We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

villages resort

Villages ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.2/5 

(468 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

loudoufan

August 8, 2020

Relaxing getaway

Overall it was a comfortable. We stayed in the Presidential Suites and did not like that we had to drive to another location to access the pool. We have stayed in several other resort properties and this one is the most spread out we had seen. Also directions from staff and map markings could be better marked. With everything being closed due to covid, think about a list of restaurants for your out of town guests. GPS doesn't always work in that area so we spent a lot of time driving and searching for stores or restaurants. Staff was somewhat cold and non responsive at check in. I was asked if I had phone access to check in. I replied I had no service there to which I got no response, she simply walked past me. We went to a nice lady to be checked in and given a paper to take down to the end of the counter to receive a parking pass. The man asked how many guests and what brought us. We explained then asked for our pass. He said he could get us 25,000 points or $200 to view the presentation. I explained we had visited multiple locations both as an owner and a guest and chose not to renew at this time. From that point on, we were treated as if we were invisible. Which was fine because I prefer to be left alone however a few directions would have been nice considering our lodging was several miles away.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Jenn2223

August 1, 2020

Family Friendly, but odd setup

My husband and I came for our anniversary and actually were very pleased by the staff. But the room was very odd with a rustic, camp-like feel, yet a bathroom that has definitely not been updated since the 80s and a huge bathtub that had cold water coming out before it would fill all the way. There is no rhyme or reason to the resort layout and the different area options. And a huge lacking of dining options (maybe due to Covid, but still, they could add some snacks or coffee to the main entry or something). But we would probably bring our kids back once the water park and activities are fully open. Good value for the price, but not a "romantic getaway" for sure. And we were very disappointed to be woken up at 6:10am by a trash truck, when it was our one night to sleep in away from the kiddos, along with a toilet than ran all night long in 1 of the 2 bathrooms.

Almostzebbie

July 26, 2020

Incidental fee?

When I arrived, I was told there was a incidental fee of about $125 (I think, it was) WHAT? never mentioned on webpage. When I go to a regular IHG property, never been asked to pay this in the past. Yes, it was refunded on my credit card to me a week later. But still, very unexpected!! Also, was in a gated area! Great(I thought)!! Only to discover anyone staying at other sections of the timeshare could use same facilitates. Why have it gated, if anyone could use it. Doesn't having a gated area, mean anything to these people? Overall, unit was good, just these unspoken rules that are not mentioned until arrival.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Andrew768

August 6, 2020

Great staff

Staff was very friendly and helpful, the only thing they could approve on is signal boosters to boost cellular service and renovate the rooms a little because it’s been it’s age is starting to show. Other than that it was a great relaxing get away.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Karen

August 3, 2020

Very quiet and relaxing place

It is a great place for a getaway with your family or church. We have a great time. Excellent service.

Yes, I recommend this property.

GoFrogs

July 30, 2020

Great place to get away.

We loved this place. Even with the water park understandably closed, there was plenty to keep my large family busy. The playgrounds, pools, mini golf, marina and local attractions were all hits. We’ll be back.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Suzi

July 30, 2020

Wonderful family getaway

We had a great trip with children ages 14-24. Our oldest son said that the resort was a gem and we all agreed. We enjoyed having the full kitchen and laundry in our room. The pools provided fun and relaxation in the heat. Miniature golf was fun! The staff at the marina was kind and our pontoon boat rental provided for a great day. There was so much to do and the area is beautiful! We would highly recommend to others!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Nana

July 26, 2020

Great Getaway

Family trip, great accommodations, plenty to do even during Covid. Beautiful place. We had a great experience hanging out with Katie at the pool daily- she was amazing. Highly recommend the Villages for a vacation spot or just a weekend getaway. We will definitely be back again.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Nonya

July 26, 2020

AC/ bathrooms

Ac had a difficult time keeping temperature at 70 except when we were gone. Also our last stay had two showers, this time had one tub and one shower. It was awkward with two different couples. I feel it should be described when choosing room.

Kourtney

July 19, 2020

Comfortable bed, clean rooms, and spacious.

The room was spacious. I could tell it had been sanitized well before, a plus. The beds were very comfortable, all my guest have the same compliments. The only bad things was the furniture - the couches. The couches were obviously outdates and not comfortable. The sofabed was broken and I was expected to use it to sleep one of my guest but could not. My only advice is that couches are swapped for newer more comfortable ones.

Yes, I recommend this property.