We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

villages resort

Villages ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.2/5 

(441 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

AAU mom

March 29, 2020

Social distancing venture

The Villages made a vacation out of what could have been a lost weekend. The marina was still open and we were able to thouroughly enjoy vacation while maintains social distancing.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Mrs T

March 10, 2020

Comfortable bed great service

Me and my family enjoyed the stay. Perfect leisure time. Outside and grounds provided beautiful scenery.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Daez2017

March 29, 2020

Birthday during pandemic

It was a great way to enjoy my sister 19th birthday while this horrible pandemic was going on and still being able to celebrate with a small group

Yes, I recommend this property.

AutumnW

March 21, 2020

Nice place, lots of activity options

Enjoyed my stay, the spaciousness of the unit, large quality towels

Yes, I recommend this property.

Cmdr56

March 19, 2020

Great location and faculty in Normal times.

Great expectations, but weather, Covid -19. Restrictions did not help. We will be back when one is gone, and the other pleasant.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Ileana

March 20, 2020

Spring break

This resort is beautiful and our family loved our stay. Waterpark was perfect for our kids and the staff was helpful. Very clean, will definitely return

Yes, I recommend this property.

Sscott

March 20, 2020

Family Fun

Clean, comfortable lodge unit. Fully stocked kitchen. Lots of activities for kids: pools, ball courts, activity center, mini golf. Grounds are nicely kept. Food options available. Great family fun!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Morgie

March 9, 2020

Expect to pay for things that should be free

You have to pay for all the “amenities” the water park should be included. It’s not very good and the water is freezing. You will pay a pretty penny to get in and there isn’t much to do. Pay the extra money and go to great wolf lodge.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Adam36

March 15, 2020

Great for the Family

Overall, the facilities were in good shape and clean. The staff was very professional and helpful. Our kids loved the water park. It is not very large, but that helped us to easily keep track of our kids. It had enough to keep everyone entertained for a few hours at a time. We didn't really use many other amenities, so I cannot speak to those.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Neah

March 15, 2020

Spring Break

The check in process was lengthy as we had 3 rooms reserved. There were a few carpet stains but overall the room was clean! We never got the Wifi access after asking for 2 days. If you have allergies bring Benadryl the pollen was thick. We enjoyed the tranquility of the area and will visit again!

Yes, I recommend this property.