The pools and the rooms are nice even though they may be a little dated. Over all I had a pleasant experience. I didn't have any issue with the staff and they were very friendly.

Yes, I recommend this property.

RevCoachG

Not COVID Clean

For this stay I made sure to call before arrival. I made it clear that my 85 year old father could not do stairs AND that as an IHG Spire Elite member I am entitled to a room upgrade among other benefits. However, when I checked in, after first mixing up my reservation AND credit card on file with another guests, I was informed that my assigned room DID have stairs involved. When corrected, after getting to our room, we realized that we ended up NOT getting the promised room upgrade and were not in the requested location. Not only was there no upgrade, but ZERO recognition for our IHG membership/level. Making things worse, for safety precautions, we entered a filthy room, as evidenced by the scum on our bleach wipes, which we use upon every hotel arrival these days, for obvious reasons. Their mode of “resolving” this matter, which is no small matter at all with COVID-19, was a small credit. At the price we paid for this “resort”, anyone simply expects far better than the experience here. STILL worse, they then talked me into their “90 minute presentation”, which ended up a three hour event. Our one free afternoon to try and enjoy the amenities that we paid for was absolutely ruined. The kids never saw the pool. With the early closures we were also only able to visit the activity center one time. During this one hour stop in for refreshments and a game of pool, my young boys had to witness another guest patron, dangerously “under-dressed”, who walked around without any concern of being called out for her over-exposure. No staff member did a thing about this, neither at the pool nor inside the activities room. Disappointing. In the end, our experience at this resort fell FAR SHORT of our expectations. And, is there any doubt why? I’ve listed some of the reasons. C’mon y’all. Not at that price. And at our expense? Never again.

No, I do not recommend this property.

jill

August 2, 2020

local

we had no idea this was 30 miles from us i would stay 1 week if i could afford it we come for the room and hortub it looked like an apartment and i wish i had known about the kitchen it said there was one but it was a two bedroom apt

Yes, I recommend this property.

Joyful

August 10, 2020

Great time

The stay and amenities were great for my family!! Would recommend this place to family and friends

Yes, I recommend this property.

Renae

August 10, 2020

Very enjoyable and relaxing stay!

I traveled with my husband and 4 of our grandchildren. From beginning to end, we were not disappointed. The staff at every part of the resort were excellent! We enjoyed a roomy place to rest and we enjoyed pontoon rental, swimming, horseback riding, miniature golf, time in the arcade. We all expressed that we want to return again. I highly recommend this resort.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Bratniss

July 29, 2020

Slimy yet satisfying

Upon arrival to the resort I went to check in, with the expectation that is presented online. A beach style area with some woodsey surroundings. At check in, every question I asked was greeted with "I'll get to that in a minute." I asked how close our room was to the water, the answer I received was "What water?" At this point I was already disappointed that the portrayal online was clearly not accurate. Some of the questions I asked were never answered. Walking in the room I was impressed with the style of furniture. LOVED the sled coffee tables. Very quaint and charming. However, there were stains on all the carpets and various little things about the room that could definitely use a little TLC. There was plenty of cooking utensils and the bathrooms were SUPER clean! The pools were all clean and the lifeguards were phenomenal! We finally found the "beach" (the only reason we chose this location) and there were signs posted everywhere no swimming. So we had to go to the pool again. Overall, very nice appeal. My family had a great time. They need to revisit their customer service training model and provide more accurate description in regards to room types and amenities that are offered.

Yes, I recommend this property.

$1stlady

August 9, 2020

Great room and great service

Absolutely loved everything. Very clean, staff was nice, relaxing environment, my kids loved the pool and sand volleyball.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Me23

August 9, 2020

Relaxing

Customer service was great. Easy check in and out. Very relaxing.

Yes, I recommend this property.