We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

villages resort

Villages Resort at Lake PalestineRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.1/5 

(611 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Maegan O

April 16, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Texas Hidden Gem!

First time ever hearing of this place. Only stayed one night, because we didn't know what to expect. Definitely recommend staying more than one night! So many activities for kids!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Marie13

April 17, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Peaceful and relaxing

Lovely....... A home away from home...... Fun for the kids as well....the tub is a plus.. I just love going when I do go.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Kendall

April 17, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Yay

Wonderful hidden gem in the great state of Texas. Beautiful facilities and wonderful staff! My family loved this place and will be back

Yes, I recommend this property.

DJohnson

April 8, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

One of our favorite vacation spots!

We always have such a great time here. The shuffleboards could use a little maintenance, but the mini golf and pools were awesome. The villas were very nice, cozy and clean. My parents now fly in from Upstate New York to vacation here every year!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Gigi

April 4, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

April 2021

We stayed over by the marina and our water pressure was horrible, barely came out. They had the pool towels in rooms only 1 bath towel. Bed was horrible this time. Could hardly sleep. For the price I paid I could have stayed somewhere else for 1/2 the price. Stayed here before on the other part by office and it was not like this.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Queen

April 11, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

The whole house was comfortable

Wish I didn't have to pay eight to $9 for extra towels

Yes, I recommend this property.

Rachel

April 9, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great stay

This place was wonderful, they really thought of everything! The kids had so much fun with all the amenities they offered. The only reason I gave a lower rating for the bathrooms was because the guest bathroom shower had a slimy/slippery feeling floor which made me question how well it was cleaned, and the master jacuzzi tub was dripping water the whole time and two of the three jets didn’t work. The kids still loved it and our stay was overall amazing!

Yes, I recommend this property.

KimWD

April 9, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Ok place to stay

Nice setting. Could use upgraded mattresses for comfort. Rooms (blinds

Yes, I recommend this property.

Apes89

April 7, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

comfortable and home like feel

I recommend to all my family and friends about this place we loved every minute of it.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Disappointed

April 1, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

False Advertising

Very disappointed. Our room wasn't what we thought we were getting, it was very run down when we thought we were staying in the nicer rooms pictured. The bathrooms just didn't work for us. The jet tub didn't work and had hair on it. The one shower was too small for my 6' 7" husband. Things were painted but that's not updating things. The main pool was closed for cleaning. The water park wasn't open during our stay, both of which I asked about when making reservations. The mini golf course was awesome though. The activity center staff was really nice.

No, I do not recommend this property.