We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

villages resort

Villages Resort at Lake PalestineRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.1/5 

(589 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Manda

May 4, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great service, clean rooms, love the patios

Love this place, always clean rooms friendly staff and family friendly environment. Live the big rooms

Yes, I recommend this property.

Susan

May 2, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Pleasant atmosphere with friendly guests.

Our stay at this facility was absolutely wonderful. The room was quiet and clean, and accommodated our group of 6 quite comfortably.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Rujo

May 3, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Musty smelling but spacious

Upon entry we were assailed with a musty smell the couches stained and bedding was a bit on the sloppy side. There was food stuck on an cooking pan. The bathrooms we clean and bedding was clean. We could not find bedding for the fold up couch and asked it was in a different closet than where they said to look. After waiting too long we looked everywhere and found it. After even longer when kids were asleep or going to sleep someone knocked loudly on the door with the requested bedding.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Dwf123

May 2, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great property ouside areas

Stayed here several times a year. Rooms vary, some in need of updating. Carpet and couches stained and dirty in some. Bathrooms similar. Other times, rooms better.

Ericepp

April 25, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Loved it!

Spacious and quality accommodations. They think of everything. Needed a spatula to cook and they brought me one from the office a mile away to our cabin.

Yes, I recommend this property.

bigFES

May 1, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Privacy

The room offered good privacy and accommodated my family well. Had some friends from out of state and from surrounding towns come by and have dinner which was the main reason we stayed here. The immediate area around our rooms were peaceful and quiet. The room had all the needed utensils needed for dinners and the room was cleaned well.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Denise

May 2, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Will be returning

Spent most of my time in the Hot Tub. Very clean and quiet.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Nick

April 24, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

The Perfect getaway

Very clean and awesome setup. Easy to get to and overall great quality service and location. Loved every relaxing minute. Thank you.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Crystal

April 25, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great service

Lots of activities for children and it's nice comfortable and peaceful. I would definitely recommend.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Kenya

April 25, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Could use the whirlpool tub

The stay was great, however we were unable to use the whirlpool tub. We had to shower in the other bathroom due to lack of hot water. Which took 2 hrs to get warm. Maintenance came out stated it was nothing they could do. That we would be unable to use the tub, cause the hot water heater isn’t big enough to fill the tub. And that we would have to wait until the water got hot again to use the shower in the other bedroom. In some ways I feel cheated out of the whirlpool tub. Here’s a whole tub that can’t be used.

Yes, I recommend this property.