We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

villages resort

Villages Resort at Lake PalestineRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.1/5 

(611 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Twibirks

May 16, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Trip with the family

It was very nice the kids loved it will be back soon

Yes, I recommend this property.

Jcy50

May 23, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Quiet country setting

We were able to just sit back to rest and relax on a porch under the trees and grill out just like being at home

Yes, I recommend this property.

Goo2112

May 23, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Horrible customer service

First they put us into a hotel room under construction. It was our mistake not checking the quality of the room before we started unloading our vehicle, and let our children inside. After contacting the front desk and being hung up on we got ahold of someone that said we were in the wrong room... even though our keys let us in. They sent security to give us new keys, and he said he would talk to the front desk about issuing a reimbursement. We were never contacted about it. Second issue was calling the front desk, and asking for blankets and pillows for the pull out couch. After 30 minutes I called back asking for an ETA. And the receptionist had an attitude saying it hadn't been that long since the ticket was put in. Mind you I called from my cell phone so could see when I had called. We waited another 20 or so minutes before someone finally showed up. I called at 10 :34, and they did not show up until 11:30.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Babafatima

May 22, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Unprofessional management

Do not stay there unclean cocorached muskitos everywhere and no hot water no water

No, I do not recommend this property.

Chris

May 17, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great vacation!

We were in Texas for a horse show and wanted to stay somewhere where the kids could have fun. The kids had a blast! There were plenty of activities for them including volleyball, basketball, swimming, a waterpark, paddleboats, and much more.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Building Relationships

May 17, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Business / Leisure

Space and set-up were perfect for our small business/leisure trip. The setting allowed us to handle some business issues as well as take time and enjoy a leisure re-set. We would definitely recommend the Villas and will be

Yes, I recommend this property.

Moni

May 9, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Review

Has the potential to be a decent vacation but it is understaffed. People that sell you the timeshare presentation neglected to mention that even if you watch it they can cancel your I promised prizes and not compensation accordingly.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Monkey

May 17, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Lovely rooms and comfortable bed

Our family really enjoyed ourselves at the beach house pool and resorts. The rooms were clean and very nice. The family really enjoyed the resort. We had the 4 rooms at the president Beach House.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Tipp

May 16, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great place for family

The resort is big and spacious. There are several activities available for everyone. Several parks with tennis, basketball, volleyball, patio pavilions, and an indoor waterpark. I also.saw a tractor with a big wagon attached to it for wagon rides. You have an option to stay in the cabins or a spacious condo like complex.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Sweet

May 16, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

I liked my cabins near the picnic area.

One thing that could be improved is the cabins that were closed due to storm damage. I would've preferred being in those cabins, but overall it was a beautiful experience.

Yes, I recommend this property.