We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

villages resort

Villages ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.1/5 

(571 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Donna324

March 28, 2021

Fast Outing

My family needed a fast outing to help regroup due to relocating due to hurricanes Laura and Delta, new jobs, trying to purchase land and a new home, and many illnesses. We could not go for a long time due to other factors but the time we had was relaxing, which is exactly what we all needed. The resort and the staff were excellent, which made our fast outing a complete success. Thank you so much, it is greatly appreciated how your company treats their clients.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Simone666

March 29, 2021

Great Stay

Wonderful stay. We had a great time. Will definitely come back very soon.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Shannon

March 28, 2021

FLINT - HI The Villages

This property was great. They had recently reopened and they were still not completely up and running, but the staff tried very hard to make our stay enjoyable! James at the front desk was AWESOME!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Jess37

March 27, 2021

Love it

It’s always perfect here. It’s a home away from home with lots to do with the kids. I wanted to stay one more day to ride the horses but they were booked.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Spring Break Traveler

March 20, 2021

Exceeded expectations

It is hard to tell what kind of room you get when you book this property and reviews are a little mixed, so we kept our expectations low. We were pleasantly surprised at how nice the property was when we arrived. It is kind of in the middle of nowhere but you feel secluded. The condos and amenities were fantastic! The area we stayed in was right behind the water park, and our condo had two bedrooms and a full sized kitchen. Everything was clean and turn key - linens, towels, dishware, toilet paper, even dish tabs and dish soap. We have stayed in a Jellystone resort in the past where we had to supply all of these kinds of things. Holiday inn had this down and done right. We enjoyed the mini golf, swimming pools (there are multiple on the various properties - you have to drive!), Fishing at the marina, shuffle board, tennis, and tons of other activities. When our kids are older we would love to do the horse back riding. Water park is on the property but separately run, they were all full capacity and it was not something we felt comfortable with. The holiday inn staff not only wore their masks but the manager encouraged guests so everyone felt safe. We loved our time here and hope to make a trip to other holiday inn club vacations now that we know how awesome they are! Thanks for exceeding our expectations.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Randy

March 18, 2021

Don’t waste your Money

Pictures online are deceiving. This place is old and dirty.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Mandala77

March 13, 2021

Fantastic Family Resort! Fun Fun Fun!

This resort was amazing! It has everything for you and your family to enjoy trip filled with fun and relaxation. I loved all the amenities and games they offer included in your stay, miniature golf, shuffle board tennis, and so much more. We also did horseback riding rented a boat and went to the water part which all were priced reasonably. I thought it was neat that they offered more of an outdoor stay feeling in some cabins surrounded by beautiful trees or more upscale in the beach club or at the harbor. We stayed at the beach club and really enjoyed the pool there. It was easy to get around and navigate as long as you explore in your car when you first get there with the map they provided. I would say my only issue with the entire stay was at check-in. The front desk staff can definitely be more friendly alone with the activities staff. Most of them were young girls that need additional training in customer service, some of them had attitudes. The mask restriction needs to end! People are on vacation and those that are uncomfortable can stay home or wear one on their own account. The order has been lifted it is not the resort’s place to force their guests, who are paying to be there to wear a mask when the mandate has been lifted. Kelli the resort manager was excellent and is going and amazing job! She was welcoming, kind and professional. In addition the pool staff was fantastic, the spa was not heating so I called the desk and Jonh Wade was there in under 15 minutes and fixed it for us. That was impressive considering how large the resort is, not only that is was very friendly and professional and organized.

Yes, I recommend this property.

kontum

March 21, 2021

Excellent Stay

Perfect place to stay. The staff were nice and super helpful. It is very quiet and clean.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Gregory97af

March 12, 2021

Great stay

This is a family friendly establishment and a great place to relax. There are plenty of activities around for everyone to enjoy. Not all activities are included in the cost of the room (i.e. indoor water park, horse back riding, etc.) Parking is limited; so will require a disconnect of any trailers.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Shine

March 12, 2021

Rashaun

No hot water for the tube, the a/c wasn’t working the first night .

Yes, I recommend this property.