We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

villages resort

Villages ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.1/5 

(559 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Marie12385

August 13, 2021

Was appalled by the blantant rascism

There were a couple issues we had with the room but it did not ruin our vacation as the blatant racism my husband and kids encountered (we are Caucasian). The first night there my husband took the kids to the pool. Didn't see a sign about hot tub rules so he let the kids (16

No, I do not recommend this property.

Derae

August 31, 2021

Great place

My family enjoy this property. We have visited multiple times due to hurricane evacuations. We would enjoy visiting to relax and totally enjoy the property and all the amenities.

Yes, I recommend this property.

LCGC

August 30, 2021

Fun place, not well kept

Friendly staff, the resort amenities were wonderful and my 3 year old had a blast. However, we had to evacuate room in middle of the night due to overpowering smell.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Epayne

August 29, 2021

Comfortable

Lovely stay. Just wish my room had a fireplace and a little more privacy

Yes, I recommend this property.

Miss B

August 21, 2021

Big disappointment

booked this trip in june to arrive in aug for a family vacation I find out the day before I arrive the waterpark has gone on off season hours, weekends only. The whole point of the trip. And they knew 3 weeks before they were going to close but did not tell anyone so they could change the reservation with out penalty. When we arrive Ryan was on his personal cell phone and seemed in no hurry to end his call to check us in. He managed to mess up my reservation and didn't know if he could fix it. After 50 minutes we finally get checked in. His direction to the cabin was so unclear we passed it up going in. The cabin was nice with all the amenities of home but the bathroom had broken glass and had not been cleaned or maybe thats there idea of clean Not cool period. After extending my reservation for 1 more night due to water park not being open someone did not do there job they wanted me to check out at 10am and move next door for 1 night. I was not doing that. The water park is great for little ones 5-10 yr olds teenagers would be bored.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Chassy

August 21, 2021

Love this Resort!

We have stayed at this resort multiple times over a period of 20 years. I love the friendliness of the staff and the villas are spacious.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Deedee MOB

August 11, 2021

Wedding Block

I reserved a "block of rooms" for out-of-town guests at my daughter's wedding. The website boasted wonderful amenities and activities available onsite. These activities, and the close proximity to the wedding venue, contributed to my selection of The Villages. However, the rooms are dated, not clean, some have a pervasive mild odor, and the computer program used by the staff at check-in and throughout the stay, are antiquated and provide less than adequate support to employees and guests. This facility is not on par with other Holiday Inns!

No, I do not recommend this property.

Amanda

August 18, 2021

Loved it!

What a beautiful place and so much to do! From the time we checked in which was awesome thank to James who was our go to guy the whole time we were there he made us feel so welcomed :)

Yes, I recommend this property.

Michelle

August 14, 2021

Family weekend getaway

My husband and I brought our 3 kids (ages 7,5,1) for a weekend getaway. This was our second time here, the first time we had a great experience as well. We had a great time in the pool, going to the water park, renting board games, and playing mini golf. We loved having 2 separate bedrooms and bathrooms, plus a full kitchen. It was clean, we had plenty of towels and linens. It overall meets our needs and exceeds our expectations! We would love to bring our extended family to the resort for a weekend for a family reunion!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Jeff

August 14, 2021

Good place to relax

Some of the grounds are not well maintained Pools were clean and not too crowded. The room had exactly what you needed to stay without having to bring a lot of household items

Yes, I recommend this property.