We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

villages resort

Villages ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.1/5 

(571 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Roger

June 24, 2019

Family get together

I planned this getaway for our family since our daughter was getting married in the area. We could have stayed at hotels in the chain closer to the venue but it also gave my wife and I a chance to use our week of vacation with the club resort for the first time since we have had it. To be honest the experience was ok but could have been much better. Like I said before now that I know the place I think we could have been better served if we would have stayed on the lake side and played in the lake.

Yes, I recommend this property.

shunandcj

June 26, 2019

Comfortable bed

The resort is beautiful. The kids enjoyed the activities. The beds were comfortable. The only issue we had was housekeeping. There were dirty underwear under the bed and the shower curtain had mold on it.

Yes, I recommend this property.

mwhitner0418

June 23, 2019

Overall great, loud neighbors

Very well kept property, my kids loved the waterpark, they are 3 and 6. Clean pools, security seen multiple times, we loved it! Our neighbors were very loud, which made sleep an issue, but we never brought it to anyone's attention, we just napped the next day. We aren't ones to complain, as they sounded like they were enjoying themselves. We loved the put put golf course as well as the beach are and marina. Overall it was a great experience and we will be returning in the future.

Yes, I recommend this property.

June 23, 2019

Friendly staff and clean

The staff was friendly, the pool areas and bathrooms were clean. Rooms are nice, towels could be upgraded to better quality and not so ruff but other than that over all decent stay!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Joyful

June 16, 2019

Quick Getaway with the kids

Weekend getaway for Father's Day. Overall it was enjoyable even tho we had a few hiccups. Arrived at 4:30pm there was a long check in line but we managed to get to the front by 4:50pm which is good. Our room was not ready due to it still being cleaned. We hung out in the activities center for a hour and a half before we got the call that it was ready. We drove the mile to the room only to find out it was occupied. Drove back to check in and was assigned another room. Finally got settled in and went to enjoy the beautiful property and pool. At 1:45 am we realized there was no bedding for the sofa. Called the front desk and security answered. Explained the problem and he was happy to help. Bedding arrived at 2:30 am. The rest of the weekend went smoothly.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Bekah

June 23, 2019

Excellent stay

This was a wonderful place to take the kids! We had so much fun!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Air Force Mom

June 21, 2019

Great getaway

We live in the area and had air conditioning go out at home. The kids had just started summer break. We decided to book a hotel but wanted it to be somewhere that had activities for the kids so we chose The Villages. Even though some of our group still had to go to work during the day, we still all had a great time. The kids stayed entertained during the day and when the ones that had to work got in, we were still able to enjoy some family time. We will be coming back when we can all stay and play!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Fefe

June 19, 2019

Overall stay

The hotel is a nice looking place. Everything was over priced as far as food and beverages. The only towels provided are for a one time use then you have to pay to wash and dry them yourself or pay extra money for each clean towel given to you. The time share tour was absolutely terrible. They tell you it will take 1 1/2 hrs and 3 1/2 hours later we had to tell the people we had to go. Very bad experience. Would not recommend anybody wasting their time doing this. These people were very inconsiderate of your time.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Charlie

June 12, 2019

Charles Geuin

Every thing was great except the noise people above us,called security and it was took care of ...

Andrea

June 12, 2019

Could be better

For what you pay there could be more, Ac didn’t work Room was filthy when we checked in The patio was so bad with bugs we couldn’t sit outside and enjoy it

No, I do not recommend this property.